Need help with lyrics...

…of this song.

I love this song and want to sing it at my sister’s mehndi.
I know how to play the dhol so that’s no problem and there will be a lot of girls singing along with me, I just need to know the lyrics and the meaning of the song (so that I don’t say the ‘wrong’ things :D)

The song is taken from the movie : ‘Monsoon wedding’
ANy kinda help will be much appreciated :flower1:

[v]2192.66454[/v]

OUCH! @ the volume

Shinno! hey nice one, can u post more mehndi songs here if u have anymore.

let me see what I can do about the lyrics

goes to search in google

OOps too loud eh? :D

Turn the volume down..no?

ni laade menu kaaliya baagha di mehandi
ni goore goore hathaa wich rachdi jaandi

maado raama paincha we hoon keri kariya
shaawa we hoon keri kariye

maado raama paincha we hoon mooti kariya
shaawa we hoon mooti kariye
mooti ran da ki salaaye ki salaaye
kalli manJaa ( manJaa is khatiyaa...) malle
darda khasam na neere aawe
duroo pakhiya challe

is ko parri rehando
shaawa!
ham to oor karre ghe
shaawa!
ham to baabu lough haye
shaawa!

shaawa shah Jawaani
shaaw!
jawaani barri mastaani
Shaawa!
Buraipaa baraa laanti
shaawa!
me koyi Jhoot booliya
koyie na
Me koyie Kufar tooliya!
koyie na!

koyie na we koyi na we balle bale balle!!!

mado rama paincha we hoon keri kariye
shaawa we hoon keri kariye
madorama paicha we hoon goori kariye
shaawa we hoon goori kariye
goori ran de ki salaaye ki salaaye
Ju makhan da peera
goori chaar chabaare sutti
aashiQ chautha phaira ( fourth round)
is ko le challe ghe
shaawa
ham ko Yehi pasand haye
shaawa
ham to biyaah karre ghe
ham to baabu lough haye
ham to Gentle men haye
shaawa way shaawa.
we balle balle balle!!!

it goes on and on and on...

you can say this with very more varaties...
I see if I can find them for you...

Saadia,

Or koi khaas mehndi song nee hai.I have all the lyrics saved bass sirf eik iss gaane ka nee milla!
Anywayz feel free to post urs here in this thread…any kind of ‘mehndi’ song!

:flower1:

Hanie I LOVE UUU!!!
Thanks yaar ur the BEST!
Now it’s a decent song naa??..so that I can sing it!

Ok guys let’'s make this a Mehndi Thread …Post anything u like!

:flower1:

** Ok here’s a another request.
I need some good ‘dhaandiyaan’ (dance with ‘sticks’) song aswell!**

Hanie I’m sure u have some? :D…pleez song/movie name post karr doh ya phir upload the song!

damn!! that scared me

Why? :hoonh:
Don’t worry, it wasn’t me singing it!

i remember these songs …so well it just wanna make you sing and dance on weddings :smiley:

shino :k:

i dont remember lyrics :d sorry :smiley:

will search for you

abhi si se kaam chalaaye… :smiley:

oh man.
I hope you people wont make fun of me.. :hehe:
will sing more… lateron…khikhikhi …
[v]5015.577746[/v]

[v]5015.192812[/v]

here you go!!! :stuck_out_tongue:

another one. this is fun.. :hehe: :hehe:

Jin se bardaasht na hoo.
wo mat sunne… :smiley:

:hula: :hula:

poof

aah girl…
you rock big time.. smooches :flower1:

hanieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee:kiss: :kiss: :kiss: gal u made me cry, da way u were singing the song “chita kukar baneray tay” shooooooo shweet. beautiful voice mashAllah, n even betta coz it reminds me of my friend.

mashaAllah hanie..you sang the songs very well give a pat on your back from my side

loved your voice :)

tabah mey to dar hi gai thi pehley i thought key shinoo tumhari awaz hogi per yeh to kuch aur hi nikla
wesey nice:)

Mashallah!!!!!!!
haniiieeeeeeeeee itni pyari awaz hey tumhariiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii mey kia bataooooooon:) so sweet!:)

bohat achay kaki-H…

Rab Rakha

DerVaisH

so nice hanie :slight_smile:
looking forward to some more great stuff from ur side in the days to come :k: