If a person experiences a near death experience, what changes can it possibly bring in their outlook to life and the way they view people around them ?
Re: Near death experience ..
I think this can have a good impact and make people more human and kind to humanity..
P.S: CB aunty aaj khair hai na ? ![]()
It depends… on the emotional content, which characteristics of the NDE were experienced and how traumatizing the NDE was. There could be positive and negative after effects that may be long lasting.
Actually i’ve heard some very interesting perspective on these topics. Most of them are a 180 degree change in lifestyle, values and all that. Even when some of the most loved ones go thru this experience, a person starts thinking about the real worth of different things and hence go through a complete overhaul to turn the life around.
They realize life is too short to be running after money and worldly success.
They start valuing good health, relationships, it can strengthen their faith and it allows themselves to feel, love and experience things to the fullest. They become more grateful at their second chance at life.
One big chappal coming your way , at the speed of Pakistani missile , for calling me aunty ![]()
Waise to khair hai , inni jaldi nai mai kidray wi challi ! aaho ! ( check out my shining punjabi skills , Sometimes I just outdo my self ) ![]()
Such incidents remind us that life of this world is only the enjoyment of deception which means we need to harness the power of our habits for Self betterment.. no matter what sort of lifestyle you are living (Secular, liberal, conservative ), you should accept whatever Quran says even if it goes against your liberal, conservative views..
yehh cheez
aapko chaiR raha tha, bhai na tang kare to aur kon tang kare aunty ko ![]()
P.S: Tuadi raati jameyaan ee koi nai, bohat wadiya punjabi aakhde o tussi ![]()
Ye baat ! ![]()
Assi umraan nagaa ditian , punjabi observe kerday and practice kerday . Hun assi claiming to be the punjabi shehnsha ![]()
In my case it taught me a little caution, but mostly turned me into a vengeful maniac for a while… these days its not so common, but I still have medication and injuries for life so one learns to cope with it…
My best friend in the whole world died young of cancer, we had even built houses next to each other and our kids would hang out at each others house on a daily basis, we ate together and chatted a lot. He was a psychiatrist and worked really hard to get his designation, he was the best father and husband I had ever come across. He was survived by 4 beautiful sons and a European wife. Watching those boys growing up to be the most amazing human beings and living their lives as per Dr. Zahids values and how he is dearly missed and loved has totally reinforced my values of loving intensely and unconditionally. I live my life so I am remembered with love. Meeting him and his passing away has had a really profound effect on me. Our families are still very close to each other. They had moved to Kelowna and my boy is studying there and they invited him for thanks giving dinner last fall and he will spend a few days at their house before coming back home in April.
Thats very moving and inspirational thanks for sharing and its great that your still keeping in touch. Respect
I almost got stabbed in the head by a steak knife that fell off a balcony at tgifridays
waaatt? Seriously? Detail plz!
It was on my birthday, so for lunch I decided to go with friends…this is the touristy TGIF so they have some sort of upper level balcony seating. Well someone dropped their steak knife and it missed me by a hair…and the blade got stuck in the floor.
wekheya, minnu pellay ee pata si k tussi Khala jee haigay o
P.S: chuk k rakho baadshao
Seriously shocked reading this . Jissay Allah rakhay . Thank goodness you are ok.
I hope you had a serious talk with the restaurant managers and asked them to change their seating arrangements . This could happen to anyone .