Names of Hazrat Ali(R.A) children

huh I dont follow Imam Ali? where did that come from..and Imam Ali was in shura because he loved his religion much more then khilafat, thats why he waited, and gave his advice whenever needed..first 3 khalifas couldnt handle the responsibilities..they wernt entitled for khilafat..if u want i can prove that also..from ur books again...and if it was just a lil fight or disagreement between uncle and neice then why she said none of these ppl will attend my funeral..TILL TODAY WE DONT KNOW WHERE HER GRAVE IS!!!
and would u like to tell me how she died?

[This message has been edited by Sherazz (edited October 21, 2000).]

No I dont know because it not my job to find out. If its related to our religion Hazrat Ali should had done something about that. its not part of Islam and dont give fatwas about Sahabas capabilities u and me r nothing compared to them. Dont make hate ur religion. If u want to blow up small matters its ur problem. Dont rely on ur sources and dont say things that might cause problem for u in the world hereafer. May be u r wrong 1 part in million just think about that.

Originally posted by Desert fox:
Back to the topic Shias who are learned and wise know not to disrespect the sahabas! Its the radical few who ruin our image! most Shias wont say anything to The Sahabas other than "God knows which were right and which wrong and Allahs Curse be on the wrong ones!"

Desert fox,
If that's what you beleive and do then we don't have any problem.But remember I also said 'some shias' in my post.But since they are doing it on this site,that behaviour needs to be addressed on this site too.Just read sherazz's posts.I suppose he is one of the 'radical few' you mentioned.So if someone replies to him or asks a general question does not mean he's trying to put down shias.
Hope you understand.

i m not giving any fatwa or anything..i do consider myself muslim, if ur first three khalifa are the enemy of Ahle-bait ofcourse they would be my enemy
its not ur job ?? excuse me but i wish u could prove me wrong with some facts and references..which u just cant

Again you missed my point.

Look sheraz, what we do is what we have been told by our elders. Am I right?

Now none of my elders told me to disrespect ahlaybait, humiliate them or abuse them.
Peek into your soul and say have you been told as such?

Again, all the four caliphs were the role icons at the youth of Islam. Their untiring struggle and efforts, carried the word of Allah to the corners of the world. If they were wrong in their acts, so we must also be following that tradition today.

Do you find any disrespect for ahlay bait in any of the 73 sects of Islam?
- If YES, then we are no more than loosers.
- If NO then you must admit that these are deceptions infused deliberately in your teachings by your elders and not by those pious personalities.

Salaam every1,

Now i am not going to take part in stupid arguments taking place above, all i want to do is try answering the question brother has raised.

Thats a fact that Hazrat Ali (as) named his children Umer, usman. But unfortunately that proves nothing.

ppl suggesting Hazrat Ali (as) had nothing against Khalifas r ignoring the facts. These ppl shuld read more abt history and also Nahaj-ul Balagha and Nahaj-ul-Asrar in which hazrat ali has answered a question asked from him abt why didnt he fight for his right for khilafat??

Hazrat Ali's reply to the question was so beautiful, he said this authority (immamat) is given to us by allah and nothing in this world can take it away from us.
Reminds me so much of Imam ALi Reza (as) when the badshah-e-waqt (abbasi) called Imam Reza (as) in his darbaar and said I know there is no one who has more right of leading muslims then you (ahl-e-Bayt)AH! ppl made a big mistake......Imam smiled and replied....Oh khalifa....what r feeling so sorry abt...imamat is given to us by allah and no one could take it away from us....

Hazrat Ali (as) "In front of me he importance of your worldly vicsous life is no
more then a sneez of a goat"

These ppl loved and hated ppl for Allah not for themselves.
therefore there is nothing wrong if hazrat Ali(as)named his children on khalifas. I am sure if asked aalims they will answer it more appropriately. But for brothers suggesting Hazrat Ali had nothing against kahlifas or if they were the same then i strongly recommend them nahaj-ul-balagha and nahaj-ul-asrar. I have got sunni books at home and i use them wheneva required. So brother try those two books.....you'd love them i guarantee

salaam

[This message has been edited by ramesha (edited October 21, 2000).]

remesha,
I am happy that u admitted that,
"Thats a fact that Hazrat Ali (as) named his children Umer, usman. But unfortunately that proves nothing."

I am not saying that Hazrat Ali didnt had differnces with other Sahabas . I am implying that those differnces were not big enough to do something with our religion. Hazrat Ali would certainly had stood against something that might had gone against Islam. Most important thing is our religion and personalities dont matter much.
I am only saying that if Hazrat Ali didnt minded naming his children after those Sahabas what have shias have found about them that Hazrat Ali didnt knew (thats ridicoulous to even think).

Degas salaam,

Shia/sunni unity seems like a daunter task day by day. You want to know the reason. A simple word "WAHABIASM"

u know b4 there was a higher chance of shia/sunni unity since at least both sects placed Hazoor (pbuh)on same rutba. Accepted he was noor-e-Illahi and was infallible. But it hurts bad to see now even sunni brothers degrading hazoor to think he is same as ordinary insaan. That is very very sad indeed.

