Naya KPK | Initiatives & Progress

Re: Naya KPK | Initiatives & Progress

Chief Minister KPK Pervez Khattak inaugurates Hydroelectric Power Stations In Swat. Report By BBC

PTI issued showcause notice to its MPA for interfering in govt matters.

^ which MPA and what has he done?

Its MPA from PK 24 mardan (forgot his name) who tried to influence certain appointments through health minister and few others. I will post the news link. I forgot where it was.

Education, Health & Justice initiatives

Tabeeli aa gai hay :hbk: Record to record hota hay :cb: Sorry its BBC news :stuck_out_tongue:

??? - ?BBC Urdu? - ??? ???: ??? ??? ?? ’???‘?](http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2013/09/130905_kp_pti_historical_change_rk.shtml)

خیبر پختونخوا: پارلیمانی سیکرٹریز کی ’فوج‘

**پاکستان کے صوبہ خیبر پختون خوا میں پاکستان تحریک انصاف کی مخلوط حکومت نے صوبائی اسمبلی کے بتیس ممبران کو پارلیمانی سیکرٹریز مقرر کرکے صوبے کی تاریخ میں ایک نیا ریکارڈ قائم کردیا ہے۔

وزیراعلیٰ سیکرٹریٹ پشاور سے منگل کو جاری ہونے والے ایک بیان میں کہا گیا ہے کہ گورنر خیبر پختون خوا نے وزیراعلیٰ کے مشورے سے دو معاونین خصوصی برائے وزیر اعلیٰ اور بتیس ممبران صوبائی اسمبلی کو پارلیمانی سیکرٹریز مقرر کرنے کے احکامات جاری کردیے ہیں۔

اہم بات یہ ہے کہ خیبر پختونخوا کی اسمبلی میں کُل ایک سو چوبیس نشستیں ہیں جن میں سے حکمران جماعت پاکستان تحریکِ انصاف کی پانچ اتحادی جماعتوں کے پاس کُل 80 نشستیں ہیں۔

ان اسی اراکین میں سے اکسٹھ اراکین کسی نہ کسی صورت میں عہدیدار ہیں۔

خیبر پختونخوا اسمبلی کی ویب سائٹ کے مطابق حکمران اتحاد کے اراکین میں سے چودہ وزراء، بتیس پارلیمنٹری سیکرٹریز، چار مشیر، سات معاونین خصوصی ہیں۔

سپیکر، ڈپٹی سپیکر اور وزیر اعلیٰ کو ملا کر یہ تعداد ساٹھ بن جاتی ہے۔

Coalition government mein unfortunately you have to give and take. government exclusively PTI ki hoti tau point hota

^ by the way, its not because of coalition govt, its because Naraz MPAs of PTI, and news of a forward block in making and JUIF trying take advantage of that

It is not just because of that. It is also because of the fact that these MPAs have been found wanting when talking with or in front of bureaucrats. So these secretaries will accompany ministers in discussions to gain experience in the respective fields. They will not get any additional remunerations or perks.

It is also because that for the first time in parl history, MPAs are not given development funds. Which is also creating lot of unrest. It's because of the rotten political system that MPAs & MNAs always got funds for development. KP assembly members did not so its creating lots of issues. Sooner LB elections are held, the better.

btw, you would not hear about this chidren enrolment drive in KP. To get aroun 2.6 million children in schools. This is the educational emergency IK always talked about. Good initiative.

Seems like PTI is serious about implementing its manifesto. Rest of the parties don't even care about that. Its all 'josh-e-khitabat' for them

bhai jaan i've heard about it, read about it, watched the pressers and its a good thing, but you need to know enrollment without making space for more students to come in will actually worsen the already worst situation. There was a report just couple days ago that about 50% (close to 2 million) of students do not even have desks in KP students (situation is not much different in Punjab, where schools have been turned into cattle forms). now these new 2.5 million students. will make total of about 4 million without place to sit!

same is the situation in Punjab. if you talk about enrollment drive, if you are following news, Punjab has already enrolled more than 1 million students this year. where are we going without improving existing facilities and opening more schools etc? only enrolling students will not solve the problem.

