Need some Skin Tips - and FAST (merged)

use ubtan..:D it works..

Acne and its scars take longer to fade away.It can even recur so often if you dont take care of it properly and regularly.Since you still have sometime in your brother's wedding,I would suggest you to start your treatment right away so that within few months time your skin is clean and fresh :)

Though i used a lots of nuskhas for my acne problem too in past but the only one which helped me was regular cleansing.It still works wonder for me.May be you should ask for a good cleanser from your dematologist as well.

**Irem, my derm. prescribed this pill along with two diff. creams(one of them is retin - a)…I forgot the names of the other two. But it’s different for everyone…what works on my skin might be too harsh or not strong enough for you. One thing though…there are lots of MYTHS about acne that alot of people believe, I’ve been reading some of them here too…I used to believe them too before I started actually researching acne and then talked to my derm. Instead of totally depending on everyday people who most likely will give you some false info. which they themselves might believe…please take some time to actually research acne on the internet. Also, go to healthboards and talk to others who specifically actually have acne. I’m giving you two links here…the FIRST link is to a article in USA Today that talks about some acne myths, co-written by a doctor…I’ll post part of the article here too. If you just go to yahoo.com or something and type in “acne myths”…you’ll get tons of hits. The SECOND link is to a site that has a lot of health related forums…one of them being “acne”. You have to register(free) in order to actually post and reply on the board but I hightly recommend it. **

Acne mythology

Despite its many myths, acne is quite simple straightforward. It results when the skin produces more oil than it needs, the excess oil builds up in pores that can’t shed it effectively, and the common bacteria P. acnes seizes the opportunity to create redness and infections.

Acne is not caused by dirt. Even those with consistently clean skin can get acne. But acne is further complicated by the appearance of whiteheads and blackheads. Whiteheads are tiny bacterial infections within the skin pore. Blackheads are the buildup of oil and dead skin — not dirt — that turns black when exposed.

The root cause or causes of acne continue to be researched. The rapid increase in male hormones called androgens in both boys and girls during their teen years is tied to increased oil production. Similarly, many girls with acne experience variations coinciding with their menstrual cycles.

Inherited conditions such as a propensity for producing too much skin oil or pore size can also speed acne along. Stress and various cosmetics can contribute to flare-ups, although they cannot cause acne.

Despite these acne basics, “many people just continue to go along and promote a mythology about how it works,” says Knight. To counter this longstanding practice, the ACA Web site debunks what it calls the three great teenager acne myths:

Myth #1: Fatty greasy foods like pizza and chocolate cause acne — The truth is “that greasy foods don’t cause acne, but they do contribute to other health problems,” says Goodman. Like obesity and high cholesterol. Eating pizza, nuts, and chocolate in moderation is fine, providing you’re not lactose intolerant, or allergic to wheat, nuts, or chocolate.

Myth #2: Only teens get acne — Acne usually begins in the early teen years and subsides in the late teens to mid-20s. But many people develop it late in that cycle, as Knight did, or even in their late 20s or 30s.

Myth #3: Scrubbing your faces helps — Scrubbing your face will irritate it and often make the affected skin even redder and more sensitive from microtrauma. Keeping your face clean, using warm water, mild soap, and a clean washcloth does help, however.

http://www.usatoday.com/advertising/orbitz/orbitz-window.htm

Irem, go to this link and click on “acne” right under “health issues”.

Well irem I suggest you go to the skin specialist. i do have an acne problem but its not as sever yet, but my bro had a severe acne problem and she went to the skin specialist and the doctor gave him "Acutane" This is something which works, cuz I have seen it work on my brother. Its expensive, costs around $1000, but it works! I suggest you try that.

*Accutane is only prescribed for very severe acne(cystic acne)...and it's only prescribed after u've tried every other med out there. This is kinda like a last option type of thing b/c the potential side effects of this are A LOT more serious than any other med. *

irem, if you r stil reading this then you'd benfit from it.
well , i have the same kind oh skin,it was ok in pakistan but got really bad ever since i came to usa and i have tried everything i could lay my hand on. but we r the unlucky ones as far as skis is concern.
i have bad news and good news for you:
bad news: there is no cure for it ! if you have left over scars then they could be dimmed by plastic surgery, but i think thats out of q
good news: the only cure (and its temporary) that i found that really worked for me was , go to a mall,go to a good departmental store and go to the lady who is at the foundation department, tell her your problem. AND DON'T forget to mention your skin type, she'll find you the right one . she'll try it on you right then and there and you can buy it , bring it home , use it and if in a month's time you dont like it , you can return it . CLINIQUE is the best. but you must ask about their return policy, cause CLINIQUE has one month return policy. what she did to me was , since my skin has become overdried, and any make up would start to flake and looked like zombie skin andi had tons of maybeline and maxfactor and other crap, but this lady(allah us ka bhala karay)gave me this cream to apply right before the foundation, and MAN!!!!! you could hardly tell if i had any skin flaws!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Try it , its an investment of may be $40- 45 but it lasts a long time
oh an if you r going to pakistan in summer, tell her it'll be hot and humid,
she'll work according to that....
good luck

did someone mention Clinique supports Israel?

