Nawaz appeasing Taliban: Calls for Taliban talks

Re: Nawaz appeasing Taliban: Calls for Taliban talks

Aur mujhe aap par, jisse sirf Bhutto nazar ata hai...

Thank you
I am proud of Bhutto

Dear Yazdi,

Let me first remind you what former Secretary of state, Hillary Clinton, said in regards to peace negotiations: “We have been clear about the necessary outcomes of any negotiation: Insurgents must renounce violence, abandon al Qaeda, and abide by the constitution of Afghanistan, including its protections for women and minorities. If insurgents cannot meet those red-lines, they will face continued and unrelenting assault.”
Our sacrifices in the region clarify our stance against terrorism. We strongly condemn all violence against innocents. We respect Pakistan’s independence and share common goals in regards to restoring peace in the region. Our nations have lost thousands of brave soldiers in fighting terrorism, so it makes no sense to lay false allegations against our nation. We greatly appreciate all of Pakistan’s sacrifices in fighting terrorism, and look forward to jointly playing a role in restoring peace in the region.

Ali Khan
DET, United States Central Command
www.Centcom.mil/Ur

^ unrelentless assaults? Who will carry them after 2014? Games over mr khan, live in peace and let others do the same.

^ ANA with air support provided by rusting Mi-8s with pilot's chewing naswar on the left side of the mouth and hashish on the right side? :D

Nothing wrong with that as long as talks don't equal inaction against militants or giving concessions to these people

For any policy to work effectively against Taliban it is important that the PTI led coalition in KP and the PML-N Federal government in FATA are on the same page

Thank you for taking your precious time to write this post.. However it would have been much better if you could come out with more honest analysis of your position. It would be futile exercise on your part if you continue to consider the readers of this forum as naive children getting sermons from your state department.

1. When you say we share common goals.. it’s not totally honest. We respect your position that you follow your own interests in the region which mainly include chasing the terrorist with violent intentions against innocent people of your country. we do share this goal as we do not want our territory to be used for harboring, planning, or executing any violence for what-so-ever reasons in any other country of the world. However in pursuance of your national objective you have put the innocent people in our country at a big loss.. economically and through loss of human life. Your drone attacks kill thousands of innocent civilians in our country which you merely consider collateral loss. The back lash we bear because of this so called collateral loss is huge in my country. We have lost more than 50,000 innocent lives through suicide attacks in our country.. and kins of these so called collateral damage have been instrumental in carrying out these suicide attacks. We certainly do not share your goals with respect to drone attacks.

2. Like your country, my country has every right to pursue our national interest. Our national interest requires us to bring these mis guided children of collateral damage caused by you to our main stream.. by offering them an olive branch and taking care of their social requirements like education, health and right to earn a respectable living. Their livelihood, jobs, and businesses have been destroyed by your one sided drone attacks which have brought these regions in to an isolation not only internationally but also within our country. There is very little chance of any legitimate business development in these regions. These desperate young people have become so desperate that they kill our citizens in our cities and towns. We have to bring them out of this desperation..

3. Our home grown policy against terrorism requires us to safe guard our own citizens first.. and stop the business-economic loss we are suffering due to terrorism caused international isolation. Unlike you we can not afford or allow any one to indiscriminately bomb our own citizens. We can not afford the back lash of such bombings.

4. Our home grown security policy requires us to isolate the international terrorist from our own mis guided citizens and act against them for our own sake. We do not want our territory to be used by any kind of militant who-so-ever for what-so-ever reasons to act violently against any other nation who-so-ever. We can not afford the economic consequences caused by these terrorist.

5. Unlike you we want the problem to be tackled by our own elected representatives.. controlling our armed forces acting exactly as per the aspiration and interest of our own people. We do not want any meddling of your country in our internal affairs. Your country has for a long time supported a dictator in our country to fight your national interests in our country. we want this meddling to stop for ever.

Let’s quit this sweet talk… recognize each other’s interests.. respect them.. and for a start.. let’s be honest about the whole thing.

Bhutto and PPP RIP

How ironic is the following news item. TTP welcomes talks offer BUT also accepts responsibility of killing Pakistani security forces.

