Name the song...

Whats the name of Abrars song in which he says something like…patta na lagay uno…’ That’s all i can understand. They show it at the end of his concert promo on tv too. I thought it was in nachaan mein uday naal naal but i think its not.

Abrar is so sweet and shareef. Cute.

“Shareekan No” from his latest album. it goes:

uno patta na laggay
auda chaa nal hath sarh javay
jiddon chattha maar kar gillay vaal sakondee aye
shareekan no agg lag dee

the video for the song is out too. pretty funny like Preeto except they used that girl who was 16 some time ago and created a lot of waves instead of the original Preeto girl. otherwise concept is very similar.

in future, please, feel to address all Abrar related queries to me personally. thank you. :flower1:

^ Why is that???:)

ok, wat does this lyric mean? :confused:

jhatkaa maar ke geelay baal sukhana .. :wink: ..

sounds kool .. :stuck_out_tongue: ..

Samby did I tell you I met Abrar??? :hula: He is so sweet and shareef. Went to his fund raiser. I absolutely love his punjabi. Funny guy. So at the end of it we waited to meet him. People were literally grabbing him and dragging him towards themselves for pictures and all. Felt sorry for the poor guy. I had been waiting for some time too so was going to leave seeing how tough it was to get to him. So one of the organisers (who is a friend) goes FF ji don;t worry, khud chal ke ay ga aap ke paas. So we waited and he asked Abrar to come to us :smiley: First remakrs by Abrar…itnay lambay lambay (my sisters and I are all around 5’7-5’8 (plus heels)and brothers 6’3 and 6’4)! So we spoke to him a bit, praised his work, both singing and social work and he was still talking ke someone grabbed him from behind and dragged him back!!! :eek: Bechara baat kartay kartay got pulled away. And I’m like..picture!!! So he goes isharay se…aik minute but the zaalim samaaj never let him come back :frowning: and we waved good bye and left :frowning: :frowning:

And thank you for the songs title :)

FF: That was a very cafe like post.

Anyway, I like the song. Samby ... you got the mp3?

So what AJ :frowning: Cafe mein bhi 50% insan hee hotay hein. And there is a bit of cafe in everyone anyway :snooty:

I love Shareekan…cute vdo…:hehe:

FF, I haven't met him personally but he's on my list of must meet people after Shehnaz Sheikh and Immy. in the one concert of his that I did go to, he was absolutely hilarious. he was doing all kinds of accents, and telling jokes that were actually funny and original. he really had the crowd eating outta his hand. sounded like a really down to earth kinda guy. and about his social work, well not much needs to be said about that.

AJ, I'm gonna put it in AG.

Samby I saw imran khan too last saturday :hula: I was parked and his car stopped right next to us and he stepped out to go in the lousy restuarant. I so wanted to talk to him but it was raining and he rushed in :frowning:

*Originally posted by Femme Fatale: *
I so wanted to talk to him

ok. serious question: I've always wondered what people have to say to these people. what would you have said? especially to someone like Imran who's renowned for being stuck up and blunt. it's not like we know any of these people personally so you could have a personal talk with him. and saying the regular "oh Imran bhai, I worship you." it's not like he hasn't heard all this before from strangers all over the world. it's not a question specifically related to your enocunter with Imran but just speaking generally.

on another note, I wonder if there are many people in the world who can claim to have been loved as much as Imran has been by the people of Pakistan.

Dunno. I usually manage though. In one case I have had the celebrity interviewing me..what do you do, whats ur horoscope, the height always gets a comment or two, an offer to help out with his social work project. That time I felt like the celebrity! Ofcourse a guy who comes up with the idea of asking your horoscope isn't quitee chase-worthy to begin with. But yes Imran Khan is one of a kind and you have to be careful with him from all that I have heard.

And why the hell would I call him bhai!

Samby it doesn't work ..

I have met Abrar quite a few times. A gentleman indeed. His punjabi is theeth to the core and his jokes are hillariuos to say the least.

50%… itni bayzati to kisi ne nahi ki cafe ki … :smack: :smiley:

heyy that was very interesting… abraar does look really shareef… u are 5-7 :eek: mashallah :stuck_out_tongue:

it was one of Jawada Lubbar, Faakhir or Haroon who asked you for your horoscope wasn’t it. they’re all so lame. :hehe: at having to “be careful” with Imran. quite frankly if I was a celebrity I’d be pretty rude to people too. there is only so many times you can answer the same types of questions. and people do become overbearing after a while. nice guys like Abrar and Junaid are the exception rather than the rule.

lastly, I offer my sincerest apologies for implying that you would call him bhai - you should call him uncle. but I understand your pain. I could never call Shehnaz auntie. oh how I wish I was born in 62. :frowning: laanat aye meri kam umri tay.

AJ, I can’t play any audio files off GS so I can’t even tell if something even works when I upload it. but I’ll try to put it in AG. if doesn’t work, maybe I can transfer it over MSN or something like that. do you use MSN?

:hehe: at ur kam umri remark. Uncle??? :bummer:

Yes it was one of them! Bechara confuse ho gya tha thora.

If you were a celebrity you’ld be pretty rude too??? Well Imran Khan is a major exception. I’ve heard he is rude to grils throwing themselves at him and people who bother him I don;t see why he should be rude to the non-harming, non-offensive types though. But really you think these regular celebrities can last and keep their appeal if they started getting rude with their admirers?? I don;t think so. They have to put up with it. It’s like the time I went to meet the SA cricket team. And we were with cronje and a friend wanted to meet rhodes so I say to her…go ahead and knock at his door, once he opens the door its not like he’ll push u away or shut the door on ur face. He’ll talk to you! Cronje was laughing away :hehe: ‘ur right’ he said ‘go and help urselves’. I miss him :frowning:

Samby, MSN is microsoft and you know how I feel about our good friend Bill. Do you Yahoo? [Same id as here]