NatWest Series ODIs - England, Sri Lanka, India

Originally posted by Question:
** Its on right now u can watch if you want to. ENG vs SL.**

Q, the link you gave is giving an error, saying it is outdated or not accurate.

I have a Real Player One, went to file, open and typed in the address you provided but giving the error.
Do you know whats wrong?
Is the address coreect?

what a balst by india.

285/4 in 50 Overs.
Last 10 overs 106 runs.
Yuvraj 40(19)...wowwww
Master Sachin another 100....
That was awsome batting.

This is looking to be a very good Indian batting lineup, so far they have batted extremely well against ordinary bowlers.
Yuvraj playing brilliantly at the end, and Tendulkur showed his excellence, and Dravid showing his best batsman in the team abroad style.
I really like the idea of Dravid being a wicket keeper, it makes way for an extra batsman, but they don't lack a batsman, they lack a decent bowler, out of those 5 bowlers the only man who I think can take wickets is Kumble, the others have to go and bring Srinath and Prasad back, eventhough they are not first class bowlers but they are way much better than zaheer, nehari, and agarkar.

Q bhai, Please turn on your tv, Please!!!

[This message has been edited by UMAIR316 (edited July 04, 2002).]

The match was abandoned due to rain and ruined what could have been a very exciting run chase. Both England and India are on 10 points each with SL yet to get a point.

10dulker

Life is like a piano, What u get out of it depends on how u play it.

That's fantastic display of batting power by Indians. Sachin, the Master, Yuvraj the blaster. Not to forget Dravid.

I am waiting for the Indian's to take on the SA, Aus or Pak and what a sight it would be. The best batting line up Vs the Best Bowling line up.

Unfortunately this match is abandoned. Let us see what happens further in the tournament.

Victory, it was no doubt a great performance by Indians and they have some very good batsmans but please don't ever compare them to Pakistanis in any department, Pakistan, South Africa and Australia are in a very different league.

Have you guys noticed one thing about the scheduale?
The matches England play back to back are never the next days, for example the first match they played against Srilanka and the next match they played against India, there was a rest in between but teams like India and Srilanka play their back to back games the next day without a rest day in between.

That has happpend before when Pak and Ind went to Australia in 2000.

[This message has been edited by UMAIR316 (edited July 04, 2002).]

Thanks for keeping SA in same league.I thought it was exclusive group of Pak and AUS.

[This message has been edited by andha_qanoon (edited July 05, 2002).]

Did you just say ** ANY DEPARTMENT** ?? Well you can say whatever you want, Who cares.

AQ you should see his order

AK

Yes that is correct, evrery single department.
We have better bowlers, we have 2nd best spinner in the world after Murali, and yes Saqi is better than only home wicket taker Kumble.
We certainly have better batsmans, you have one better batsman than us but that doesn't change the whole scenario of batting order.
And you know about our fast bowlers, 2000 years ahead of India.
But please stick to the thread, and discuss India's great success because it doesn't happend that often, and probably never happend again.

[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited July 05, 2002).]

heehee

Originally posted by UMAIR316:
**Yes that is correct, evrery single department.
We have better bowlers, we have 2nd best spinner in the world after Murali, and yes Saqi is better than only home wicket taker Kumble and looser outside.
We certainly have better batsmans, you have one better batsman than us but that doesn't change the whole scenario of batting order.
And you know about our fast bowlers, 2000 years ahead of India.
But please stick to the thread, and discuss India's great success because it doesn't happend that often, and probably never happend again.

Dont make me bring the averages of your batsmen and my batsmen again. Do one thing Tell me the name of 5 top batsmen in your team, I will tell you mine and then we can compare.

AK

[This message has been edited by Asif_k (edited July 05, 2002).]

As asif said...
Lets do this....

Bring on ur 5 best batsman playing today.

Lets choose the opponent against which you wana compare..

Lets choose home/away series whichever way you wana compare..

let choose TEST or Onedayers record whichever you prefer.

I will name 5 indian batsmen..and then compare...

Its open challenge...

Now dont start whining becouse thats what you always do.

If you cant do this then accept that India has better batting lineup than yours.
Sameway as we accept that pakistan has better bowling lineup than India.

Originally posted by Asif_k:
** Dont make me bring the averages of your batsmen and my batsmen again. Do one thing Tell me the name of 5 top batsmen in your team, I will tell you mine and then we can compare.

Before we go any further asif can you post some stat about overall matches played between PAK vs IND? I will answer your above question then. Thanx.

Plz post ODI and TEST both and u too AQ if you can. Thanx in advance

[This message has been edited by Question (edited July 05, 2002).]

** Before we go any further asif can you post some stat about overall matches played between PAK vs IND? I will answer your above question then. Thanx.

Plz post ODI and TEST both and u too AQ if you can. Thanx in advance

[This message has been edited by Question (edited July 05, 2002).]**

well why we need to post these stats??
who disagress with the fact that pakistan is better test and ODI team than India.
Did either me or Asif ever disputed that.

Now, issue here is that UMAIR said pakistan is better than India in ALL DPEARTMENTS.And both me and Asif disagree with it.Infect any sensible person with little knowledge of cricket will disagree with this.

thats why I asked to provided your 5 best batsmen's record against any opposition in any country.

So peace Question.

Thanx for atleast to be dare enough to speek the truth that Pak is better then india.

Thats all Umair was talking about. I agree india has 1 better batsman than Pak and thats 10dulkar no doubt he is a class batsman. But the rest nah I don’t think so. I mean no doubt they are good too but you can’t simply say they are better than Pak batsmen.

Lastly I’d like to point whats the point having class batsman in your team when they can’t win matches for your country. I am talking about PAK vs IND which you have just agreed that PAK is better than IND.

Thank you I am outa here and thanx AQ for clearifying

**I am in peace AQ specially now

hope you are too

[This message has been edited by Question (edited July 05, 2002).]

*whats the point having class batsman in your team when they can't win matches for your country. *

You indeed are a good man.

I will name my 5 batsman if both of you can answer 2 questions.

Is Micheal Bevan better than Tendulkur in one day cricket?

Is Adam Gilchrist better than Tendulkur in test cricket?

Both of these have better averages than Tendulkur. Bevan exceeds in one days and Gilli exceeds in tests.

If your true answer is yes than I will name my batsman.

Originally posted by UMAIR316:
**I will name my 5 batsman if both of you can answer 2 questions.

Is Micheal Bevan better than Tendulkur in one day cricket?

Is Adam Gilchrist better than Tendulkur in test cricket?

Both of these have better averages than Tendulkur. Bevan exceeds in one days and Gilli exceeds in tests.

If your true answer is yes than I will name my batsman.

Now enough of that Sachin is only better batsman in India.
Why dont you guys comeout and compare Even Dravid or Ganguly's record vs ur Anwar,youhanna or Inzimam in either form of cricket ..home or away...

Now again... I am telling same thing..that UMAIR's statement that pakistan's is better than Indian batting lineup is a myth.

As I accept facts you should also do it.

[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited July 06, 2002).]

They will never give that answer brother. Remember the other thread Bursting the Bubble you started..uska Hasr kya hua..sunsan Viran pada hua hai woh thread abhi tak,

AK

[This message has been edited by Asif_k (edited July 05, 2002).]