Need guidance

Knowledged members , I dont know this is discussed earlier or not…

I need some advise about some issue. Recently there is a person bad mouthing Our prophet ( SAW ) on FB based on some hadeeth from tabrani ( related to urine and um- ayma … . Even I dont want to write it completely ) .. This is a sensative issue. I need your advise speically how to counter it with non muslims. I read some are countering it with argument that it is a weak hadeeth. Can there be some other arguments.. as a general layman such thing will not be acceptable..

Jazaak Allah khair

Re: Need guidance

Don't loose calm even if you know other one's core intention is not discussion but to insult, try to deal it with more humbleness, I know this is hard to do but it is good.
I am not a knowledgeable person in religious stuff and know very little about religions other than Hinduism but I can suggest some general ways to deal with such things.
1. People often pick some verses and argue over them and many a time they deviate from the context of the verses. So read the topic in full and explain that the main thing to learn is this. We should try to learn the essence, what the book says as a whole. It is not good to ignore all the the good things that the book offers and pick up some verses and stick to them. What is the use of selective reading, say when you read fluid mechanics, you have to read so many chapters of at least one book on fluid mechanics, if we want to discuss a topic of FM in detail then we have to read it. Yes, we can explain the topic to a layman but for a comprehensive and healthy discussion each party should have some knowledge or should refer book for that matter. The point is if you want to participate, you should first read the book yourself in detail and explain to the person in lucid manner.
2. In social sites esp facebook I have seen (may be it's my observation, yours could be different) people often don't listen completely and respond. "Maine kya kaha apne kya samjha aur baat kaha pahunchi" jaisa haal hota hai so listen carefully, take time, think over it and then respond. I think when other one's motive is only to insult then the person won't participate for so long because objective here is not the discussion, it is good if the person participates as in this process she will get to know many good things about the topic/book in hand.
3. It is practically impossible to discuss or answer everyone who badmouth on facebook and if one is committed to do it she may not listen what you say and just troll so my advice here it to ignore and if you have energy to participate then it is good, she or you or audience may learn new things that you never thought before.
4. We are not experts in everything so if we go wrong and she laughs at you, don't loose temper, take some time, study and correct your point.
5. Most important and hardest thing is - take care the person should not get hurt. Sometimes people pretend to be far superior and it becomes necessary to show them mirror but care should be taken that we are not going below standard. In debates over religious matter, if we are loosing temper, hurting others then one will think that we learned nothing from the text and by what authority we are discussing the same.

I don't follow (but try to follow) the said things strictly but it is a guppi's characteristic to give free advice.