An oldie, dont know if its been posted here before, but the theme is to eradicate drugs amongst youngsters! Enjoy
Re: Nazia Hassan interviews Imran Khan
Nazia Hassan?
Did you get the right video here? I see Chappel interviewing him in the final of 1992.
^Egg-jack-tally
Here it is
my bad, i had too many cricket videos open! thanks dpg
Thanks Spock & DPG. I actually posted this a while ago. Imran and Nazia would have made a good couple but obviously Khan Sahib was more into London social life back in those days. Also his conservative family (and mother) probably would not have approved of him marrying a disco deewanee
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/video-gallery/267803-rare-video-nazia-hassan-interviewing-imran-khan.html
Interview kay liye kapray to achay say pehnnay thay....couldn't you find any thing better than this shocking pink t-shirt?
This interview appears to be from 1989/90. Imran’s mother died in the mid-eighties. So the question of mother’s disapproval doesn’t even arise. There’s of course more to marriage than two people looking cute together. There’s no romantic involvement from either side here, just a simple interview. Nazia also interviewed other sports personalities such as Hasan Sardar, Jahangir Khan in her program.
This interview appears to be from 1989/90. Imran's mother died in the mid-eighties. So the question of mother's disapproval doesn't even arise. There's of course more to marriage than two people looking cute together. There's no romantic involvement from either side here, just a simple interview. Nazia also interviewed other sports personalities such as Hasan Sardar, Jahangir Khan in her program.
Brahmachari yaar I am not just basing my argument on this interview. Nazia was ofcourse married in 1989 and I am not suggesting that Imran should have proposed to a married woman!! Both Imran and Nazia were very attractive and famous people in the early 80s, both well-educated and so on - he went to Oxford and was a glamorous sportsman, she was beautiful, London-educated an MBA or something similar. Nazia shot to fame with her 'disco deewane' song in 1980 and Imran by early 1982/3 when he took 40 wickets in 6 home test matches against India (most of which did not have more than 1 completed innings!) on the dead pitches of Pakistan had established himself as a world-class fast bowler. And it is not just my mother; many people in Pakistan felt the same back then.
Interview kay liye kapray to achay say pehnnay thay....couldn't you find any thing better than this shocking pink t-shirt?
1989 mai is fashion ko bura nahi samjha jata tha :)
Har dur ka apna fashion hota hai..time to time change hota hai.
Agar Imran khan ki shaadi Nazia Hasan se ho jati to aaj Imran khan randwon (widow) main shumaar hotay, talaq shudgaan main nahi.
Nahid Akhtar was also after him.
My elder sister also wanted to marry him. ![]()
Wow...these two would have made a gorgeous couple.
BTW has anyone read the book Imran Khan's talking about?