Nawaz Shariff trying to Break Pakistan

Re: Nawaz Shariff trying to Break Pakistan

NS is elected with 2/3 in 1997 as PM of Pakistan.In 1990 he was also elected and became PM of Pakistan. He also remained CM of Punjab from 1985-1988 and 1988-1990 .Its ridiculous when people say NS or PML(N) is a regional leder or party

It's because Aaqa Altaf Hussain told them so.

I don't even support Nawaz, he is in IDIOT who made too many mistakes during his rule and was rightly kicked out by Musharraff but claiming that he is trying to break Pakistan is ridiculous and retarded.

Please look what the Nazeer Naji says. He was the man who wrote most of the speeches of Nawaz Shareef was made PM fie second term by the establishment,

http://www.jang.net/jm/1-31-2009/images/05_08.gif

Nazeer Naji is payed journalsit of Zardari :end:

yaaar, restore the idiot symbolically and then have him resign and retire.
khas kam jahan pak

It's ridiculous rather when people call him a national hero or PML-N a National Party. Did NS get a single seat from Sindh or Balochistan in elections 2008. He could get votes in only Hazara Patti Area in Frontier Province. Well, if you call him a Punjab-based leader, I have no objection because it's only Punjab to support this liar, corrupt politician. I wonder why you have limited Pakistan's vision to Punjab by calling NS a national leader who is always busy in creating
anorchy in the country.

N S has done so bad with judges that he should be sent to S Arabia again.He is the man responcible for not restoration of Adlia.He made the movement political.

Kinnare please get over this provincial bias crap (I don't support NS btw). That seems to be the common theme in every thread you start.

Pakistan without Punjab (and Karachi) is like Great Britain without England - period

Now let me give you a few examples - our national hockey team is almost exclusively from Punjab (mainly Sargodha and Jhelum) although urdu-speaking people (notably Islahuddin and Sohail Abbas) have also made great contributions in the past. Our cricket team also comprises mainly of Punjabis, urdu-speaking people (notably Hanif, Miandad and Asif Iqbal) and pathans (notably Younis Khan). Again you will not find any representation from Sind or Baluchistan. So despite the bias that you keep mentioning non-Punjabis have also represented Pakistan and excelled at international level. This tells me either you guys (people of Sind and Balochistan) are just too damn lazy or physically incapable of achieving anything in sport.

Karachi owes its success to its multiethnicity esp. the contributions of its strong urdu-speaking elite. Same is true of the success of PTV Karachi (Haseena Moin, Moin Akhtar, Bajiya, Anwar Maqsood, Talat Hussain to name a few). And it goes without saying that plays from Karachi and Lahore are significantly better than the rest.

If anything you should be asking yourselves why is it despite having no fewer than 4 or 5 PMs from Sind over the past three decades, that large areas of Sind (and Balochistan) are vastly underdeveloped when compared with Punjab (I know there is poverty too in Punjab). What the hell have they been doing all this time?

If all the deserving people (President, PM, COAS, Chief Justice, Chairman Senate, Speaker NA etc.) come from Punjab then so be it. If they are all from Sind good luck to them. We must get over this mentality that if Chairman Senate is from Punjab, then the PM should be from Sind etc. Why o Why? Merit not appeasement of provinces should be the only criterion.

Punjabis are a very proud, brave and intelligent race and have contributed immensely in almost every field - sports, education, health, armed forces, business etc. If I am not mistaken all the Nishan-e-Haider recipients are Punjabis. Now you would say it is a Punjabi-dominated army. Yes it is (but Punjabis also make up 65% of the country's population!!), good luck to them. Lets salute their bravery and appreciate what they did for the country. Noone is stopping you from joining Pakistan Army.

I have a very high opinion of urdu-speaking folk as well because by and large they are well-educated (infact the most-educated community in Pakistan), intelligent, hard-working and capable people. Sadly I can't say the same about most of the rest.

First educate yourselves (atleast learn something from the example of ZAB who despite his weaknesses was a bright and educated individual), work hard and contribute something to the country.

You putting down Punjab and Punjabis all the time in order to cover up your own deficiencies is akin to some Pakistanis blaming the West for all our ills.

