Hi guys I live in the US. i got married last year october 2011 so mashAllah it’s been an year I came back in feb 2012 from Pakistan ever since then I been in the US and I applied for him and its still pending the petition is not approved yet.. I miss my husband soooooo much and he misses me too he really wants me to come to paki in january and I really want to go see him too but the thing is im in college and I work part time. So I can’t make up my mind cuz I’m keep thinking how I should work and save up some money and go to paki in May after my semester ends but in May its HOTTTT in paki with no light and its crazy. So guys I need help deciding. If I should just go to paki in January forget about the job/the money and school cuz my husband said he will let me finish my study InshaAllah when he comes over here OR should I just wait and go in May in the crazy Hot weather.Also, will it create any problems with the immigration I make my parents mail all the papers or a lawyer and I go and stay with my husband till his case is pending. Thanks
Re: Need help deciding and some information
oh...so, you are THANKFUL to him to have promised to ALLOW you to continue your studies...he is so kind and nice, i guess! :D
if he has a generator and an AC at home or at least in the room where you'll be staying is good enuf. i guess you should go in May. your studies must be your top priority. education will prepare you to live independently if, God forbid, there is ever a need for it in your life.
Need help deciding and some information
It definitely may compromise immigration. You need to look into it...
oh...so, you are THANKFUL to him to have promised to ALLOW you to continue your studies...he is so kind and nice, i guess! :D
if he has a generator and an AC at home or at least in the room where you'll be staying is good enuf. i guess you should go in May. your studies must be your top priority. education will prepare you to live independently if, God forbid, there is ever a need for it in your life.
Nope, no generator
then buy one huge block of ICE everyday during your stay there and keep in a container in your room in order to cool your room down a bit! :) hehe
If I were in your position I would pay attention to my studies first and visit in may.
then buy one huge block of ICE everyday during your stay there and keep in a container in your room in order to cool your room down a bit! :) hehe
LOL
Give preference to Studies all the way... Beware, husbad remains not really nice after some years. Who knows he's gonna keep his promise or not. Its just starting so you are like so happy and admiring him and stuff :p
larki larki larki.. finish ur degree FIRSTT!!!.. its a no brainer ![]()
Education should be your top priority. I completely understand that as a newlywed....you're in that lovey dovey stage and you think that your husband/marriage is the most amazing thing ever. But look at reality. MANY women end up divorced. MANY women make major decisions about things like education based on "promises" made by their husbands.....only to find out later on that the husbands changed their mind.
No matter how much how perfect you think your life is right now with your husband.....the FACT is that you can easily lose him one day (either through divorce or death). But once you get your degree.....nothing can take that away from you.
I know its super hard but PLEASE don't allow your hormones to effect your choices when it comes to your education. Stay in school and finish your degree.
colleges are off for like a month from like dec 15th to jan 10th...thats usually the time frame. you can go visit him for a month..that'll be plenty...and if you started the paperwork in feb 2012 then he should be here by may 2013. it usually takes abt a year.
I think, you delayed your case. once you were got married in oct 2011, you should immediately file his immigration instead of going back to us in feb 2012. khair, it is approximately 9 months of waiting period if you have completed all required document.
I can understand your concern, but it does not look wise to me to visit pakistan while you have your own time for study. Do what icicle1 suggesting. And load shedding is quite control in Pakistan. It is not like power station will never up, they do it in alternative hours so that you can use it wisely.
Thirdly, you will obviously spend your whole life with him. Keep this spirit in your brain. :)
On a non serious note, you can do skype in nadz style (a new kind of technique in LDR invented by nadz123). ;)
Thank u so much guys....u guys r so helpful...SERIOUSLY....I made my decision I'm gona register for the spring semester inshaAllah azzawajal and continue my studies and go to paki in may inshAlah azzawajal.....@hitman007 u said the same thing as my mom tells me "banday nahi budiyan daye ban daye" so im not going to waste anymore time cuz i already wasted two whole semester. i have to finish my studies and thik about my future thanks guys
i'm glad that you made the right decision on your own...
...but, please don't stop at your FIRST degree...these days, undergrad degree doen't fetch you much...go for further studies and if possible consider professional courses.
i'm glad that you made the right decision on your own...
...but, please don't stop at your FIRST degree...these days, undergrad degree doen't fetch you much...go for further studies and if possible consider professional courses.
Actually I'm doing Psychology and for psychology u can barely get a job so basically I have no choice I have to go for my masters if I want to earn good amount of money. oh and i want to do child psychology
good choice...psychologists are like psychiatrists...they both evaluate patients but psychologists can NOT write prescriptions. this profession is good for women because the work involves 9-5 Mon to Fri
This is a wise decision on your part. Having a college degree can only be a positive thing. Life is unpredictable and you need to always make sure you’re in a good position to earn a stable paycheck IF something ever happens to your hubby. ![]()
I've just "liked" a majority of the responses here, because I agree 100% with them! Education is the #1 priority!