Need help finding this shade of lipstick!

Hello my beauty mavens! I need one of you savvy makeup divas to help me find something…a long, long time ago (14 yrs to be exact!) I had this beautiful, perfect burnt orange lipstick I used on my mangni. I got it from Clinique, and now, for the life of me, I can’t remember the name of the shade!! :smack:

I’ve combed through the Clinique website, and cannot find anything close. I’m pretty sure they have discontinued it. :teary2:

I need some suggestions for other brands/colors that may come close. It was an absolutely gorgeous shade of a brownish based burnt orange…not neon, not shockingly bright, but perfect!

I’m attaching one of the only pictures I have from my engagement (long, sad story…don’t ask), I hope you guys can get an idea what I’m looking for…

Help!!

Re: Need help finding this shade of lipstick!

42 views and no replies?!? :teary1:

Dude I even tried doing a google search for u!!! Cant u take this pic to clinque or try korres mango butter lipstick in orange brown. Its an actually pretty sheerish orange lippy on a brown side. I actually tried it in sephora and liked it alot!!!

^ I'm hitting up Nordstrom's tommorrow...I'm going to take the pic with me, let's see what I find...

I am dying to try MAC's Morange, after seeing Paheli's wedding pics! I hope it's not to bright on me though....

I think orange will look fab on you!!! U just need to go and try a few shades and heck a bold pop of color that is not muted with undertones of browns could totally work on you my khatti little diva!!!

Aww, thank you my devilicious rus gulla!! yea, I’m totally digging the orange…I think if I can find the right shade, it will be fab!

I actually used to rock the Sade red lips back in the day (before it was on trend like it is now!)

My 15 yr old cousin had red, red lipstick on the other day, and my khala told her “__ Baji (moi) pehlay bahot lagaati ti laal lipstick, tum logaan ko kya maalum” :rotfl:

And then I turned to the hubs and said “remember my red lips???”…AWKWARD!!! (totally did not come out how I meant) :sid:

Lolllllll remember my red lips??!! I wanna see a pic from that phase!!

havent seen such a shade here in usa , but in pk i had same lipstick from medora and the name of the shade was teracotta . hth!

OMG you are so right..!!..I used to have it,the 'terracotta'.But wait a sec,was it Medora or there was another brand which was too famous back in the day and which came out with great unique shades.I do not recall the name,they were in black casings with transparent lids on the..??
But yes this is the shade 'terracotta' from Pakistan..!!

I recently bought that kind of color for my mother, BObbi Brown.... check out Bobbi Brown.

Try MAC Chili. It’s a mix of red/brown/orange depending on your skin-tone. Think paprika. Your picture leans brown, though.

Morange is a bright, neon orange. Give it a go, live dangerously! For more orange ideas, there was a recent thread : http://www.paklinks.com/gs/fashion-and-beauty/555992-orange-lipstick-anyone-2.html

^ thank you!!!

I remember the dark red lip days of the 90s, my sister used to wear dark red alllll the time. Made her look like right cow though :D
Umm my sister wears a lot of browny reds so I'll ask her, can't think of any at the moment. Otherwise I'll have a rummage in my make up bag when I go home and see if there's anything nice to recommend

I was going to say try MAC's Chili too...!!!! I have that one....it's the only shade of orange/terra-cotta that I can wear without feeling like I have neon lips.

I will do my research and come back Inshallah, I want to see a full picture! :sheen:

I love this picture of you...so pretty Mashallah!

Kind of looks like Revlon lipstick in "cocoa craving"

i guess you're talking about personni lipsticks , they had the same shade of terracotta as medora had !!!

I think it was called Jacklin. I had the nude shades from that brand.