nature of stupidity

Farther it is clearer it gets in its appearance.
closer it is more invisible it becomes.

A person can stay stupid according to his own standard for decades or for all his life and not know it.
While watching others in real life or other nations on tv their stupidity becomes so obvious so fast.

What the hell...

2 Likes

Aisa kya dekha monk ne ?

kuch naheel LP every few years I am like what the hell was I thinking all that time.
And I get the impression of being wised up only to find out I was in the process of living another stupidity.

At least you can see the stupidity. Some of us don’t see that even after decades

I’m interested in knowing what it was that you found out to be stupid recently.

Btw welcome back.

2 Likes

Aha, why dont you two plz shut up. What the spell?!

Although great interpersonal skills are prevalent throughout, many of us lack an intrapersonal capacity. People are afraid to dig deep within themselves because they no longer bond with the person inside them. They no longer nurture themselves in solitude. In fact, most are afraid to ever be alone with themselves.
A good majority is overwhelmingly busy maintaining bogus connections and interactions, seeking the thrill, creating fake impressions, and in short, living for others and not for themselves. We can talk all day long with random strangers, but how many of us sit down and talk to ourselves deep within? How many of us are in touch with our subconscious? Do we ever sit back and analyze our actions and thought processes throughout the day? If we do all that is listed above, we do it for self validation and justification.
Eventually we lose touch with ourselves and who we really are hence it becomes extremely easy to overlook the downfall of our true character. It becomes that much more difficult to recognize our intellectual decline and the growing stupidity within us.

3 Likes

The nature of stupidity is that it doesn’t discriminate; its spares nobody.

2 Likes

Well to be honest stupidity has a certain charm - ignorance does not. Sometimes you look for a reason to be stupid, love is one of them.

2 Likes

Ji haan aisai hi hotai hain monks. Lol!

2 Likes

Acha mei mar gaee!

Umar cricket nahin khelta tha. Woh football khelta tha! Track loose.