Need of guppans advice pleashhhhhhh

Re: Need of guppans advice pleashhhhhhh

:mad: she doesnt need to ask how they like their food because she already knows!!!

:smilestar:

By the way, Good luck Mr. Shikra :dixsi: I’ll be thinking of you at uni tomorrow while you spoon the oil out of all the yummy food:D

cook according to their tastes, and please DO NOT put the oil on the table!!! LOL. add more salt than u normally would, and put the salt on teh table… good luck aur mujhe bhi khana bhej dena ok? :emmy:

Shikra… would it kill u to be not so stubborn? :p… lol

i think your menu sounds fab....cook the way you are comfortable and what YOU think tastes good. When we go to restaurants one thing that is appealing is that it is cooked differently to what we have day in, day out. So they will be pleasently surprised and may even like your style better than their own!!! Go for It.

whatever your husband says; do not put extra oil on the table. :-/

^ I knwo thats the hilarious thing I ever heard :omg:

Mrs Shikra, kaisi ho? Seems your very busy in deciding "oil or no oil" and unable to respond to my pm so i thought i would add my opinion too.

If i was you, i would actually cook the food the way they like - just think its only for a day that they are coming. If they criticized before, at least dont give them another opportunity to do it again. I kno in-laws can be very picky as mine do the same thing as well. If they say "kay tum yay nahi dalti" just say "jee bus sub key apnay apnay taste hotay hai na" - trust me that works! And yar, please dont listen to your hubz to present a jug of oil on the table - that would be an insult to them and would be very rude. For some reason i have just imagined that! Yuk!

Menu seems great, mashallah you sound like a great cook. Seems bit dry so just add a salan dish to have it with rice and add some raita or a yogurt sauce.

Good luck and let us know how everything turns out!

:yummy: wow mashAllah you seem to be a great cook!!

Thank you alllllllllll…:hugz:

now im going in the kitchen to cook…:eek:…will update you guys later…:eek:…lol…

**Sunset Eyes…**i pmed the very next day…i was actually waiting for YOUR pm missy…:grumpy:…nahi mila kia???:frowning:

P.S.** Shikra jee…**:smash:

:smash: Aisay nahi , Aisay :kursi:

^ Are you suppoesed to be on my side?

All girls even though you are ganging up on me, I still invite you all to visit us. I promise you will have everything extra on the table, in case you may need it for your food :devil:

Shikra bhai...just let the lady cook for God's sake. She'll do much better without your intelligent input!:D

^ You are with them too? I thought you were on my side :(

I am on your side shikra :hugz:

Help karo bhabi ki ghar ja ke :k:

And for bhabi jee

I would also like to suggest like hareem said drop haleem and replace it with some other dish ( iff possible ) because haleem prepration takes lot of time and you are cooking alone (almost ) i can tell this because I help my ammi in cooking haleem and know it first hand ke … aye kalley bandey da kam naye :smiley:

Naan is included in the menu, I was wondering do you people get good naans there in your area ? make it roghani naan :k:

Trifle is good for dessert. I asume you have experience in making. Otherwise i would suggest ‘Shahi tukrey’ to anyone. Because surprisingly it is very easy dish to make and ingredients are readily avaiable

^ Thank you :teary1:

Well they arrived last night. She had already cooked haleem and I had tested it and it was very good, so kudos to her. We get good naan here, I think it’s pita bread.

I am sure she will give you more details, but in a nutshell, it went very well. Food was great (although haleem was not presented just yet, it will be this afternoon). Everyone said that the food is great.

Mom’s comments: Ab tou tum maahir bann gayi ho khana pakaney ki
Dad’s comments: Khana bohat mazeydaar hai, and he said that twice

So she’s happy now :smiley:

:Dwah ji wah

its good that it went well :k:

Bhabi jee appears to be an expert cook

Cooking so many things all alone is hell of task

Hats off to her :biggthumb

Ab tum achey bachoon ki tarha unkey kandhey daba dena , thak gaye hogi bechari

I did :blush: and I helped out with the cleaning part by wiping the sofas and vacumming the place, taking the trash out, etc. etc. etc. :blush:

:cb:

Oh thats so good to hear Shikra bhai and Mrs Shikra...i am really happy everything went well...And well done to your wifey...can you cook for my dinner party now...heheheh

heyyyy....i am soooooo happy....everybody loved the foooodddd..yayayayayaya...my FIL was soooo satisfied with my cooking and MIL was very happy aswell....this weekend was sooooo busy....but it was sooo much funnnn

thanks you allllll

Glad to hear that :)