Name your fav five?

Okay name up to five historical figures or personalities who have inspired or even perhaps changed your lives in some way.

These can be any Historical personalities whom you like, hate , fear respect, admire, adore… whatever but give a brief description of who they are and why you find them so important.

So i’ll start the ball rolling then with my five.

1. Well at number one naturally i place Hazrat Muhammad Sallalho Alaay hi Wassalam, for the obvious reason that he is without doubt the most influential figure in history… as well as my own life.

2. At number two i put forth my most inspiring hero, and greatest warrior of all time. Ali ibn Abi Talib Radi Allahu Anhu. The prophets son in law and champion of the faith, spiritual master of the nation.

3. Third place goes to Hazrat Hamza radi Allahu Anhu, uncle of the prophet who was again a most noble warrior and who’s trigger happy way of life is something i find profoundly inspiring and very machismo.

4. Fourth place goes to a non Muslim but who i found very usefull as a personality who commands great respect in the martial fields, he was Japanese Warlord Uesugi Kensin who is respected as one of the most noble of the 15 century warlords of Japan, his legendary rivalry with fellow warlord Takeda shingen was marked by his extreme genourosity to his opponent and his skills as a diplomatic marked him out as particulalry succesfull.

5. I have chosen to continue with another very inspiring character who i found has shaped my life a lot and that is the little known comic genious Buster Keaton. some of Keatons daring and down right insane stunts marked him out as a screen icon in the early 20th century.

Obviously these five personalities are just a handfull of my inspiring personalities but it gives a prettyt wide spectrum and they are in no particular order just personalities who may be well known or not but who have all inpspired me in thier own ways.

Mine are

1) Goddess Kali......... My breath, life and souls all are just she............................ (She instilled her power in many icons like Swami Vivekanda,Kalidasa and many more).....

2) McArthur........... My role model..He has taken me from the noisy streets of Colombo ,to the tranquile yet royale paradise of Bali and ofcourse to my soul in Mindano Philippines.

3)Sivaji who restored Hindu pride and taught Mogals unforgettable lessons.

4)Kamikazi fighetr pilot Kiyoshi Ogawa.................. The man who wrote history straight up from the blue horizons over Pacific.His heroic action has always motivated me to undertake challenging things in life.

5)Lt.Hanifuddin , Capt Jerry Naik Lagat Singh and other monority personals who laid down their lives happily and proudly in defending this timeless nation.

The list continues............................

Re: Name your fav five?

**1. Badsha Jalaludin Akbar kion ke aur kisi ki kery na kery apni bivi ki bari izat kerta tha.
2. Madhori Dixit Jisey daikh ker pehli bar main ney koi hair style apniya tha ( waisy mujh se choti nahi banai jati thi khud se seedhi so hostel main rehna pera tu yehi socha roz roz ke mazaq se hair style bana lo koi:D)
3. My Self (ham sab hi History ka hisa hain na)
4. My brothers
5.My sister

1. Hazrat Muhammad, Rasool Allah :saw2:
  2. Hazrat Umer bin Khattab, Al-Farooq :razi:
  3. Sultan Yousuf Salahuddin bin Najmuddin Ayub :rahm:
  4. Ashfaq Ahmed
  5. Dr. Israr Ahmed

^ Some nice ones there!

Good topic. But it would be more interesting if we don't include religious personalities in the list. Because religion being a delicate issue, there is no room for dissent.

^ Good idea OK lets do it without religious personalitieas then:
My revised list will follow shortly ;)

I am impressed with Karosh, that is, Cyrus the Great. He was not just a conqueror, he was a tolerant conqueror. He showed respect to the people he conquered when he could have done anything he wanted to them.
Another person would be Quaid e Azam. Qualities I like in him are not being a hypocrite, and making logical non-emotional appropriate decisions. Very nice. I get inspiration from him all the time.

Let me think of others...

Oh yes. Imhotep. I will tell later why.

not gona name any "islamic" personality. obviously they are always their as a role model for us.

• Salahudding
  • Bhagat Singh
  • che guevara
  • Tariq bin zyad

Heres my revised fav five.
In no particular order:
*Aziz Mian (Famous Quwali singer)
*Muhmmad Ali (the Boxer)
*Bhai Jongxi (Chinese General)
*Bruce Lee (You all know who he is...)
*Qaid e Azam Mohammad Ali Jinnah.....

1)Qaid e Azam Mohammad Ali Jinnah
2)AQ Khan
3)Liaqat Ali Khan
4)Saladin
5)Charles"Lucky"Luciano

1,) Hazrat Muhammad PBUH
2,) Quaid-e-Aazam
3,) Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto
4,) Che Guevara
5,) Hitler

ye Din ka Sala kaun tha:konfused:

Che guevara apna Guppy na:aq:

:hehe: :omg: :rotfl:

Ok. Why Imhotep?
Imhotep was a genius of his time. A guy who performed “miracles” of knowledge.
I was a commoner. But his genius was such that he was raised to the status of god by people.
I heard that after coming across several Egyptian scripts, scholars used to think that Imhotep was one of many mythical gods of Egyptians. They were surprised when they found out that Imhotep actually was a man.
He mastered the process of mummification, and with this experience learned a lot of human anatomy. He used to perform surgery too.
He is attributed to the construction of first pyramids as well.

Egypt: Imhotep, Doctor, Architect, High Priest, Scribe and Vizier to King Djoser
He was the world’s first named architect who built Egypt’s first pyramid, is often recognized as the world’s first doctor, a priest,. scribe, sage, poet, astrologer, and a vizier and chief minister, though this role is unclear, to Djoser (reigned 2630–2611 BC)

Imhotep is so famous even today that some people think that he and Joseph of Bible are actually the same person.
Were Joseph and Imhotep of Egypt The Same Man?

I am very impressed with what this guy achieved in those times. He is an inspiration.

I'm not sure if you are aware of this, but Cyrus is highly revered among the Jews. There are streets in Israel named after him.

1. Albert Einstein
  2. Baruch Spinoza
  3. Theodor Herzl
  4. Jules Verne
  5. Pele

1) Leonardo Da Vinci
2) Alexander the great
3) Albert Einstein
4) king saladin
5) Akbar the great