for a middle level management position in abu dhabi.
What are the living costs with family of 2 kids and is there any room for frequent parent visits?
Re: Need some information-Abu dhabi
Bare minimum living costs include....
1. Rent
2. Electric/cooling bill
3. Water bill
4. phone/internet/tv
5. car expenses.
6. Schooling for kids, if they are that old.
Abu Dhabi is expensive, so these could cost anywhere from 10-15k a month, depending on where your location is.
The biggest cost factors in the UAE are rent and school fees. All the other things Silaaj listed are on top of those.
I don't know what the current rents in Abu Dhabi are, as I left the UAE 2 1/2 years ago. But Silaaj is right: Abu Dhabi IS an expensive place to live in.
yes abu dhabi is expensive, almost 15 k per month with 2 kids, main cost is house rent n schools, in abu dhabi rents are very high n so is schooling, like 2 bed room apartments are between 80k to 90k dhms per year depending on your location
so what is good? with around 30plus Ks is it better that i take family to dubai or leave them at karachi so that they continue current schooling , i willl visit them every week.
Still not have decided to move as going to madina is still on cards so i dont want to move family twice.
Oh and thank you for your responses, silaaj,umer and devilish angel. :)
so what is good? with around 30plus Ks is it better that i take family to dubai or leave them at karachi so that they continue current schooling , i willl visit them every week.
Still not have decided to move as going to madina is still on cards so i dont want to move family twice.
30k+ is pretty good. That means you are with a good firm, and may also get housing allowance. Even if you dont get that, your monthly expenses will be easily covered in that amount.
If you travel to Karachi every week, you will be spending almost 5k-6k in airfare every month. It would make more sense to bring your family over, and use that 6k towards your rent.
You can also choose to live in Dubai, which is slightly cheaper, with a wider choice of residential areas....and is about 60 to 90 minutes away from Abu Dhabi.
^will inshallah contact you for mashwara when i get final offer and decides to move to abu dhabi. Another in ajman has offered around 20k, so let me decide which offer is better.
Just pray that it brings barkat inshallah
every week, brother? you will end up spending at least a 1000 US dollars a month...with this money you can keep your family wherever you will be working...am i right?
Yes i know, iwas just calculating pros and cons. 2 way trip between karachi and abu dhabi is around 30,000 means i will spend around 4000 Dhs(while i will room share with friend). My kids are in arabic madressa and i dont know if there are any good madressa in abu dhabi. To me money is not the najor issue, i am earning good here as well,alhumdolilah. Moving to abu dhabi is first step towards madina, my prime target.
Please pray that i make right decision
aside from the costs of having family with you vs traveling back and forth, factor in the time with your kids
depending on their age your presence may be more important. Plus just with the way Karachi is, would yo being away the whole week work out.
In the end though, you have to balance career plans, salary, lifestyle, commitments, so do whats best for you.
wht silaaj pointed this is wht we are doing living in Dubai but huby works in abu dhabi, n 30 k is pretty good
aside from the costs of having family with you vs traveling back and forth, factor in the time with your kids depending on their age your presence may be more important. Plus just with the way Karachi is, would yo being away the whole week work out. In the end though, you have to balance career plans, salary, lifestyle, commitments, so do whats best for you.
Thankyou for your suggestion pir sahib.Inshallah i will consider this as well. :)
wht silaaj pointed this is wht we are doing living in Dubai but huby works in abu dhabi
My neighbour at Discovery Gardens used to do this too.
Most of the ppl living in discovery gardens work in Abu DhabiDhabi
^will inshallah contact you for mashwara when i get final offer and decides to move to abu dhabi. Another in ajman has offered around 20k, so let me decide which offer is better.
Just pray that it brings barkat inshallah
Ajman is much much cheaper in terms of living expenses. But schooling is sub par. Between the 2, I would recommend Abu Dhabi. But whatever suits you best, may Allah SWT put barkat in it for you.
Strange, I was under the impression that Dubai is more expensive as compared to Abu Dhabi.
Abu Dhabi is DHA, where everything is above 2 crores. Dubai is Gulberg, where you can not only find 2 crore+ homes, but also 50 lakh ones:)
Strange, I was under the impression that Dubai is more expensive as compared to Abu Dhabi.
I also thought so before living in Dubai myself. :D
Currently if some one is planning to come to Abu dhabi then with school going 2 kids they need minimum 20ks to have a decent living.also see if you are renting a property with tautheeq/muncipality approved or not as every thing from visa etc depend on this agreement now. DO NOT take partial villa, rather go for apartment if one can not afford complete villa.
Areas for pakistani families are tourist club area/mushrif area and around muroor area, Al reef is good but a bit far. Musaffah is a big no from me.
Inshallah will update more.