search for: ‘Fade Out creme’ :halo:
It ll make your face more smooth then a baby’s butt cheek :smiley:

My sis uses it :smiley: darn expensive only, am glad I dont have to buy it :smiley:

Iroooooooo :hug: if lemon suits u then…

thora sa doodh (neem garm)…aur os mein dalo lemon kay drops…dooodh phut jie ga…aur woh paste apnay scars pur lagaaooooo :hula:

Good Luck :biggthumb

what abt arqe-e-gulaab (rose water) i heard iss se bhi skin bhuht achi hoti hai , just wash ur face with it every day ..I do use it sometimes lakiN coz i am Miss lazy :smack:thu kabhi regular nahi use kia , tum try kar karnaa.
In summer wash ur face with baysaaN ,as someone mentioned here it do wonder for skin …Good luck :flower1:

Irem, most of the people go through this phase. It will be ok once you are out of this period. If its severe or has left marks on your face, then I would suggest you consult a good dermatologist. My friends, cousins did that and the results are amazing. I never went to one and you could see the difference Or lets say I believe in, 'this is the way I am, you ‘ve got to live with it’

However, my sincere advice for you is drink plenty of water, exercise and take good enough sleep which I am sure is not possible under the present circumstances. And if thats not possible then visit a dermatologist. :slight_smile:

p.s: Clinique… Tommy HF, Estee LAuder and many others support Israel… Ab hum khawateen kia kia soochain…this guy never ceases to amaze me with his sarcastic one liners and use of haram/halal in his one-liners :rolleyes:

mehroo aapi - :hug: thanks so much for ur tips :flower1: mein bhee miss lazy hoon par is dafa try keroon gi inshallah :biggrin:

PKM siss - :hug: thanks yaar mein ne try naheen kya ye wala nuskha pehle try ke ker dekhoon gi :slight_smile:

Pra - let me PM u to get the details about that :hehe:

PA - oh no :smack:

CHUSKA - sis i have seen some ppl their scars do go away…specially drinking tons of water n exerising really helps…try it :slight_smile:

lost - wow thanks so much for all that great n detailed info :hug:

yaasir - thanks for the info bro :slight_smile:

kashish - thanks sis :hug: u r so right regular cleansing helps sometimes i get lazy tho but u r right its the best thing :slight_smile:

XkanwalX - kon sa wala ubtan use kerti ho tum yaar?? ghar pe banatay ho tum log ya bazar se le ke aatay ho??

Khan bhai - do u mean i have lots of germs on my face :hoonh: :stuck_out_tongue:

punjabi kurri sis - :hug: yaar woh jo bheji thee woh latest thee par han thoray boht scars shayad tasweer mein nahen ayay hon ge…yaar tea tree oil ka mein ne suna hae, i will try it…TCP liquid kya hota hae?

Raza750 - u r right bro i shud check with a dermatologist…thanks :slight_smile:

Lost ji thanks for the info :hug: u r right, i shud consult a dermatologist…i always thought ke these problems will go away by themselves coz as u said good diet n exercise n sleep shud do the trick…and u know how it is in pak we never go to the doc for anything jitna ghar me nuskhon se ho sakay bas usi pe guzara kerte rehte haen…but i will go to the derm inshallah..
thanks again :hug:
as for these products…hmmm..i try to avoid israeli comapnies n i can leave star bucks n other things, but i cant stop using all these companies like clinique n HF thats like every girl’s lifeline :hehe:

Starbucks too ??? :( How much can one do to boycott isreal supporters!? Stop breathing!!! Jeez! anyway Irem I read somewhere that vitamin K applied topically is very good for the skin as is vitamin c ester. Mix them up with some lemon(seperately) and rub it on (matsui no more pun on the rubbing please). In my 'farigh' days in the one year of chuttee that u get after ur bachelors in Pakistan I used a lot of desi tips. One of them was mashed red daal which has been soaked overnight. Use it as a scrub. I had lovely skin back then...even fair. But I don't know if it was because of these tips or for staying out of the sun and drinking water and enough sleep! Now I neither have the time nor the patience for any home-made remedies. Hey I heard glycolic peels are effective. I might even get that done. But you have to avoid the sun since it makes the skin sensitive for some time. Microdermabrasion is good too or so I have heard. U get the kit at CVS around $49.99 lemme know, then i'll invest money in it too :D

No. Said so coz am guilty of the very same :~)

So you think I was mazaaking na ?? :snooty:

Well I was not :smash: :snooty:

skin tips

Hey sweetie the magical cream you are looking for is Porcelena. and you can get it at just about any drug store, You can also try Avon's Skin Replenshing cream. Both of these are fade out creams that are designed to lighten and eliminate dark spots on the skin.

Good Luck

I have heard such creams have side-effects like increasing facial hair growth, making it sensitive and easily tanned.

*The active ingredient in creams like Porcelena and most other skin lightening creams is a chemical called hydroquinone. If you're not careful with it, it can cause serious permanent damage to your skin. Again...research before using it. Just type in "hydroquinone" in yahoo or something and see the hits that come up. I did use porcelena for a while and yes, hydroquinone does work...but PLEASE make yourself aware of the risks of using it before actually using the cream. *