If the chairman and other professors of your university warns you to shave off or trim your beard just before your PhD qualifying exams, which dua is most useful in such situations ?
p.s. Kindly no advices related to triming beard, only Duas. Thanks!
Perhaps a custom du'a may suffice interlaced with a few good du'as.
Ya Allah (SWT) You are the Master of my affairs make me successful in my duties
HasbunAllahu Wa ni'mal waqeel
Ya Allah (SWT) You have sent Muhammad (SAW) as our guide and teacher, I follow him out of love for You and love for him, so rid me of the trial I face where I must choose.
Ya Allah (SWT) if I must choose then make me strong in the choices I have to make
Ya Allah (SWT) increase my clarity of thought and make me not dependent on the crtieria set by other than what You have set.
Ya Allah (SWT) as I ask of You from your Might and that I am firm in my Deen make it so the chairman and professors are made to forget this requirement that breaches the Sunnah of Your beloved.
Ya Allah (SWT) make them draw towards the beard and make all examiners not judge me falsely or negatively because of it, for You are the Changer of hearts.
Ya Allah (SWT) enable them to see the unfairness in their request
Ya Allah (SWT) if it is not in their destiny to relax their requirement, then make it my destiny to succeed regardless of their criteria.
Ya Allah (SWT) enable me to hold tight to Your rope.
Ya Allah (SWT) make me of those who are patient and persevering
O Allah, I seek refuge in you from the evil from what I hear, from the evil from what I see, from the evil of what I say and from the evil of my heart.
Qul AuzdubiRabbin Naas
Malikin Naas
Ilahin naas
Min Sharril Waswasil khannas
Allazdee yuwaswisoo fee so durin Naas
Minal Jinnati Wannas
Ya Allah (SWT) help me in whatever manner You so Wish. Ameen !!!
Here are some of the duas I found, they are not directly about not-trimming-the-beard, however have a meaning that could be applied to all aspects of our lives… I pray that InshAllah things work out for your PhD if it is for the best.
O Allah! Indeed I, I seek refuge in You from poverty, any lessening in my means, and from humiliation; and I seek refuge in You that I wrong anyone or am wronged.
O Allah! Indeed I ask You of every kind of good, the one to be hastened (of the world) and the one to be delayed (of the hereafter) from that which I know and do not know; and I seek refuge in You from every kind of evil the one to be hastened (of the world) and the one to be delayed (of the hereafter) from that which I know and do not know.
O My Lord! Help me and do not help (others) against me, help me to overpower (them) and do not let them overpower me, plan in my favor and do not plan against me, guide me and make the Guidance easy for me, and help me against whoever oppresses me; O my Lord! Make me one most grateful to You, one who mentions Your name greatly, one who fears You greatly, one who obeys You greatly, one turning greatly in submission and humility towards You; O my Lord! Accept my repentance, wash away my sins, accept my invocations, keep me firm on my proof, guide my heart, make my tongue to utter what is correct and true, and remove any ill will and rancor from my heart.
O Allah! Grant a good end to all our matters and save us from humiliation in the world and the punishment of the Hereafter.
^ It is in Ankara , Turkey. All kinds of funny fashion/ dressing are allowed except keeping a long beard with small mustaches.
JazakAllah Khair psyah brother and pinks sister for sharing the duas. May Allah (swt) reward you for your kindness and sincerity. Kindly pray that Allah bless me with consistancy in keeping the sunnah alive and am able to do what pleases Allah (swt).
p.s. When I started the topic, these were exactly the two nicks which came to my mind, that they would inshaAllah help me. SubhanAllah!
"AY ALLAH TU HAMEIN ISS BASTI MEI KHAIR-O-BARKAT ATTA FARMA"
***[then]* **
"Allahum'mer zukna janaha, wa-hub-bib-na ila-aahli-ha , wa hub-bib salihi aahli ha, iza anzala manzilan aaoozu-bikalimaa-til'lahit'taa-um'maati min shar'ri-ma khalaqa*"*
"AY ALLAH TU HUM KO ISS BASTI KEY SAMRAAT-O-MUNAFA ATTA FARMA AUR ISS BASTI WALON KO HAMARI MOHABBAT DEY AUR ISS KEY NAIKO KAAR BASHINDON KI MOHABBAT HUM KO NASEEB FARMA, JAB MEI POHANCH JAAON APNI MANZIL PEY, MEI ALLAH KEY KALMAAT-E-TA'AMMA KI PANAH LAITA HOON HAR USS CHEEZEKEY SHARR SEY JO USS NE PAIDA KI"
"AY ALLAH MUJHEY WO HAQ DIKHA JO SACHA HAY AUR MUJHEY TOFEEQ ATTA FARMA KEY MEI USS KI IT'TIBA KAROON AUR WO JHOOT DIKHA KEY JO JHOOTA HAY AUR MUJHEY TOFEEQ ATTA FARMA KEY MEI USS SEY IJTINAAB KAROON AUR ZAHIR KO NA BADAL"