Need some info on the 1999 Kargil conflict.

Originally posted by Asif_k: *

Oye Pappu - Akal ke dushman - Kargil Report Indian Media me pulish nahin hogi to kya CNN.COM pe hogi ???**

...yeah thanks for proving me you are mature.

*It's the same report which was tabled in Indian Parliament on 23rd of Feb 2000 and its copies were sent to different Indian newspapers. *

Wasn't I right about Indian Media, keeps your blood pressure normal?

Let's settle this issue:

You are right. I am right.

Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger: *
I am right. **

Pappu - You are wrong. The Kargil committee report was made Public which is just opposite to what you said.

Pappu - You are wrong. The Kargil committee report was made Public which is just opposite to what you said. **

You are wrong too.;)

Why would you denied International source?

Was the article wrong about Coffin?

Is it so ?? Then aren't you doing the same DRUM Beating (that you won in Kargil )here by providing false reports ?? **

First you people say that we can't find neutral reports on Pakistan's victory in Kargil but when we do you people declare it false reports!

Make Up your mind!

Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger: *
Why would you denied International source? **

Because you produced an old report( Jan 2000) - Indian Govt first didn't want to publish the report but after the pressure from Opposition they tabled the report in SANSAD (Indian Parliament ) and then made it public as well. So your assumption that Indian govt didn't make the report Public, is wrong.
Our govt did make the report public. And you were wrong.

*Was the article wrong about Coffin? *

Did I say It was wrong ???

Originally posted by Xpress: *

First you people say that we can't find neutral reports on Pakistan's victory in Kargil but when we do you people declare it false reports!

Which Neutral report says that Pak won in Kargil ? Please please link post karo aur yeh discussion Khatm.

Zaavia,

What is fishy abt my posts?

I'm no intending to cause upraor-i'm not well versed in political happenings outside the UK and so i asked. I ask (ed) at PD.com as well but they r useless.

I'm 110% Pakistani, Allah knows that and if your implying I'm an Indian in disguise -**** off! I'm far from perfect, but alhamdulillah I am not Indian!

Actually brother I find your assumption that I may be an Indian in disguise quite offensive. I'm just a young Pakistani guy who was ignorant on this matter, ahd read countless reports all contradicting each other and thus decided to get info from you guys.......instead you question the integrity of the asker!

If I was to ask why Pakistan , in the 21st century, is still not a democrcay would you again accuse me of being fishy?!

Yaar, read your own posts, they are enough to make you suspicious.

Have you read the history books of Pakistan - They will tell you about your victories as well :)

You said 'WE' for all the Pakistanis -I used 'You' for them :D

I don't watch ZEE TV or any Indian Channel - It has been years since I watched it. But you seem to be watching lot of PTV. continue your PTV Gatha. **

U are ignorant, no doubt... You havent even seen our history books and you comment on them... Can you name the first chapter? No... You are just a brainwashed little Hindu...

As for Zee-TV, it sux so bad, even a brainwashed Indian like you got rid of ot... haha

Zaavia,

Yaar dont worry about it, but let us make it clear now for all to read that I am as Pakistani as anyone here, and as loyal and proud as the next guy/girl.

Thanks. :)

While on the topic of finding info on Kargil, can someone please remind me how many coffins and body bags were ordered from overseas by Geroge fernandez for the Indian soldiers killed in Kargil :)

*Originally posted by AliBeta: *
No... You are just a brainwashed little Hindu...

And you are Chowdhary of ISLAM.

*Originally posted by Asif_k: *

*And you are Chowdhary of ISLAM. *

There's a help avaiable on pak.org. Ask for it!

Sad but True..

The discussion started out simple BUT because we are emotional(both Indians and Pakistanis) I can see the daggers are drawn and we are ready to slit open any throat..loll..I know this may sound very disappointing BUT both sides had a bad deal...unfortunately Pak had more of it because Mush never took the armed forces into confidence..it was atotal solo step by the army..when they got their a** kicked they approached the AirForce and Navy to help..to which they said..who asked us in the first place..This was an ego trip on the army's side..had it been co-ordinated well there is no doubt that Pakistan would have achieved a whole lot;politically as well as internationally.It was just a self inflicted embarassment on Pakistans part.
Did you all know that the Indians were striking the Kargil hills where our jawaans(officially kashimiri freedom fighters*duh*) were trapped..the Indian fighters were striking 24 hours..they say quote un quote that the kargil hills are black..stark black by those strikes...our young officers carried their comrades bodies on their shoulders...this was the crudest and cruelest ego trip of any army in history after Vietnam...

The bottom line is this: Nations(and Governments and their arm,ed forces,please) should claim their HISTORY..learn from it..honour the people who fight for no other reason but their faith and their country..Honour them and their memories..honour them and their sacrafices..at the moment they are sacraficning and not weeks later in a sheepish manner....had it not been for Nawaz sharif(no matter how much we despise his ruling and his ways) and his trip to the USA..Kargil would have blown up in our faces..
Honour History..honour sacrafices..and honour the dignity with which we have forgotten to live in our homeland..Please..Pakistan needs its nation to understand that this is their homeland and we have to choose leaders that can learn to live up to the honour and sacred pledge that Quaid made...on the 55th anni of Pakistans independence it feels like Pakistan was orphaned the day Quaid died..thats how callous the rest of us have been with it...and that is no lie.

PS I am quoting different people I have had the honour and opportunity of questioning about Kargil.These inluded retired people from the armed forces in Pakistan and some serving also.

*Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger: *

He needs that help, badly... I sings that 'jaya jaya baya manna' indian song a million times daily ;)

Re: Sad but True..

Originally posted by aries: *
Mush never took the armed forces into confidence..it was atotal solo step by the army..when they got their a
* kicked they approached the AirForce and Navy to help..to which they said..who asked us in the first place..This was an ego trip on the army's side..had it been co-ordinated well there is no doubt that Pakistan would have achieved a whole lot;politically as well as internationally.It was just a self inflicted embarassment on Pakistans part.
.**

In case you didnt know, it was a covert operation involving ISI and MI and Mush ofcourse was the army chief. Not many knew what was planned and most of it still remains a state secret. This op was not meant to be escalated to a full scale war and that never happened, thus the co-ordinated attack that you are talking about was never meant to be and not the intention of this op. Im surprised even Ganj Sharif was told about this.

I never claimed I knew too much..point one..
secondly,the fact you r stating is absolutely true..agree 100%..
It is for this reason that it boomaranged...it was a total army/isi initiative but it became too hot to handle..thats all.
Thats really all.

Unfortunately Pakistan didn't win and weren't beaten either. No doubt that Pakistan should and would have won however Clinton gave puppet Nawaz a phonecall and told him to pull the army out of the area and that they did and from victory Pakistan turned to defeat as as someone said they accomplished nothing and we can thank Nawaz Sharif for that.