♠ Nawal - the voice of Comoros

I stumbled upon this artist and song by accident while searching for something completely different.

Nawal hails from the Island of Comoros in the Indian Ocean. She combines the Bantu, Sufism and afro-jazz music with a soulful voice.

I have no idea about the lyrics or their meanings in this song, yet its her voice that appeals temporal lobe of my brain.

Featured song is “Hima”. Its from the CD titled “Women of Africa

Read her biography on her website.

Re: :spade_suit: Nawal - the voice of Comoros

wow..it sounds cool :slight_smile: tho i havent heard it coz i dont have winamp :crying: n cant install on this comp… :smack: will try to install and listen coz it soundz nice :smiley:

Re: ♠ Nawal - the voice of Comoros

acha paaa g jab wapis civilization main aoon ga to check zaroor karoon ga

was able to listen to it rite now :D ye bandi kee awaz thee? uff lag rha hae kisi banday kee awaz hae :p

ji inki awaz hamari punjaban moseeqaraon say milti hai

her voice is soulful, innit?

Re: :spade_suit: Nawal - the voice of Comoros

yup i was thinking that yesterday that THORI si RESHMA se milti hae in mohtarma ki awaz :smiley:

haanji itni soulful hae…ITNIII soulful hae ke bas…mein bata nai saktiiiiiii :smiley:

j/k :smiley:

yup u r rite its a deep and mysterious kinda soulful voice :smiley: :slight_smile: lekin yaad rahay NA-MEHRAM voice hae zaada sunNe kee ijazat nai hae ISLAMI tor pe :snooty: :smiley: