Need to know the Drama name

Hey Guys

i was just wondering if anyone know the name of the drama, the drama was coming on ptv in november 05 in pakistan, while i was there i saw it.
The cast include Salim Sheikh, Gia Ali, Fiza Ali, Kashif Mehmood, Robina Ashraf, Sajid Hasan, Naila Jafery and Aysha Khan.

It was a good drama can’t remember the name if anyone know the name of the drama plz plz let me know.

thanks in advance

Sobia

Re: Need to know the Drama name

"SAATH NIBHANA HAI"

was the name of this gr8 drama. Yes it was very good effort. The story was great.

It was my favourite drama of the week then.

I have its title song.. very good one... And I could attach here if mp3 attachment would be allowed here...

Anyway, I can narrate its full story in short words here if u wish...

is it on in USA ?

i don't think so coz i didn't saw it on ptv yet (by that i mean canada). But i watched it in pak last year. It was a great drama.

Thanks a lot oxoxox. I was looking for this drama for so long, and didn't remember the name. I really appreciate that. Thanks again

I dont remmember anything about this drama.:confused:
actually i dont watch ptv.

You welcome!!!

Thanks for thanks.

oxox kuch thori si story sunnau .. mujhay bhool gya hey .. iss main kia howa tha..

Ok sir !!!
Here it is the full story of this gr8 serial:

INTRODUCTION

Shabbir Jaan: The big brother of Sajid Hassan and Barra Abba of the youngsters.
Sajid Hasan: The father of guys.
Robina Ashraf: The mother of guys.
Naylla Jaferri: The mother of girls. (the girls have no father)
Aiysha Khan: Unmarried aunt of the youngsters.
GUYS: Kashif Mahmood & Salim Shiekh. Both are real brothers and Salim Sheikh is elder one.
GIRLS: Fizza Ali & Jiya Ali. Both are real sisters.
Another young couple is performing in the serial. Don't know their names.
The guy is the brother of the Fiza Ali & Jiya Ali while the girl is the sister of Kashif Mahmood & Salim Shiekh.

THE STORY

All the above except Aisha Khan live in same house in the shape of Joint family system. Aisha Khan joins them later on in the serial. The main story revolves around the GUYS & GIRLS.
Both the brothers are involved in Fizza Ali as Salim shiekh with open love and Kashif Mahmood with hidden one.
Fizza Ali knows about both types of love and enjoys the situation a lot. On the other hand, Jiya Ali also loves with salim shiekh and Fizza Ali knows about it. She enjoys this situation also and often hands over Salim Shiekh's gifts to Jiya Ali, stating that its for you from your love. ;)

Originally, Fizza Ali loves Kashif Mahmood but acts like she is involved with Salim Shiekh and Shabbir Jaan has observed their love. He has a plan of getting married their youngsters with each other and discloses it at some day in the front of all family. His decision is to get marry salim sheikh with Fizza Ali and Kashif Mahmood with Jiya Ali. Shabbir Jaan is the decsion maker of the entire family and every one has to obey his decisions.
But this decision shocks the youngsters and they are stunned after that. Only Salim Sheikh is happy with the decision.
Here at this point, kashif mahmood and Fizza Ali plan to leave away their family and to get their love.
The day before the Mehndi day, they escape with a letter behind them that they cannot accept the decision of Barray Abba.
All the family goes in deep grieve and mourn. They do abuse them and do not try to find out them.
At this point, Robina Ashraf states a magnificent dialogue, that is the dialogue of the serial!!!

"WHAT WAS THE SPECIALITY OF THAT GIRL WHICH MADE BOTH THE BROTHERS MAD AND AASHIQ FOR THE SAME GIRL"
"AISI KYA KHAAS BAAT THI UUS LARKI MEI KEI DAUNOO BHAI AIK HI LARKI PER MAUR MITAY" hahaha
(I enjoyed this dialogue a lot)

The escaped couple managed to get married and they got, they wanted from each other.
Shabbir Jaan finally decides to get marry the remaining couple and Salim shiekh is furious at this decision. He is not ready to get marry with Jiyya Ali. Others do also oppose the decision but later on all agreed due to illness of Shabbir Jaan. But he dies after bounding them in his decision. The couple gets married here too and salim shiekh is not happy at all. He refuses to become REAL husband of Jiyya Ali and avoids her all the time. Neither he goes near to her nor takes her care in all the manners whatsoever. Jiyya Ali says that her love towards him is real and will be won at some day.
As the time passes, the ice starts to melt and he is impressed with her behaviour as she never minds his wrong attitude. He thinks that her love is really true so suddenly spring arrives in their life at a rainy day and they got the real taste of the life.
On the other hand, things started to become worst and they (kashif & Fizza) started to quarrel with each other on the point that Fiza wants to go back home and kashif refuses.
Here in main house, life was never so beautiful and everything is fine. But suddenly an incident occurs.
Fizza Ali arrives their home alone with a horrible condition of her body. All were shocked to see her in this condition. Some members do say she should be thrown out of the house while others are in her favour including Jiyya Ali. At last, decision is in the favour of Fiza ali. She discloses that Kashif has died and she got her shirt from a place where he used to go often. She waited for her for many days but he didn’t came back.
All the family once again is in the deep mourning. As the time passes, all are worried about Fiza ali that what would be her future and how she will live in this house after the death of forefathers. All try to get marry her with some one but there is none who steps forward cuz most of the people know her history.
At this point, Jiyya Ali comes forward and convinces salim shiekh to get marry with Fiza. He angers at Jiya that how and why she thought about it. Others are also shocked at the proposal. But after a long discussion Jiyya ali overcomes all the family stating that she is ready to live with salim as first wife and she believes they will live very happily.
At the engagement day, one phone call is received by sajid hasan and he was stunned because the caller was Kashif. He provides his address. Sajid Hasan and salim shiekh go there and meet him. He is very ashamed and says that he is ready to get every type of punishment. But the father and brother not only forgave him but also they are so happy because their son/brother is alive. They ask him to go home with them. But he discloses that he is in huge danger and cannot go outside because a group of gangsters is in search of him. They left kashif there in security and came back.
But one day, he gets attacked by the searchers when he attempts to go outside from his hidden location. He is in the danger of getting died. All the family is suffering once again. But after getting huge treatment, he escapes and finds all the family members around his bed. The whole situation is being taken under his knowledge. All the family members are happy now and they say thanks to God for saving the life of kashif.
Fizza ali humours with Jiyya ali that one day she was her sister and dewrani and will remain as the same.

"TUMHARI DEWRANI THI AUR DEWRANI RAHOON GI"
All laughed and enjoyed the situation.

(I still omitted various points but that are un-necessary).

ohh yes .. i remember as i read the cast only ...
nice stroy