In Kennedy's words,

"Ask not what the country can do for you. Ask what you can do for the country"

I fully appreciate and understand that the powers that be have not always acted with responsibility or equality or even commonsense when it comes to distributing resources but if you are telling me that Punjabis are the sole reason why you guys have not progressed as much I am sorry I don't buy that silly argument

Lets see what policies or plans Mr Zardari has in place to address some of these issues.

NS was allowed to enter Pakistan by Dictator 26 November just a day before submission of election papers.He got only 2 months but still performed wonderful in Punjab almost sweeping polls.PPP got only 'Sympathy Vote' of Bainazir.

I challenge you ,just hold elections 3 or 4 months from now, NS will sweep with 2/3 in whole Pakistan.Performance and Governance of PPP gov. is in front us.Today in Lahore like city 10 hours load shedding is common thing.What the hell federal gov. is doing not paying the IPPs to produce electricity.

What would Pakistan be without Balochistan? That gas is used by everyone but the Baloch whose land its found on.

What would Pakistan be without NWFP? the Indus flows through NWFP and Terbela Dam does not benefit the province its situated in much as it does Punjab.

If royalties were paid more fairly back to the provincial to the governments from gas and electricity then surely these regions would have a better chance of development.

As for all these Punjabis in these teams there is no doubt of their ability as individuals but do you know that there is a thing called SIFARISH involved. Without Sifarish you get nowhere.

Theres a lot of powerful and well-connected Pashtuns, Balochis, Seraikis, Sindhis etc but sadly they dont do as much for their own or even for the rest of pakistan as say Punjabis would do for their own or for the rest of pakistan. But maybe theres reasons for that too? The playing field is not level, Pakistan is far from a meritocracy.

Its ridiculous that any1could even think of either Nawaz sharif or Benazir Bhutto or Zardari or Mushara as heros full stop. They were all full of severe faults.

But NS should not be discounted or seen as any less of a national leader because he may get most of his votes from Punjab. Punjab is as much a part f pakistan is as the 3 other remaining provinces. There does appear to be this bias against Nawaz sharif/Muslim league N/Punjabis in the sense that if they win most of their votes from punjab they are not seen as national leaders or their win does not signify much to the rest of pakistan.

Watch how people will slowly defect to Nwaz Sharif or become Independents just before the next election, which surely looks to be PML Ns. Zardari has caused immense damage to the PPP. NS willalmost certainly get some representation back in Sindh, Balochistan, NWFP - theres plenty of power lovers around.

It is a discussion about N S .See his past. Shamefull. Non democratic Looter and Buzdil. Lota He disturbed the whole democracy just for his power gaining plan. He is only a motorway leader(Pindi-Lahore) so his acts are effecting Pakistan's Unity

There we go again, it's pretty common propaganda statement amongst MQM supporters but Inshallah whole nation will connected by the motorway network soon. ( I am sure you will find somethingelse to win some votes from ignorant people).

Top post Asif, i really hope there are lot more people like you.
We have enough problems already, some people just love to use excuses.

I always ask one question, why couldn't Punjabis stop Karachi's growth and development??
People in Karachi are the MOST educated and that's why they are one of the richest, most advanced and most top businesses are owned by Karachiites.

I feel sorry for people of Balochistan and i REALLY hope there is HUGE development there but you can never EVER progress if have all the resources but absolutely NO focus on EDUCATION.

Would be ever come out of thi karachi mohajir punjabi crap.BTW Pakistan best education centres are in Punjab and CSS ratio though due to 65% population, still 80% from Punjab.

Thanks mysterious_guy for your appreciative comments

You won't find such immature debate in GB. The majority of top cabinet, military, judiciary and police posts are occupied by Englishmen and women but the people are educated and intelligent enough to realise that England being the largest and most populated region in the UK w'd always have greater representation in most things incl. sports.

I guess you dont see it as one should percieve the issue..its not a matter of being a punjabi or Sindi. The Issue is that Chief Justic of Pakistan was illegally removed from his post by an illegtimate dictator and WE - THE PEOPLE OF PAKISTAN want to see him reinstated as** Chief Justice of Pakistan**

Its a matter of what is right and what is wrong what is legal and what is illegal dont make it a race issue!

how legitimate was CJ Iftikhar by taking oath on the PCO issued by very same illegal dictator? :chai:

^^ Yeah , SC owns tanks and missiles when someone enters with 111 Brigade and throw off elected PM of Pakistan and 17 crore people remain silent and dumb and those 17 poor sitting in SC should become Tarzan against the bullets and guns !