Need help; Sending money to Pakistan

OK so our Kids’ Qari Sahab teaches them from Lahore through Skype. His fee collection method is little involved, but works for him and the parents of his students (all students are in US). We would send money to one of his students account, who would send all the collection to some Pakistani dude in NYC (Pakistani dude is some businessman, whose kids also learn from Qari Sahab). Once the Pakistani dude had all the money, he would call his relative in Pakistan to pay Qari sahab equivalent amount in PKR.

Now the student who would collect from all other students and send the total to the Pakistani dude is no longer available. Pakistani dude is not ready to collect from individuals, as he said he is too busy.

What other ways are there for Qari sahab to get money, without any fee? Can he open an international account where we can send money here, and he can get it from his local branch?

Re: Need help; Sending money to Pakistan

easy…send by Western Union…fast and easy…he can collect money from any one of literally hundereds of WU outlets in his city of residence.

to save on transaction fee. you may consider sending him charges for the entire year in advance.

i don’t think Molvii saab will not deliver his services after being paid in advance.

That could be done. I did not know that after certain amount, wu charges no fee

i think if you send online from your account to the recipient’s account, it’s FREE for up to $500

True dat, but do they recognize Indo-Pak banking system/routing number/account numbers? Have you send money account to account through WU to India? If that can be done that it will be great I guess

This is the quickest method from UAE, i dont know how effective it is from usa. From here it takes only few hours to reach the other person account.

United Bank Limited

Thanks brother bao. Will try to figure out how it would work from USA :k:

IBAN number is recognisedworld wide. International Bank Account Number - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Almost all banks ahve this number for each account. see this for example. Meezan Bank Ltd. | International Bank Account Number

and it is free.the other person may or may not have account with UBL.

great info bro :k:

Thanks a lot KKF and Bao. I will talk to him tomorrow inshallah and put forth these suggestions.

yes…you have to get these info from the recipient’s account. it works just as good as sending it through their store.

I think you are fishing with an invisible and elusive bait online.

Tlk bhai: As much as you are a grown up man with intellect and knowledge on this online site who I respect, you should not act as a naive person.

It is illegal for anyone to send money across the board without paying the fee.

Bottom line: **You are trolling, and fishing and asking people to tell you illegal ways to send money. That is money laundering and that is what Hundy is.

**Bad post in that regard.
Sorry: :frowning:

O yaar its not. Maybe if transaction is in million of dollars, then yes, but few hundred dollars is not. Both KKF and Bao suggested legal and legit ways of sending money without any fee.

Legal and illegal channels are open for anyone.

Surely it can be a nuisance for someone to send money abroad, but using legal channel with paying the required fee and satisfying the authorities if questioned is the **best **way to send money across the globe.

Just to update you bhai diwanay
UBL tez rafter and some other banks money remittance offers are free of charge. :slight_smile:

First: Don’t act like a kid in primary school and make a fool of yourself. That is not my nick. Understand?

Secondly: I talked about the safest way of money transfer across the globe, which is to pay some fee without losing any sleep.

EDIT leave it

this sounds so complicated.
I send money to Pakistan and I have used both wu and ubl remit. Send money directly to bank accounts using both.
wu sometimes gives me trouble sending online to a bank account. I think there is no fee if sending more than $100 with both.

The recipient does not need to have an international account.