Does anyone have a pix of a nauraten set??
Re: Nauraten
I tried looking but couldn't find any.
[thumb=H]navaratanset_100x10018083_2845152.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=H]sgm_jewel0011blowup18083_3779149.JPG[/thumb]
they are kinda ugly but thats all i could find
whats up with the
in my threads?
is that wat u wanted ![]()
lookes like
annoys u ![]()
as far as i know..thats Not ‘Nauratan’ … Nauratan suppose to have 9 layers or watever u call it … bohot baara aur heavy kissem ka Neclace hota hai woh…
…
thanks TJ I just needed some ideas of some nauraten. Thanks for all your help
Actually Nau-rattan means nine jewels. So any set with 9 jewels is called a Naurattan set. It was really in vogue in the 70’s as all my aunts and mom and all have atleast one naurattan set. My mom got the multi colored stones in her set replaced with rubies for my wedding cause i really couldnt appreciate the rainbow.
What you are talking about is called a sath lara- 7 layers, or nau lara - 9 layers. Those are the really heavy and long necklaces that start from your collar bone and go all the way down to your belly button.
Here is naurattan set in its traditional setting. I can see firoza, jade, tourmaline, ruby, opal, quartz, topaz, lapis lazuli and pearl....
[thumb=H]naurattan25123_7265657.JPG[/thumb]
hmm.. sahii…
… that makes sense…
thanks…
[thumb=H]pumma,%20ammi,%20me,%20kuky23884_2810925.JPG[/thumb]
is it something like this?
lol. ..kiss aunty ki pic churraii hai aapnay… ![]()
welll… the one i know is alot bigger than this …
Meri ammi ki ![]()
This is most definitely a nauraten set. The one I have is a lot more delicate and not as chunky. Personally, I love nauraten sets as long as they aren’t gawdy.
Sara, no, that’s not it.
^ Mehnaz that one is pretty, and I do have something like that. btw he's getting me a gucci watch, I didnt like anything from tiffanys.
Sara- yes that is what looks like a panch lara (5 layers)
Sajal, Rani haar is another name for any mala style necklaces with layers also.
wow really pretty design i want something like this for my “shadi haar” :love: