Jasoos, I think in Islam it has been forbidden to selling/receiving/giving of alcoholic beverages.
Chicago :D good idea, but I can say it will end up doing something bad for him. Since he has some health issues. Beside, I am not gonna give him something I wouldn't wanna touch myself. ;)
Finally bought him a card and small cute trophy clock with picture frame on the side with his name engraved on. I guess its worth it as long as I like it :D
Got Keyman to engrave it, but bought it somewhere else. It is cute pretty lil thing, that you can put it on ur desk or carry it with you. My boss has it on his table and he loved it.
proly he didn’t I did though, and its always the person who is giving the gift should choose. I can’t read ppl’s mind, therefore I can’t say wat he wanted or not.
boss ko kabhi sar pe nahe charhana chahaey.. When will they flip you wont know....
I dont give mine a thing :D but if i were i would give a simple gift certificate....
I seriously feel when professional enviornment get involved with emotions you do tend to have issues.... now you can sit there and say i am wrong and blah blah and blah...My thinking is whatever extra money i make give it to those who need it... MY boss got enough...
We also get cake for bdays etc we all put in for that.
I know one day i will be a boss inshallah. You have to balance a lot of things. I know inshallah i will have a lot of people working under me. Now getting present for 300 -500 would be tough :D ... perhaps give them a raise or get them the raise...
I know some of my friends who are in managment positions or higher the presents they get go to their wives or to their relatives cause they dont really care...
may be this is my own pathetic personal experience... until then you can all critisize nia :D
nia you are right about that, but there are certain ppl on this planet whom you can trust (not 55% but 50%) and feel comfortable with. And my boss is one of em, he knows all my issues and I know his. And he never treats me as if I work under him or anything, most of the time I am telling to shush up and work :D As for fliping I believe mera rizq jab tak yahan hai mai yahan hon, aur jab tak hon Allah kee marzi se hon aur jab chalay jaongee tou Allah kee marzi se no boss on this planet can flip or do anything against me. But I do appreciate your advice, thanks :)