Nangaparbat - Fairy Meadows Face - July 2007

Re: Nangaparbat - Fairy Meadows Face - July 2007

Awesome pics man!! Really amazing.. InshaALLAH I've plans to visit here & Skardu valley this year.

^ if u go to skardu, must try deosai, if you are short of time, you dont need to traverse the whole plain, just enter from sadpara lake end, reach upto bara pani, and then come back in a couple of hours

Thank you for the valuable tips. That will be my first time going there so these tips will definitely come in handy. I will have about 15 days of time which I think is quite good provided that I do not get travel sick.. last time when I went to Gilgit and Hunza, i got travel sick because of bumpy bus ride on NATCO and lost about 2 days for rest. I've got a map of Skardu valley and will make a travel plan in few days then if possible please provide me assistance in finalizing it :) Thanks in advance for that..

I've been to Murree, Ayubia, Nathiagali, Kaghan valley (including Balakot, Naran, saiful maluk, lulupatsar etc) and Gilgit (Naltar etc.) & Hunza (Karimabad, Duikar, Gojal etc.) valleys in the recent years and trust me Pakistan is absolutely heaven on earth. InshaALLAH this time I'm gonna explore the Skardu valley and will also try for fairy meadows..

most welcome, i've been to skardu only once...but will happily assist if i could
my list is almost same as yours, just remove duikar, gojal, naltar and add babusar, deosai, fairy meadows, shugran and aansoo lake : )

The pictures are breathtaking. You are one lucky dude to have experienced the trek and adventure. I plan to take one such trip on my visit to Pakistan.

well my list got Skardu,Dudipatsar,babusar,deosai plains, INSHALLAH one day if i live will definitely visit these places :jhanda:

^ all the best for your plans

Thanks Man :yahoo:

Great thread...luved it

Nice pictures :k:

thanks h2h, and malik saheb, nice to see you after long time : )

Ace bhai yeh bhi khoob rahi . . Dikhay tau aap itnain arsay baad hain :p

waooooooo amazing pics.........
i love this killer mountain.........i wanna go there......but its very difficult

hmm well girls can go there its all about passion ....when i was trekking to fairy meadows a family joined us n there was a girl in it too

Lovely photos. I went to Astore in early July 2009. It snowed quite heavily during the winter of 2008-2009 so Deosai opened up a few weeks later. We could not cross over but still the visit was awesome. We went by public transport until Besham ad then hired a taxi until Raikot. We wanted to spot wildlife on the way. We left Besham about 4pm and go to Raikot 2am and stayed the night at a checkpost.

I dislike the the route from Besham to Gilgit because it feels suffocating. The mountains are tall walls that never end. The journey is a killer but I have completed it 4 times by road.