Natural Ways to Lighten Your Skin

Dark spots, and freckles, and skin-damage - oh my! Looking to lighten your complexion? Every shade of skin is beautiful, but as we grow older our skin tone can change. Freckles may appear, dark spots can arise, and skin may not be as light as it once was. So, if you’re still not ready to embrace your dark side, read on for a few natural whitening tips and tricks.

Re: Natural Ways to Lighten Your Skin

....... waiting to read on

ahan…okie…what a great tip…im loving it :meeno:

i want to darken mine a little bit.any tips?

^Apna tawa uthao aur uski back pe kalaq le kar muun pe mal do :@:
@but sincere:

^lol wo to bohot ziada ho gai gaa

Us mein apna regular moisturiser mix kardo :@:
@but sincere:

^nai yeh bohot complicated hai.koi or tareka nahi hai??

Lol I was just kdding hope you were also =p

Roz roz boot polish maalish karo! ;)

yar can one tell me wt is freckle? as mention first post?

slightly impatiently

still waiting!

try these. I hv copied these from one of the member of pak links.
Cheap and Effective Face Mask:

1:In order to get a cheap and effective face mask, grind a mixture of fruit (orange, lemon) and Vegetable (Cucumber) peels in a mixer. Apply the mixture as a face pack and wash after 20 minutes. Try this once daily, for 7 days to see a marked improvement in facial skin. Find glowing skin in a few days.

2:Try this alternative face mask: Prepare a mixture of sandal wood paste and raw milk in the ratio 1: 3 and rub on your face and hands. Leave for 15 minutes and wash off. Find glowing, beautiful lovely smelling skin. Try this once every two days for ten days and enjoy the difference.

3: Smash a piece of apple, mix it with milk and boil it. Apply the paste to your face which instantly increases your complexion.

4:For Glowing Skin - Remove outer skin of tomato and scrub it on face, wash face after it dries.

5:Apply banana paste with milk and papaya and apply to your face it glows.

6:Mud mask(Multani Matti),Rose Water,and a little bit of Turmeric- mix them and apply twice in a week for 15 minutes for GLOWING SKIN.

7:Take Glycerin, Turmeric, Lemon and Milk mix it and apply on face for 1 hour daily. Within 2 or 3 days your face gives shiny and glow.

8:Apply papaya fruit paste to your skin to get a glowing and brighter skin complexion.

9:Regularly using an aloe vera based toner can keep your skin looking fresh and glowing even in hot and humid weather.

Make a Mask A homemade mask is a great way to lighten your skin and a good excuse to kick back on the couch. Try using one once a week. Use one tablespoon of each of the following: sandalwood paste, lemon juice, tomato juice, and cucumber juice. Mix them all together to form a paste. Spread the mixture on your face and wait until it dries. Rinse and moisturize for a natural glow.

Dry, Lifeless Skin:

Use a facial scrub once a week. For very dry skin, avoid soap and use a cleansing gel or cream. For the body, use a mild, glycerine soap. Apply sesame seed (til) oil on the body before your bath. Mix honey with egg yolk and a little milk and apply it daily on the face, washing it off with plain water after 20 minutes. At night, apply a good nourishing cream and massage it on the face with a few drops of water. Wipe it off with moist cotton wool. Apply sunscreen 20 minutes before going out in the sun. Til oil actually has sunscreen properties, but it is better to use a sunscreen lotion for proper protection. Aloe Vera is a powerful moisturiser and an anti-oxidant. It helps keep the skin soft and heal

FACE CLEANSING

Your face looks back at you from the mirror...does it look dry or oily or listless, or does it look glowing and radiant? This depends on how you take care of your face. Start by giving yourself 15 minutes in the morning and 15 minutes at bedtime.

Tip 1:
Take 1 tbsp of un-boiled milk, dip a small pad of cotton wool in this and rub on the face gently. Use circular movements, use upward strokes on the neck area. Leave this on for 15 minutes. Wash with cold water.
Tip 2:
Take a thick slice of cucumber. Don't peel the slice, rub in a circular motion all over the face and neck areas. Wash after 15 minutes.

Tip 3:
Halve a tomato, gently rub over face and neck and wash after 15 minutes.
Tip 4:
Take the half of a lime peel, from which the juice has been extracted, rub this firmly on the face and the neck. Using a Scrub-(once in 3-4 days). After washing off the milk or juice - take a tsp of oat bran or wheat husk or gram flour (besan). Make a paste with a few drops of water and rub the face and neck gently with this. This sloughs away the dead cells and gives the face a glow. Don't use soap, just splash on cold water that will act as an astringent and close the pores.
Tip 5:
Use green gram powder or rice flour mixed with curds instead.
Oily Skin: If the face is oily, After a bath as a base for make-up use some diluted limejuice to dab on before application of foundation or any other make-up.

FACE DRY SKIN Tips 1:
Should use scrubs to remove the dry scaly skin.Apply 1/2 tsp of Vitamin E oil with 2-3 drops of lime juice and 1/2 tsp of glycerin.

Tips 2:
Apply a mixture of 1 tsp warm Olive oil with a few drops of glycerin and 2-3 drops of lime juice.
Tips 3:
1 tsp of milk cream with2-3 drops of lime juice mixed well. This should be applied 10 minutes before a bath. It reduces the dryness and also is good when applied in Winter.
Tips 4:
Plain, whole milk, applied and left on for 10 minutes and washed with cold water helps.

Hand Care

Hands are the first of all body parts to show your age and need quiet a lot of pampering and care to keep of wrinkles and keep them looking young, supple, soft and beautiful. Here are some tips that you can use for the purpose:
1. Do not let the skin on hands dry and moisturize them often to keep off the winkles.
2. Sun exposure damage skin so use sunscreen lotion on hands before venturing out.
3. Protect your hands from dust, pollution and chemical reactions at all times by wearing gloves while doing gardening or washing dishes.
4. Keep the evaporation from drying out water or fungal infections from developing by patting your hands dry frequently.