yea, some people do get fooled reading me because they lack wisdom and could not understand simple words ![]()
yea, some people do get fooled reading me because they lack wisdom and could not understand simple words :)
Yea i don't comprehend anything coming from a person with bogus and flawed analytical view. too bad for me i guess :)
Chalo, ayesa hee sahie :)
PCO or no, good decision by the courts. We should laud them when they make a correct decision even if it is for the wrong reasons.
I agree, if principles of justice are equally applied to all, however, thats hardly true in this case. If general in uniform can run for election & the same courts give him stamp of approval what credibility does such justice system have or the judges sitting on those benches, if any?
BTW, same LHC in 2000 declared NS as eligible to contest election. This ruling is against their own previous ruling.
The 3-member full bench of Lahore High Court (LHC) has declared Pakistan Muslim League (N) Chief Nawaz Sharif ineligible to contest the by-elections
No need to panic. Great Zardari will put in a good word. If not, then the Ex CJ will reverse the decision as soon as he is restored. :)
Re: Nawaz Disqualified
lol…bechara ganga…I think he should start some steel mill again…
If we are talking about the honest justice system then all MQM goons should simply disqualify as almost all of them part of bhatta system, terrorism, loot maar, qatal-o-ghaarat. If they are all immune under NRO then why not everybody else?
Look at the bhaggoara Ishrat-al-ibaad, who wa running around hiding from NAB, next day he was made governor. MQM supporter never dared to hold hand of justice then... but then again, they never see any of their goons doing any wrong doing to begin with, They are all saints and angels. The entire world know about their black deeds. Canada has declared them as terrorist party. Shame on you!
By the way I would not mind if all corrupts of Pakistan are banned... If justice can really be served then almost all of MQM, PPP and PML will be gone. I would really love to see that day but these goons who are part of establishment, raw, and mosad can never let justice be prevailed in Pakistan.
If we are talking about the honest justice system then all MQM goons should simply disqualify as almost all of them part of bhatta system, terrorism, loot maar, qatal-o-ghaarat. If they are all immune under NRO then why not everybody else? Look at the bhaggoara Ishrat-al-ibaad, who wa running around hiding from NAB, next day he was made governor. MQM supporter never dared to hold hand of justice then... but then again, they never see any of their goons doing any wrong doing to begin with, They are all saints and angels. The entire world know about their black deeds. Canada has declared them as terrorist party. Shame on you!
Yaar itna rohna achi baat nahi hai. :(
I wonder what happened to the steel mill he started in Saudi with money from the sheikhs?
NS made a furious speech against the pco judges in the rally at Lahore during the long march. That was even condemned by some of NS supporters.
If we are talking about the honest justice system then all MQM goons should simply disqualify as almost all of them part of bhatta system, terrorism, loot maar, qatal-o-ghaarat. If they are all immune under NRO then why not everybody else?
By the way, MQM keeps on changing its MNAs and MPAs from time to time. Only few are retained.
^ Just like how Altaf bhai recycles the party, in fear of someone getting too powerful...
Yaar, ganja terrorist of Lahore is lucky and should do shukrana that he did not got hanged in 2000 because Musharraf got pity on him and saved his life from ropes. What worries me is that chota terrorist Punjab ka illegal Chief Minister hou giya. Is this the fate of Punjab that they get ruled by convicts? I really feel pity for Punjab and their Kismat ![]()
I wonder what happened to the steel mill he started in Saudi with money from the sheikhs?
Yaar, Ganja thug is thinking big. He is now looking towards looting Pakistani Khazana again. One or two steel mill in Saudi Arabai is nothing. This thug has plenty to loot and plunder in Pakistan.
Even though it is long way to go towards recovery, KSE celebrated Lahore high court decision of keeping convicted thug Nawaz out of election, by posting ever highest one day rise. :biggthumb ... Something to smile about :D
Karachi Stocks up 960.50 points: KARACHI, June 24: At close of trading, the KSE-100 index was at 12122.67, up 960.50 points. (Bureau Report) (Updated @ 14:17 PST)
There was 1219 points increase in KSE-30 today, in one day :).
Saleem you sure ure not pasting from the same place which informed you about the 175 seat victory because this is what is in the newspapers today:
LAHORE - The equity market on Monday suffered a massive decline of over 4 per cent, striking the low of more than 15-month low on the back of macroeconomic instability along with the prevailing political uncertainty, which played havoc with the market and the KSE 100-index plunged to the 11,134.85 points low, however, the index closed little better at 11,162.17 points after a huge loss of 493.11 points.
The KSE benchmark index has lost 20.7 per cent since the beginning of the year, and is 29 per cent lower since it set a historic-high on April 21. It had also eroded about 10pc last week.
The Lahore High Court on Monday, upholding an earlier ruling that Mian Nawaz Sharif was ineligible to stand because of a 1999 court conviction, has barred him from running in parliamentary by-election. Market experts say Monday’s ruling is a major setback for the stock market investors who were already concerned about politics and growing economic imbalances. They said that market internal problems were again coming up and ‘margin calls to brokers’ resulted in forced selling which pushed the market deep down.
Tariq Khurshid, Executive Director, First Pakistan Securities, said that market was ripe for technical recovery but its overall trend would remain negative. Trading took place in the shares of 335 companies and out of those 39 closed in plus and 288 in minus column while 8 remained unchanged. Volumes went further down and 154.793 million shares were traded.
The new coalition government has inherited the high fiscal and current account deficits, which has widened to $12.95b in the first 11 months of the fiscal year.
Dealers said an increase in the discount rate to 12pc last month had also deterred investment in the stock market.
An analyst from Live Securities observed this selling trend would be weak in the coming sessions as the market has readjusted itself against inflationary trend and current economic situation. Technically the KSE-100 index may break the psychological level of 11,000 and rebound around 10,700, they added.
Regional stock markets have hit their lowest levels in three months because of rising international oil prices and this also dampened sentiment, dealers said. Among the most active companies, volume leader NIB Bank fell 3 per cent to 10.18 rupees, Arif Habib Securities fell 5 per cent to 137.28 rupees, while Oil and Gas Development ended 4.5 per cent lower at 117 rupees.
Shares of just two companies in top thirty volumes leaders closed with plus signs and from the rest 28 of around 20 closed limit down. Free float index closed 618.51 points minus at 12750.28 points. All shares index lost 340.61 points and closed at 8038.39 points.
Well, we could not get away with spins of Pakistani Newspaper full of craps and lies :). Yesterday ruling came late for any impact on KSE, so all impact of court decision came today (Tuesday), and it is today that KSE jumped 960 points. ![]()