Naseebo Lal

I have been hearing a lot about this lady from my family especailly my mom, who is a die hard Noor Jehan fan! She says listening to Naseebo is like listening to Noor Jehan (ofcourse no one can fill in the shoes of Noor Jehan).

I have gotten a chance to hear her songs? Have you guys heard about her? Is she any good? Why can’t they show stuff about her on Prime!

nikamay hain saaray Shor Sharaba main!

kia janna chahtay ho kaka-AB…naseebo lal, a mix of noor jehan and reshman…shez even more popular than shazia, in UK, india, Pakistan and even middle East where my parentz are currently residing…shez very versatile,

… a humble, simple yet gr8 singer… i have many albumz by her and to tell u the truth, this lady knowz her business…

… itz really nice c such talented singerz coming out of Pakistan..

God bless u all…

DerVaisH

Ai khuda jazba-e-ehsaas na bakhsha hota…
Acha hota ager pather ka tarasha hota…
Waja-e-tehQeer hon insanon mein insan ho ker…
Pather ka hota to inhe insanon ne pooja hota…

now I know why my father used 2 buy her albums......

Originally posted by AliBeta:
*nikamay hain saaray Shor Sharaba main! *

if u r talking about me.....iss main qatan koye shak nahein....

naseebo originally PIND , DEEHAT ki singer hai...she has and had no USTAAD, phir bhi uski awaz mai bohat SUR OR TAAL HAI, that makes her different...or kayi log kehte hain Noor Jehan kay baad ussi ka Nr aye ga in future.
she has a deal with rec. companies like SONIC and HiTech...
she has released 24 albums by HiTech and 18 by SONIC so far...
i got a DARJAN of her cds...
plus she has done some remix cds of noor jehan in uk tay pakland...

DILDAAR SADQAY is one of my fav remix by her...

at the moment she is in india, for a concert...jo kay delay ho geya tha...

or kuch poochna hai????

Hasta la vista, baby

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

listen to her at edited

the BEST music site for indo/pak music!!
do a search for Naseebo!!

I never heard of her before…so am gonna go check her out now

thanks

**note: no official webistes allowed **

[This message has been edited by ~Sehar~ (edited March 13, 2002).]

just heard one of her songs..and she has a GREAT voice

I’m hooked…!!

I don’t like her…

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/disgust.gif

So i disagree with you all: that she is a great singer etc etc.
Shazia is much better!

And don’t say dumb things to me now, cuz I am in a bad moodh, and I don’t want to diss anyone

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad.gif

Hmm...a lot of people seem to like her...maybe I haven't listened to her well, or maybe its just the internet static interfering, but I dont find her all that great. She's got the typical Pakistani nasal voice going (a curse for Pakistan if you ask me). I can't stand nasal voices. Noor jehan sang nicely when she was young, but in her last years, her voice became really course and nasal. Sounded like she was ready to cough up a rat!

hmmmmmmm!
Quite a difference of opinion here! Well I still haven't heard her songs yet. As for mediocre voices. That is actually the case with almost all of the female singers in our part of the world PCG. I mean Check lata and Asha out. A friend of mine who was listening to my Asha CDs in my car. Asked me that if that was a guy or a girl singing! Look at Shazia Manzoor is a great singer and she is already being compared with the Great Nusrat Fateh Ali, but her voice is no better than any other female singers!

Re: Naseebo Lal

dk_bagga, what do you want to know about her?