they will win:dhimpak:
Re: NBA 2006/2007
It the same, only in english
Jump On The Bandwagon
but how come you didn't know that JJON
kaisay 5abi hain aap.
kya keh saktay hain, you learn something new on the intranet everyday, ainda ghalti nahin ho gi Thandi Wah ji
Kulfi Kaho Ji!
Aur Jan Banao Ji
Did anyone see the game last night between Suns and Mavs? It was easily the best game of the season
Suns Outlast Mavericks in Double-Overtime Classic
By JAIME ARON, AP Sports Writer
…
"This was a big game. We aren’t going to try to downplay it,‘’ Stackhouse said. "It was a little disappointing not to get the win but we’ll bounce back.‘’
…
"That was a playoff atmosphere,‘’ Stoudemire said. "Both teams played with high intensity. Both teams were in it until the end. We definitely wanted to win but we also want to improve.‘’
…
Stoudemire made 16 of 19 shots. His dominance inside reminded the Suns how badly they could’ve used him against Dallas in the Western Conference finals last year. "He was unstoppable,‘’ D’Antoni said. "He had a little sore back, a little muscle cramp or something in the first half. … But, man, did he rise to the occasion in the fourth quarter.‘’
So did Nash and Nowitzki, the good friends, former teammates and MVP front-runners. The game ended with Nash rebounding Nowitzki’s miss. Overall, though, both made plenty of big plays and had their share of regrettable ones.
There were several 1-on-1 matchups, too, with Nowitzki getting the best of them in the overtimes. Earlier, Nash scooped a left-handed layup around the big German, prompting Nowitzki to tell officials he was elbowed. Nowitzki later smiled as he recommended a technical foul against Nash for complaining about a non-call.Midway through the fourth, Nowitzki dribbled around Nash and no one else was between him and the basket, so he sped up and threw down a dunk about as hard as he ever does.
The Lakers Rule.
Raptors Rule
Great matchups this year in playoffs. My take on each series. First West...since I know the champ is gonna be crown from West Coast
Golden State vs Dallas
Return of Nelly!
Dallas should obviously win, but Golden State does seem to match up well with them. At the very least, it should be an interesting first-round match up, rather than a boring walk-over.
I say 4-1 Mavs!
Lakers vs Suns
I wouldn't be surprised if Suns sweep Lakers but I think Lakers lose in 5. This is a bad team. They need to make trades! Last year and this year are WAY different. Suns got Amare, and KT inside this time. The Lakers though have been the worst since the ASG, and are lucky to even be in the playoffs.
Suns in 5.
Denver vs San Antonio
Spurs have dealt with the hottest team going into the playoffs the last two years and they'll do it again. I think the Nuggets will take Game 2 in San Antonio and then Game 4 in Denver before getting eliminated at home in Game 6.
Spurs in 6
Houston vs Utah
This is a tough series to call. Utah has the chemistry and depth and overall talent that sometimes means the difference in the playoffs, and Houston has the take-over-and-carry-the-team-on-your-back kind of superstars that usually are needed to go deep into the postseason.
The main thing I notice is that Utah doesn't match up well against Houston defensively. Kirilenko has had a fairly pathetic year, and even if he were at his best I'm not sure he's enough of a man-to-man stopper to keep McGrady from exploding. And if Yao and McGrady both heat up and continue to play well together, Utah could have a very frustrating series.
I'm thinking this goes to Houston, 4-2. Huge pressure on T-Mac to deliver in this series and lead his team past the 1st round. He really has no excuses anymore. Houston has a good enough team to beat Utah and IMO they should. T-Mac simply can't dodge major criticism this time around by posting fancy stats and playing the "roleplayers sucked" card. He's got Yao and homecourt on his side. So NO excuses.
Orlando vs Detriot
Finally....... Dwight has made it to the playoffs!
Seeing Dwight fighting among Sheed, McDyees and Webber should be interesting but Pistons have been playoff bound, have more experience and history on their side.
Pistons in 5
Cleveland and Washington
No Gilbert...no fun. Potential sweep here for Cavs.
Miami vs Chicago
The entire East hinges on Wade's shoulder, no pun intended. If he can regain form or come close to it, I think they're the favorites. If not, it's wide open.
I think Wade will be fine though, so the Heat should win this series. It's going to be close, most of their games are competitive, but I think Miami's experience will win out in the end.
Miami in 6
New Jersey vs Toronto
I wouldn't be surprised if the Nets take this series just because..well..they're a much better team than their record suggets(injuries). If there is one team Carter will wake up to play against it's the Raps. Add in the playoff experience of Jefferson and Kidd and we have ourselves a nice little matchup going on.
But I wanna see Chris Bosh succeed. That kid is a beast, so I am taking Raptors in 6.
Golden State lost today, so the series is tied 1-1. Game 1 was phenomenal. I missed most of game 2, but its disappointing that in both games GS couldn't break 100. Anyway, this is gonna be a fun series, as no one expects 8th ranked GS to upset 1st rank Mavs. We'll see... ;)
Stephen Jackson = Thug Life.
phoenix suns will rock this time:yahoo: ![]()
Lakers and Suns on right now in front of a sell out crowd at Staples... It should be a good game... Looking forward to see Kobe in full flow... poor guy has the crappiest team mates of all time.
11-0 run ... in like no time... WTH
Kabhi basketball kareeb say bhi dekhi hai phuppo zafeerah?
hahaahahah