what do u think which is most important?
personally i think nature is more important than nurture,coz if u dont have some specific traits in ur personality by birth u cant produce it.
but its still a dispute like Anda pehly aya ya murgi.
what do u think which is most important?
personally i think nature is more important than nurture,coz if u dont have some specific traits in ur personality by birth u cant produce it.
Re: nature vs nurture
Aapa fazeelat, roza kug raha hai kiya?
what do u think which is most important? personally i think nature is more important than nurture,coz if u dont have some specific traits in ur personality by birth u cant produce it.
Nurture ..but then again Leopard cant change its spots:)...So both to me just the percentage is different:).
Aapa fazeelat, roza kug raha hai kiya?
kiun?
wesy b its seher here in pakistan
fazeelat,
good thread.
nature nurture debate is a pivotal issue in social and biological sciences.
research indicates that nature and nurture are interdependent. they have their stages of course.
but a new line of research in neuro biology and biopsychology points to the intricate trajectory of the development of the typical human growth pattern.
that said, nature can be prenatal, congenital -ly aversive to the normal growth of an infant, but a nurturing environ can make a functional difference through therapy.
however, in terms of emotional stability and social skills, a traumatized individual may not easily fully recover or at least it requires hard work.
it is essential for new parents and professionals who work with children and youth, to be trained in course work like identification of child abuse and neglect, and themselves be extremely careful around children and youth.
anything toxic, unhealthy, premature and not age appropriate can leave a stark mark on the minds of children. they becomes confused, and are at risk of experimenting with wrong things, at the wrong times of their growth and some end up being a victim of lack of comfort and security which they are entitled to, as part of their positive nurture.
a parent who is uncaring about own health, can mar the growth of the child before the child takes birth. alcoholic and drug addict parents, end their children’s' lives because of their carelessness and extremely unsafe living. so the nature and the nurture do go hand in hand. a cycle of worst to best may come about or a worse to worse off..
or a balance between nature and nurture can ensure a child's normal survival as well as efficient developmental growth granted a safe and nurturing environment is made available consistently.
now the personality development and the phenotype of the person is a combination of the genes as well as the environment which may make the individual susceptible to expressing the tendency for a trait phenotypic ally. schizophrenia or manic depressive disorder is considered now to have genetic basis. that is not to say that those individuals to have safe environments where in they are not frustrated, will not develop the symptoms of these mood disorders.
yet again, nurture can do the damage control of the individuals who cannot think for themselves and yet they may be so hampered that they cannot see it, the first time when a psychologically undersanding individual in their relationships confronts them.
& so it is at that point a game of luck and destiny.
Dushwari
nature overrules nurture. i saw this doc. on it once. twins (both boys). bout to get circumcised, penis burned off on "accident" for one of tha 2 boys. decide to turn tha boy into a girl for his sake. doesn't work out b/c tha "girl" in her later years becomes masculine, nd pretty boyish i.e rough how lil boys r. Girl finds out she's a boy. gets clinically depressed, shot himself to death. His other bruv finds out he overdoses nd kills himself. only ppl left -tha 2 parents. the twins' doctor/shrink was tha reason for all this one of his wacko schemes that it tha nurture not nature that matters. nd he published a book tellin others about tha success story (he lied) nd made tha kids do weird stuff such as show each other tha diff b/w girls nd boys ( be nude nd sheep).
im of the belief that nurture is the single most important factor.
although you may be refering to any host of problems, cultural traits are very deep rooted but can be nutured but the 'training or learning' process must provide a window of exposure to the different aspects and roots of a certain culture.
if we take a child for example growing up within a familly of a different colour and or culture to his/her genetic parents belong to, then that child will only pick up those traits which he sees they should carry. all depends on the amount of exposure or difficulty he/she has faced to come to a conclusion about who they really are. this is especially true when references of difference have been portrayed to someone already in dilema growing up in 'un-natural' circumstances.
for example some aspects of uk pakistani traits as compared to proper pakistani traits, its like totally totally different. most uk pakis act to show they have a natural belief in some aspects of proper pak culture as is expected. some have to act to respect elders, others have to act on other aspects, some dont bother even acting. all things which are supposed to come naturally to pakistanis, dont im afraid.
so for me, its all due to exposure to (such as language) and the inner belief an individual has about who they are. for the latter watch prevailing stereotypes, expectancies, acceptence, rejection and anger etc. anger being a definate sign of anguish.
and of course people in larger numbers can be collectively nurtured, by what seems almost to be nature, to be good or bad
nothing is pointless, everything is useful. it is only a time which gives an edge to one over the other.
They have found the solution for this riddle.
Na anda pehlay aya aur na hi murgi.
Sab say pehlay Kukkar sahib tashreef laaye..
to?
kukker k baad kon aya pehly?
murgi naa?
to? kukker k baad kon aya pehly? murgi naa?
Haan to phir ye masla to hal ho gya na.
Pehlay kukkar sahib
phir kukri sahiba
aur phir anday hi anday.
g ho gya hul