KP govt wants to have uniform syllabus in all govt/private schools, thats awesome, but how? they need to more than double the teachers first. and give them quality training to teach Aitchison curriculum from 2014 as Khattak sahab promised. That doubling the teacher is the requirement as of today's number of students, enrolling 2.5 million more will triple it if not more.

good thing about KP education policy is introducing biometric attendance system with centralized control/ reporting. will at least ensure existing teachers are doing what they are supposed to do. then increase teachers and school facilities, teacher training, open more schools enrollment will automatically follow without much effort.

when parents will see their children are actually getting taught in school and not just wasting time, and teacher is not just beating them up, when they get quality education, then introduction of a stipend as small as couple of hundreds will bring in hoards of students with no special enrollment drive.

Every parent's legal duty must be to enroll their child into a school, whether the school provide a good education or not is of government's problem.

Enrolling students is always the first step, regardless of the fact whether the school has the facility or the quality to provide for the child. The child must be enrolled to be part of the central and local data, and once the schools have a complete list of enrolled students, then they can find themselves in a position to make proper request for exact resources that they need. This could be from number of tables to teachers. This is how the educational funding system works in the West, it is directly linked with the number of enrolled students a school has. I like how Imran is systematizing things for not just short term benefits for a long term organisation.

Everytime I read a news such as this from KPK, it feels like I am revisiting the post WWII reconstruction of Britain. Imran really did do his homework and he did it very well. The whole social reconstruction of KPK feels like a tribute to the British welfare system. I strangely feel so proud.

All the related issues will fall in place. KP education minister Atif Khan (a very humble young man I must say) is already on the case to improve teachers' presence (biometric attendance) as well as upgrading school system as you said. Plus Dr Ata Ur Rahman will be an advisor to KP govt soon (I heard it in news) so its not like they are just making empty slogans anymore. It's something meaningul starting from an enrolment drive.

You mentioned Punjab enrollment drive. The difference here is symbolic. Whole top management of the province including the party head was there at KP launch underlining the importance. Plus the allocation of punjab education budget pales in comparison to KP's hence less money to upgrade schools (and of course danish schools mayn bhi tu paisay janay hayn)

Now to second thing, how will this education system be made uniform? It is not going to be a one day process unfortunately. It is gonna start from next academic year and it HAS to be a gradual shift over the next three years. Even in UK, they have public private schools where facilities differ but education syllabus stays the same.

We all agree its a gigantic task. but someone gotta do this and take the first step. Yesterday Mujeeb Ur Rahman shami said "Imran Khan's concept is very clear about education, he knows how nations are built and if you look around the globe, all great nations have uniform education system"

Talat Hussain seems pretty impartial. I liked mubashir luqman as well except for all that malik riaz scandal. Sana bucha asked fair questions as well, at least when that pti dude and khwaja saad rafiq were there, but PTI workers are intehai badtameez insaan which I think probably speak more about the Pakistani qaum since the badtameez imran has cooled down much in his old age.

Isn't Dr. Danish very pro-MQM? I remember him inviting MQM ministers and doing way too much TC of them. I probably hate Shahid Masood for he won't let people finish their thoughts and just keep interjecting. If you are so "qualified" hence the doctor, then go practice real medicine. Hassan Nisar is good to show the mirror to Pakistanis as Haroon Rasheed pretty much glosses over everything bad in the character of Pakistanis. We need more hassan nisars to humiliate (maybe?) more and more Pakistanis to make Pakistan better.

Son of Diesel also gets defeated By PTI in their own home town lol

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10151899690776672&set=vb.105780982919052&type=2&theater

Diesel family lost after 52 years dont know its true or not

congratulations PTI

ik seat nay PPP ko mujrim say mehram bana diya

NA-1: PPP and JUI helped ANP against PTI
NA-25: PPP and ANP helped PTI against JUI

wow politics

Any explanation for this:

Did PTI question this minister? or would it take another media uproar for that?

Provincial government should definitely look into this, but if this did happen this minister is from Sherpao’s QWP party.

6 Class Boy Got Justice from Mobile Courts

This is amazing

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=665765793441448&set=vb.105780982919052&type=2&theater

Can some one please compile the stuff done by KpK govt ( in last 100 days ) in one single post ...

Want to see the " tabdili " ....