Anyways, degas u know what happened when prophet died and MUSLIMS went on to select their khalifa leaving hazoor's body and family behind. U know once the takfeen and everything was completed and a khalifa was chosen, few arab tribe leaders came to hazrat ali (as) and asked if you say then we can fill in the streets of madina and macca with our army. u know what Hazrat Ali's (as) reply was....he said "till yesterday u had no interest in islam and yet here u r today trying to solve problems".

So obviously u r right when u said these paak and infallible ppl would have never liked ALLAH's mahboob nabbi's ummah to have no unity but unfortunately that is the case these days.

degas u just wont get it..Imam Hussain knew what yazeed would do it to him..to save Islam he sacrificed his life and so many others..if Imam Ali didnt take actions against them it doesnt prove anything..read my post few times and ur eyes might open up

wahabis i think have ruined islam and its image. And yeah you are right ramesha my father tells me how before partition of ind/pak shias and sunnis were very united.

to me Imam Hussein (as) drew a line of distinction that this is HAQ and that is BATIL.

sardar asif u are very right

Originally posted by Sherazz:
**degas ur first khalifa hurt Bibi Fatimas feelings, how can any decent muslim can do that??
read this:If Abu Bakr was wrong, either unintentionally or through good-will, Fatimah al-Zahara would have persuaded him; but she was
angry with him, because he refused to accept her argument and rejected her testimony and the testimony of her husband. She
became so angry, she even prevented him in her will from being present at her funeral. When she died, her husband buried her
secretly during the night. [72]

[72]Sahih, Bukhari, vol 3 p 36
Sahih, Muslim, vol 2 p 72

there is much more..so better go read ur authentic books first and then defend ur khalifas..

we shia believe that our Prophet, Bibi Fatima and our 12 Imam are infallible, that also shows the passion we have for our Prophet and his family..

The messenger of Allah (saw) said,

O People, I leave amongst you two things which if you follow, you will never go astray. They are the Book of Allah and my Ahl
al-Bayt [family].

He also said: The messenger of my God is about to come to me and I shall answer. I am leaving with you the two weighty
things: The first is the Book of Allah, in which you find guidance and enlightenment, and the people of my household. I remind
you, by Allah, of the people of my household... I remind you by Allah of the people of my household." [95]

[95]Sahih, Muslim, Chapter on the Virtues of Imam Ali (as), vol 5 p 122
Sahih, al Tirmdhi, vol 5 p 328
Mustadrak, al Hakim, vol 3 p 148
Musnad, Ahmed Hanbal, vol 3 p 17

Behold! My Ahl al-Bayt are like the Ark of Noah, whoever embarked in it was saved, and whoever turned away from it was
drowned. [107]

[107]Mustadrak, al Hakim, vol 3 p 151
Yanabi Muwaddah, Qundoozi Hanafi, p 30, 370
al Sawaiq al Muhriqah, Ibn Hajar, p 184, 234
Majmaa al-Zawaed, al-Haithami, v9, p168

Prophet also said He who hurts my ahle-bait hurts me..so if abu bakr hurt Bibi Fatimas feelings how can we have any respect for him?

all these references are from ur authentic books, because if i brought some from shia books u wouldnt have believed me..now prove me wrong**

oeyyy ullu ke pathey...shias do not believe in hadiths books...how can you still believe those words???????????????

Apney ghar ka gand kisee ke darwaazey par daal dena acha nahi hota!

()¸.·´¯·»Sup!«·´¯·.¸()

Originally posted by ramesha:
**Degas salaam,

Shia/sunni unity seems like a daunter task day by day. You want to know the reason. A simple word "WAHABIASM"

There is no such thing as wahabism....where did you got that from>? some imam of your told you in your dream? or is it another devient thing you thought of all by your self to blame on for your own sins and shirkss?

Maybe you hate wahabis because they expose of your devient beliefs. TRUTH hurts and lookng at you I KNOW!

()¸.·´¯·»Sup!«·´¯·.¸()

ullu ka patha hoga tera baap jis nay ek din mistake ki aur tunay janam liya kuttay insaan

those references are from ur books..since u wouldnt agree if i bring things from my books, go read them first, dont be a dumb ass

and any moderator shouldnt warn me because i didnt start it

lagi lagi lagiiiiiiii lol lol

Apney ghar ka gand kisee ke darwaazey par daal dena acha nahi hota!

You are notthing but selfcreated garbage in Islam. FULL OF SHIT AND KUFR!!!

Bring your books you devient psychopath!!! lagi lagi lagi

jaah apney baap ko dond…atleast i know my father.

()¸.·´¯·»Sup!«·´¯·.¸()

lol laggi meri nahi cuz i gave u such a nice reply..i think u are not sure bout ur father thats why u are trying to convince urself

u cant win with me kid…u got no answers..i gave u references from ur books and u gave me some bullshit

Brother Sherazz, take it easy yaar.
Why are you guys fighting man. Masoom kiddo, come to your senses!!! Behave your self!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad.gif

V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**

sheraz janay dou yaar yeh bacha hay abhee!!!

Good reply watcher. Masoom shaitan, tameez say samjhay, warna pachtao gey. itna maronga itna maronga key din mein tarey nazar aajaein gay. baat suno, kisee key man baap tak naheen pohuncho, yeh tum neheen tumharey yazidi khoon kee nijasat bol rahee hay. Good reply watcher dear.

your elder brother,
shair.