need dessert help ASAP

Guys, i need help, like fast! We are invited for dinner at someone’s place tomorrow and i want to take something for them. I was thinking of making sweet pastries or something easy that tastes WOW.

Any ideas/suggestions what i can make? Kulfi is so easy but then its kinda cold for that. I think i will save it for a summer dessert.

Re: need dessert help ASAP

Make khubani kee meetha, it is easy and yumious...

I got this meetha from my neighbor, was delicious. I asked her for the recipe, she told me the ingredients but couldn't remember the quantity. So here's the idea quite simple:

Get a pack of digestive biscuits, crush 'em and mix with 2 Tbsp of butter in a pan over medium heat (like you do for the base of cheese cake). Now spread it in a bowl, this will make the base.

Separately, mix whipping cream, sweetened condescend milk and 2 tsp of coffee and whip until thick. Cover the base with this mixture and let set in refrigerator for a few hours. Decorate, use imagination :)

It's a simple 1-2-3 kinda recipe and was delicious.

bake brownies and top with raspberry preserve..
or make ur danish pastry na, it looked beaut.
otherwise gulab jaman or halwa or somet?

oh and visit daagh's blog, he has lots of great dessert ideas!

These are two recipes that are always big hits:
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=244444
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=233672

well this one is very simple and yummy

make the base of the dish using digestive biscuits and butter..just crush the biscuits and mix enough butter to make the base firm..put this layer in the dish..
now put pineapple juice on top just to make the biscuits soemwhat moist.
now put cream all over.
then put bananas roundly cut.
then cream
then apple ,cream ,any fruit and final layer should be of cream..
decorate with some coloured sprinkles,grated chocolate,fruits like this! or simply sprinkle some coffee powder or cocoa powder on top..

its very easy and nice to eat!

ok i cant make it any easier
cream cheese filled puff pastries

so u buy that frozen puff pastry
and get sum cream cheese
and oranges or lemons or any citrus fruit u like
and sum sugar

dont ask the quantities cuz i never measure!

so u make the filling by mixing for about lets say half a cup of creame cheese and mix sugar with it better get fine sugar its easier to mix
dont ask quantity just keep tasting so when it tastes fine...........

get a cheese grater or any fine grater and grate the peel pf the citrus fruit into the mixture of cheese and sugar
keep tasting so until everything tastes fine
fill the mixture in the puff pastry which is cut into triangles and i think u will need just a tbsp of filling for each triangle
and then put the triangle on top of each other just like a sandwich and bake these triangles as directed on the pastry box

and tadah u get the easist and delicious pastry!

and put sum egg or any sticky thing in the pastry triangles to stick them together otherwise i think u wont need it if ur pastry is super moist already

but for a precaution put sum beaten egg to stick them

hope u like it!

Make a big round merengue (very easy and quick!) and top it with unsweetened whipped cream and fresh fruits of your choice! Merengue is only eggwhites and powdered sugar. You can have it with simple vanilla ice cream if you like! A guaranteed hit.

This is picture of the one and aunty made a while back. I’ve made it the exact same way on one of my dinnerparties. Everyone was impressed.

man i love meremngue so much:yummy:

i tried making it once and ended up looking like egg and sugar milkshake didnt even reach the oven1:bummer:

thats y i dont bake always mess up

but that recipe i told above is easy even i made it without messing up
first thing i ever baked without making it look like sum “sugar syrup in the baking dish”

OMG, you guys are so awesome, giving me such good ideas!!! Now i will have to choose one of these excellent ideas, thats another hard part. You guys are such a life saver!

yup we r:bragging:

anyways u try it and let us know how it went good luck:biggthumb

Orange Chocolate Cake it is very easy and very tasty.

http://www.foodnetwork.com/food/recipes/recipe/0,,FOOD_9936_32831,00.html

instead of making it in 6 individual baking molds (like cupcake), I make it in cake pan.
It is really yummy compliments guaranteed

The other good 1 is baklava. All of my co-worker are hooked on it whenever we have any potluck they give me the responsibility of making baklava

If you need a recipe for tomorrow then why does it need to be FAST?!?!?! tum bhi cheez hi ho!!

so what did you make??

Masi Museebatay i tried the recipe u had mentioned....
MashAllah turned out gr8,evry1 loved it and were asking for the recipe, n' i was like wow! its a quick n' easy thing. thx :)

^^How much whipping cream, and sweetened condescend milk did you use????

How did it go, Ira?

You're welcome ChunniMunni, I'll try it too pretty soon. Yea let us know your cream and milk quantity..

muffins

i used a tin of condense milk and a pack of cream.
i feel like eating it just now, as yesterday it was almost finished so cudn't eat it really.still i took a spoon so atleast i know how i did.