in indian dramas you will see how good the actresses carry the saree..the pallu wont even fall and how the pinned up, its just too lovely and you can even find a broch or pin…i was just wondering what do they use to pin the saree from the shoulder
Re: need help for sarees
^ Love light coloured sarees, unfortunately I am rubbish at draping them :(
me too..but i really love sarees but dont know how to carry them well..i want to pin it up from shoulder but dont know what to use
i just use a safety pin and pin it "inside out'' so that it doesnt really show on the top of my shoulder...
a broch is a great idea though...shall consider that for next time
^ yes i do the same. Safety pin from inside.
i just use a safety pin and pin it "inside out'' so that it doesnt really show on the top of my shoulder...
a broch is a great idea though...shall consider that for next time
safety pin it inside out
i dont really get it?
yaar safety pin lagna aathi hai na ???? Anjana meant the same thing :@:
I do the same.. place the safety pin inside the shoulder of u're blouse and pierce the blouse and the sari, and poke it back in and secure it inside the shoulder of u're blouse.
tats a good idea. i will definately try it
Gina you are a good advisor. I would never expect ke kisi ko safety pin laganay ke liye bhi directions chahiye hon gi ![]()
well i use to put the pin from the top of the blouse so you could see the safety pin and it wont look nice..never thought to put it from inside
thanks
will difinately try that
i use to use broch to pin it up.
i will definately try safety pin
thanks gina, anjasadil and fairytale