Nazr on baby/child

Re: Nazr on baby/child

Did you do the one Baqra qurbani? The medical reason for not shaving hair is understandable. If not please do that with the intention of aqeeqa. A while ago I heard that doing the aqeeqa is desirable as the qurbani part (goat sacrifice and meat distribution, does not mean a full blown party) is a sadqa for the child.

I believe in Nazar, there is boree Nazar where someone can be jealous or I also have heard that you can give Nazar to your own child so I try to say Mashallah when I remember. Nazar is also mentioned in the Quran.

I suggest you read ayat ul qursi and 4 kol on her every night before bed. I don’t believe in all this mirchain business. Also try and give sadaqa every so often.

candy apple, you really need to have a good raaqi recite quran on your child. If you dont have access to any raaqi then any religious figure from the family itself with strong belief on ‘Tawheed’ (Oneness of God), should do that. Try to read Surah Fatiha, First and the last pages of Surah baqarah, aitul kursi, surah saffat, surah rehman, etc. several times on your kid. I would still suggest to have a raaqi do it.

None of us can tell you if this is nazar or something else.

Recite the duas and teach your child well.

But the most important thing is YOUR attitude. Sometimes talk of nazar can make us feel helpless and lacking in control. Don’t let these feelings take over. Address what you can, and take care of your child’s issues with whatever resources you have. And then pray for Allah SWT to protect her.

Nobody can tell you if it’s nazar or anything else. I can understand your worries and frustration as a mother , I know how upset you are.

I would just suggest you to give sadqa in her name every week, best is to feed poor.

What S02 said.
http://www.askdrsears.com/topics/health-concerns/fussy-baby/high-need-baby/parent-parent-20-survival-tips-parents-high-need-children

This!

Okay nazar definitely exists out there…no doubt. I have experienced it myself.

BUT

There are situations that are out of our control as well which force us to start thinking along these routes when there is no such thing.

My niece was born a healthy weight but NEVER gained any sort of appetite. We used to joke about my sister’s purpose in life now being only to feed her daughter…because she was that fussy and my sister had become obsessed with feeding her so she could gain weight. She is 4.5 now, still very petite, still the same appetite but she’s smart, healthy and just built her own way. She still puts up a fight at meal time but its gotten better with time.

Some kids are simply not interested in food. As for her MINOR disability…I’d say you’re a lucky mom. Some kids are born with major birth issues with little hope of recovery. You don’t have that problem and since you’ve found out, you’ve already addressed the issue with the attention she needs.

The thing is, you’re doing everything you can/in your power. I’d say continue and don’t lose hope…easier said that done I know…but you’ve got a beautiful daughter who’s otherwise pretty healthy Mashallah.

There is no shred of evidence for any suggestion in this thread, IMO.

just keep giving sadqa of your baby and recite ayat ul kursi and charo kul… if medical issues consult docs thts it… honestly I don’t believe in nazar thing

I haven’t read all the replies so I apologize if I am repeating something someone has already addressed…

You seem to be asking if there is any way to confirm if the little one has, in fact, been affected by nazar. Is this correct?
If so and if in fact she has, what will you do differently?
How will confirmation of this impact what you are doing or have already done?

That’s what I was wondering. First of all there is no way of confirming if something is nazr or just one of many challenges that life has to offer.
I mean think about those parents who have children diagnosed with fatal illnesses or conditions and see them in pain everyday. Are they supposed to think their child got nazr?

Yes nazr is mentioned in the Quran but so is the fact that as Muslims we will be tested in different ways and through out these challenges we need to be patient and only turn to Allah for help.

That’s exactly what I wanted to say cherryontop. That confirmation should not change anything.
You should still be offering duas and you should still be investigating the concerns through medical doctors, specialists, etc.

You’re right, infact aap ki apni nazr bhi lag sakti hai, so when you look at your daughter and you think she is so beautiful etc like all the other mothers, it’s good to recite aytul kursi and 4 quls :slight_smile:

Do remember to give out a weekly/monthly/whatever you find suitable sadqa as well.

If you think that you are surrounded by negativities then here is the correct order of remdies in its priority.

Sadqa
Istaghfar
Wazeefa

Please stay away from jhaar phoonk, and make sure you obey pabandi e namaaz.

To answer everyone’s questions regarding whether I give sadaqa. Yes, my husband and I both give sadaqa and have been doing so since long before she was even born. We have it set up with our local mosque in a way that it comes straight out of our bank accounts every month. We are very generous in the amount we give to sadaqa as well.

so you didn’t answer my question…

why do you want to know?

I’m wondering the same thing as Muzna…so why is it so important to know if your child has indeed been affected by someone’s nazr?

From what you’ve said in this thread, 1) you did her aqeeqah (which I’m still confused as to what that has to do with the topic of nazr) 2) you regularly give sadaaqa 3) read 4 quls/ayat ul kursi etc on her regularly 4) are going through the proper medical channels for her issues…now what? Maybe, just maybe, your child has a more high strung personality and requires a little more effort, it’s okay…2 years old is just the beginning…99.9% grow out of all this by the time they start school.

I wouldn’t worry about all this if I were you. If you continue to fret over the possibility of nazr, your anxiousness is just going to project onto your child.