TTP welcomes Nawaz’s call for peace talks - Dawn.COM News

**PESHAWAR: **Nawaz Sharif’s call for peace talks made to the Tehrik-i-Taliban Pakistan was welcomed by the proscribed militant organisation on Thursday.
Talking to Dawn.com from an undisclosed area, TTP spokespersons Ehsanullah Ehsan said that the offer for peace talks made by Prime Minister-elect Nawaz Sharif was a positive sign and that the militant organisation was devising a strategy over the course of action to be taken in response to the peace talk offers.
Moreover Ehsan also claimed that the banned oganisation was responsible for the bomb attack in Quetta today and said that the attack was carried out in retaliation to the killing in balochistan of their activists from Malakand region.

Let me guess the outcome of these talks. Taliban will stop killing Pakistanis if Pakistan government let them do whatever they want to do. For example, engaging in sectarian violence in Pakistan, supporting their brethren against Afghan government, training foreigners in order to wage wars in their own countries, etc.

And if anytime Pakistan government “breaks these talks” by trying to stop Taliban from their mission, then it pays the price by bomb blasts and suicide attacks.

That is called a win-LOSE situation.

phele konsi win-win situation thi??? pehle tau lose-lose situation thi.

TTP welcomes Nawaz’s call for peace talks Nawaz Sharif’s call for peace talks made to the Tehrik-i-Taliban Pakistan was welcomed by the proscribed militant organisation on Thursday.

There is nothing new
, You can understand it with Ehsanullah Ehsan

Currently its a Win-Lose situation.

Taliban are winning, they have power, they have influence, they do as they please, while Pakistan is in the losing position with dead soldiers, police, civilians, etc. and govt that would rather sit and talk with these murderers then even acknowledge a single life lost at the hands of these butchers.

If the Pakistani people placed any value on the lives of their countrymen, they would be disgusted by Sharifs calls for "peace" with these animals. Its criminal if you ask me, Sharif should be thrown out for betraying the nation.

The same nation that just voted him in by a large mandate? How is that possible? Public shall reap what it sowed whether now, week or months from now, or at the end of a full term. Good, bad, and in-between. All of it.

If his government feels they should talk to TTP, then they're mandated and have the right to do so. Isn't that how democracies work? You vote them in because you feel they have the right idea! How wrong people were after the last 5 years. This is just the beginning; lets wait and see what the nation reaps of this crop.

Mandated by an awam thats famous for mass conspiracies and and a literacy rate of only 70 percent, who's main news source is mass media, itself cowed by threats from the very same terrorists Sharif wants to negotiate with, in an election in which the three main secular parties are forced to curtail their electioneering because of threats and actual violence at the hands of the same terrorists who allowed Sharifs party full participation in elections at the expense of others...

If you think about it, the only genuine mandate given to Sharif is the one by the Taliban themselves ... The Awam are just sheep and fodder to fuel the endless lines of suicide bombers and collateral damage.

Nonetheless, he's the elected leader of Islamic Republic of Pakistan. Endure...and if he disappoints, vote him out mid-term.

Hope the Taliban dont become even more strongly entrenched under ganjas rule, otherwise it will be even harder to get rid of them later...

But taliban were against elections, unless they pulled a fazlu when it came to it on May 11th.

Taliban , Establishment are one for PML N , PTI , Fazal and JI

PTI to cooperate with govt in tackling terrorism, says Shireen The PTI leader also urged all political parties to unite against terrorism to deal with the issue through

Negotiating sets a dangerous precedent, where any group can arm themselves and expect to be appeased. They should negotiate to get the Taliban to disarm, and then nail the leaders. I'm not so certain that negotiating will do much because, while some of the attacks are from angry misguided youth, I'm sure that many are carried out by people doing it for money. Money coming from Arab states.

I find it rather shameful to negotiate with these savages, state had tried to make peace deals with them earlier as well, any good come out of it? did they disarm themselves? the answer is NO! these savages do not even believe in democracy/schooling of girls and the list can go on and on. Why don't they first try to come up with a clear strategy against terrorism, over ten years gone by and the govt/army could not even come up with a proper strategy to counter terrorism. and now NS trying to negotiate with them, which was a given, no surprise here!