Re: Name me some matrimonial sites which actually work please
Shaadi actually is one of the better maintained ones. Lots of people, all desi and then you can minimize it to just the Muslims. Most of the folks who are educated serious and brought up in the states are , if they're even on a site, are there. They don't tolerate abuse. So your trolls don't frolick there.
Half our seen has some advantages - low cost, but not enough people on there.
Single muslim - good in that as a girl you can initiate conversations for free. It does not let you talk to people of the same sex so it's purely a rishta site. Can't make friends.
Naseeb- I guess this was in at one point, it's mostly left with a lot of cheap desi Pakistani trash - a lot of guys looking for easy girls. I have made a total of 4 friends off it and actually it serves better for ladies to network with other ladies for friendship if you're new to a city etc, a lot of single career girls in the 25-35 age range all educated and unfortunately being accosted by mostly guys who are not serious. Handful of regular users there.
Yes I'm on multiple rishta sites it's sad I know. But I don have time to go to ISnA , I don't hav time to meet people and I'm in a pretty big desi city with the main org here being a political one and I have no interest in raising money for Pakistani politicians.
I can tell you its actually relatively easy to make some girlfriends online and find people to hang with. But there are a lot of "Muslim" guys out there just wanting to yank your chain so you have to be very careful.
this thread is cute. my khalas live in california and want to move to houston as they have more halal food and they claim theyll be able to find better rishtas for me.. thus i was under the impression that theyre lots of desis in texas.
do you live with your khala? and you guys are moving because of your rishta search..
Is it even a good idea to search using internet sites? I don't know what else to do )=
Whats wrong with using GS to find your soul mate? :p
Jokes aside, I dont understand how could you trust a complete stranger on the other side of the internet for marriage (which is what these websites do). Marriages go wrong even when parents find you someone in their long time well known acquaintances, let alone finding somebody who you havent met before or dont know their family or background enough. To me thats a recipe for right failure.
Whats wrong with using GS to find your soul mate? :p
Jokes aside, I dont understand how could you trust a complete stranger on the other side of the internet for marriage (which is what these websites do). Marriages go wrong even when parents find you someone in their long time well known acquaintances, let alone finding somebody who you havent met before or dont know their family or background enough. To me thats a recipe for right failure.
miyaaN, joRe aasmaanoN meN bante haiN aur is dunyaa meN bas unheN khoj nikaalnaa hotaa hai to internet pe agar talaash kaa Khaatma bil Khair ho to is meN kia qabaaHat/mushkil/aitaraaz ho saktii hai? after you find a prospective match, you meet up with them and then you do the investigative work and then you decide whether you wanna forge ahead or not.
I've personally have not used any but my cousin sisters have (when they were seeking) and they told me there is absolutely none that would help you. Apparently posting on active forums might be a better option. Even in that case, still have to witness a success story.
I know of a few success stories from Shaadi.com.. and if we're counting Facebook or Twitter I can think of a LOT more..
If I was looking I'd actually prefer using sites to my parents networking, mostly cos I'd like to widen the circle.. If others prefer more familiarity tho good for them..