Nazaar......

have you guys seen Nazar and what did you think of Ms. Meera. I think she looks ugly and Ashmit patel…I would not do a movie with him if they paid me in billions…

What do you guys have to say???

Re: Nazaar......

he's pretty

I think it was pretty good for an Indian mystery/action movie, but then I haven't seen an Indian movie in a while. Meera looked Ok (dont ask) They dubbed someone else's voice over hers (God bless who ever came up with that idea) I liked the songs though, pyar asth something and nazar nazar. The ending sucked. Oh yah the dude needs to gain some weight. I bet you he passed out when he lifted Meera for one of the scenes.

Re: Nazaar…

:rotfl: agree

Meera is trying to be some superstar of india , she kept crying (roni boothi)with cheekhli awaaaz and big mouth from where a whole train can pass easily. Just because of her, they are humiliating pakistani stars as she is listening to them but you know what our sana did. ( yo man, she is great), when asked by some stupid host in an interview about upcoming movie of sana and sunny deol that " kya pakistani actresses ke pass pakistan mai kaam nahi jo india aa rahi hain" she replied" i think india ke pass heroines nahi jo hamain cast kar raha hai" yo girl yo. whatver or whoever she is, she is atleast not humiliating her own country infront of others. they asked her again and again to work in the movie where she has to play the role of Afghan girl. and meera ghori , she ran like mad cows when they asked her to perform in the movie.

lets see, what happens next

i wanna see that movie..:) ashmit is cute..:D

Meera is much better in looks and in performance than the dozy sana, sana isn't a saint either! making movies with that paki hater Sunny Deol Guy.

Well, finally i finished watching Nazar. God, it was the most stupid movie. Somehow it is always a copy of hollywood flick. All the controversy on meera's kissing scene and i don't think i saw any kissing scene of that sort. I wish she had kissed instead of moving her body parts the ways she did. It was far more embarrassing than a mere kiss....if you know what i mean.

You guys have to see her lambi lambi sansain but that is what pakistani actresses are good at:)

Ashmit............I wanted to turn my pedestal fan his way so he could fly off the set of that film. He was no hero..............he looked like skeletons hanging from a hanger.

The entire movie just did not make sense......moral of the movie was AIDS......when she kept having premonitions...............hello.............????

Anyways this is my review...........but see it for yourself.....It is matter of 2 dollars if you want to rent DVD or a dollar for a video and 2 hours of your precious time.

Go girl!! The heavens be praised that someone is actually sensible :slight_smile:

I’m gonna try to get it from the store. The store-walah says that this movie is always checked out and that there is a waiting list. :bummer:

Man, regardless of anything, you gotta hand it to Meera. She knows how to mint money.

Why do u think lollywood movies is called names and is soo badnaam, those kind of moves are definately not suitable for family viewing.

movie is ok. you can watch it once. she was not bad. Songs were nice and picturezation of songs was also good.

And every body who is against her working in bollywood, people chill. lets be professional. movies are business and actor and actress sell their talent. nothing wrong with it. i say she should try and work anywhere she want, be it bollwood, hollywood, tollywood, kollywood ... *wood.
who cares.

ofcourse, she is entitled to work wherever her little heart desires....and we are all entitled to give our opinions........................so kakay you too take a chill pill:)

Just out of curiosity, Did I just miss the most talked about "make out" love scene or did it never exist? There was a lot of skin but isnt that usual of bollywood movies?

What was all that shorr over?

:hehe: @ movie

Mujhey tu tree kee us branch per reham aa raha hai just per meera eik song k darmiyan “jhool” rahi thee. She is ready to do whatever it takes to be in Bollywood, Period!

Meera was simply pathetic in Nazaar. Film flopped at box office. She did her best to show every body part possible to bring some thing in movie. She failed and so was film. I don’t know why she was signed in first place. There are many good faces and good actress in Pakistan. Why she was selected.

i just picked up the movie - I’ll be watching it at some point.

If this is a bad performance, then from what promos I saw on the DVD…its her own best performance in her life.

That speaks volumes about her work in Pakistani films :rolleyes:

:konfused: i missed out too — i thought i had a pirated copy :slight_smile: where was that scene?