need some advice

use the good old word "bhai" ;)

calling him bhai? that's just incestuous. lol.

well... are u hoping to have a future with a guy who is getting married?. There are other kittens in the alley too... see him as a brother and move on

uski behen ki shaadi hai yaar :uff:

Well, I'm not sure if you know he's gonna show you around and introduce you to his family. Maybe he has something up his sleeve like "amma yeh meri dost hai" and from there on in there will be a huge hoop laa in one of the following directions:

Scenario 1
mother: aww kitni pyari hai. . . . and you know the rest.

Scenario 2
mother (talks behind your back): kahan se utha kar le ai is cheez ko

I suggest you use your own discretion. If you really like this guy then go but if you don't then eh its better to stay at home rather than make a fool out of yourself sitting in one corner while he runs around trying to make ends meet at his sisters wedding.

coco you're right, if I go there everyone will be scrutinising me and I honestly don't know what his intentions are - is he just being nice or what. His mother might just think "who dis paki woman".

The relationship is very,very complicated. :(

Thanks.

amdist that celebration and confusion guide him into that small room where they keep all the presents. Make out with him there... get him fully aroused but dont go all the way. Leave the room... winking at him... saying "sweetie ammi say baat karo merri " . Problem solved

(or u could go all the way and see if he is any good... and decide from there)

*Originally posted by cat-woman: *
coco you're right, if I go there everyone will be scrutinising me and I honestly don't know what his intentions are - is he just being nice or what. His mother might just think "who dis paki woman".

The relationship is very,very complicated. :(

Thanks.

Khatty meethi Catty, thing is that you'll be scrutinzed for your abilities/looks where ever you go. You can either chicken out or you can walk in with your head held up high, mingle and introduce yourself to everyone, act lively and take command of the situation instead of deeming it as "very very complicated". In a situation like this, I would get up and make myself at home, act like a host than a guest by helping out. That way you can show off in a subtle way where people notice including him and his family. Nothing is complicated as it seems, there is always a way around even if it is indeed rocket science.

If he's asked more than 3 times, heck I say you should go. Cheer up kiddo, whats the worse that can happen, they reject you? surely you are not that sensitive to dig a hole and burry yourself because some family may reject you.

Its a dog eat dog world I tell ya and it ain't pretty. Just make the best of it : )

cat I have been in the same spot once, a male friend of mine asked me to come to his sisters wedding but I just did not feel comfortable going to his house with all his family which I did not know. And I really did not know what to tell my parents. My mother would tell me if it was his wedding ok, but not his sisters or anyone that I dont know. So I did not go.

*Originally posted by CocoNut: *
Cheer up kiddo, whats the worse that can happen, they reject you? surely you are not that sensitive to dig a hole and burry yourself because some family may reject you.

yeah i am unfortunately. :(

coco u are so sensible and full of good advice.
you're right about me making myself feel at home and comfortable. if they did invite me, and he got his sister to invite me, so i should go for 5 minutes atleast, so he doesnt use it against me that i never came.