Need advice for wedding night.

Re: Need advice for wedding night.

wow

something diamond (ie a tennis bracelet) :wub:
I’ve always wanted one :bummer:

Thanks for appreciating the advice, folks.

basilbenz -- RupayHalwa and AngelEyes gave good suggestions. You can also do a nice pair of silver jhumke or a bracelet. Jewelry is the most common gift, and it's almost always appreciated. If your fiance isn't into jewelry we can help you think of other stuff. These days an iPod or iPhone would be popular too!

Rupay -- your cell phone suggestion reminds me of the Nokia commercial I saw the last time I was in Pakistan. I was scandalized! Lol It shows a guy and girl in their wedding clothes in a bedroom, obviously right after the ruksati, both sitting on the bed. The guy gives the girl a gift, and it's a Nokia phone. She gets really excited and sees all the cool things it does. He also gets excited and wants it back to have a look. They they begin to snatch it back and forth from each other, causing the bed to creak. The camera then switches to a shot of the ghar wale sitting in the living room outside drinking tea and hearing the creaking sounds! Awkward!

What's an agony aunt book?

OMG! I never knew they would do that on pakistani tv! I am shocked!!! Shame they already had the idea b4 me.

Agony Aunt - in the uk, when a person writes their problem to a newspaper or magazine problem page, the person who answers it is called an agony aunt, they r like an aunty who helps ppl when they r in agony.

Agony Aunt book is like a self-help book, or a collection of common problems and how to deal with them.

Perhaps u should seriously look into writing one, on the trials and tribulations of us confused immigrants.

Congratulations Basil on your upcoming marriage. Don't worry too much, the girl is probably more nervous than you are. Just get to know each other, if it feels right, then go ahead if that's what she is comfortable with, if not wait a bit. Also, a good gift might be bracelet, earrings or necklace. Something delicate and feminine.

Congratulatons Basil , It's difficult but i hope she will understand you and make a great day ...

How did you come up with this conclusion?

Hope you are not one of the firm believer of “ager intercourse na ho tu valima HALAL nahi hota” :slight_smile:

Dude take a break and give her a break too … abhee lerkee sai miley nahee hain aur fiker lagee hai intercourse keeee :smack: … know her and let her know you before you $#@%#$%$#@%…

Valima ko HALAL karney ke liye bahut time hai, AND if you still go ahead then please use precautions mere bhai....You don't want to risk chances of not having sex for the next tewelve months atleast....and with a baby bothering you.......I am Surprised no one mentioned this point to you earlier in this post.

i m not married yet

but my god thread is hilarious

Totally agree !!

whats up with all these..threads..??

im totally agree wid sahar..