Namaazi and Purhazy

“Namaazi and Perhaizy” is a common term used in Pakistan for someone who is a “good guy”. Unfortunately the more Namaaz results in less “Perhaiz”.

Sufi teachings on the other hand emphasize on the cleansing the heart. Once the heart is in the right place, Perhaiz will follow.

Sufi teachings talk about protecting the heart from hatred, and prejudice. No amount of Hujj, zakaat, soom, and salaat will help for hateful people.

This is precisely why Sufi poetry says that a typical Mullah is nothing but a donkey carrying a load of books.

Ah yes, Sufism…Something which I gave up after actually reading what a Bida’a and innovation can do to one’s Deen…

If you wish to remember Allah :swt:, LET’S DANCE…:bhangra:

If you wish to praise the Holy Prophet :saw:, LET’S SING AND PLAY SOME MUSIC…:whistling

If you have troubles, GO TO A PEER…:mash:

If you have big problems, PROSTRATE TO A PIOUS MAN’S GRAVE…:dhimpak:

Namaz, Hajj, Zakat, Kalima, Saum are all secondary…Let’s first light up a Hashish bowl and remember Allah (swt)…:smokin:

*Originally posted by Lajawab: *
Ah yes, Sufism...Something which I gave up after actually reading what a Bida'a and innovation can do to one's Deen...

If you wish to remember Allah swt, LET'S DANCE
If you wish to praise the Holy Prophet saw, LET'S SING AND PLAY SOME MUSIC..

If you have troubles, GO TO A PEER...

If you have big problems, PROSTRATE TO A PIOUS MAN'S GRAVE

...Let's first light up a Hashish bowl ...

So Piran-e-Pir, Sh. Abdul Qadir Jilani used to smoke Hashish, sing, and dance? This comes from someone who used to be a Sufi. Yeah Right!!!

p.s. Beware of Saudi MAToos claiming to be ex-Sufis.

What is a Matoo, Anti?? :)

i dont know about abdul qadir jilani but i think abdul qadir jilani was a true muslim but after him his followers or the followers of his followers invented new things in the religion and claimed it to be part of his teachings. however, he was not a rasul of allah, and if he did indeed preach the biddahs that sufis have, then i have no connection with him or respect for him. may allah forgive us all.

now some extreme sufis have been declared kafir by majority of ulamas due to the excessive shirk they practice as mentioned by bro lajawab.
jazakallah khair..
we need to know about the evil before we can avoid it and it is the duty of any one who knows any evil about any group to speak up to warn others from it.

*Originally posted by ThandyMazaq: *
1. i dont know about abdul qadir jilani
2. but i think abdul qadir jilani was a true muslim ...
3. however, he was not a rasul of allah, and
4. if he did indeed preach the biddahs ... then i have no connection with him or respect for him.

Typical lack of any logic whatsoever! Just read 4 of Tandy's points and see how he changes his tune from 1 to 4.

He doesn't know Piran-e-Pir (1). He doesn't care to know about a noble person (1). Then he uses MAToo terrorist logic to denounce this noble person (3-4)

Tandy also thinks Sh. Jilani was a true Muslim (2).

Hey man, seems like your CPU is hotting up. Give it a rest.

*Originally posted by ThandyMazaq: *
....excessive shirk they [Sufis] practice as mentioned by bro lajawab.

Hello! There is no shirk that is "Excessive". MAToos have a habit of terrorizing others in the name of Shirk and Kufar.

Time to kick some MAToo terrorist A$$.

*Originally posted by antiobl: *

Typical lack of any logic whatsoever! Just read 4 of Tandy's points and see how he changes his tune from 1 to 4.

He doesn't know Piran-e-Pir (1). He doesn't care to know about a noble person (1). Then he uses MAToo terrorist logic to denounce this noble person (3-4)

Tandy also thinks Sh. Jilani was a true Muslim (2).

actually i said in my statement (4) that "IF" those accusations are true that he did those things, only "THEN" do i not respect him.

otherwise i have no reason to bear a grudge against him...read my post dude.

Hello! There is no shirk that is "Excessive". MAToos have a habit of terrorizing others in the name of Shirk and Kufar.

and there is such a thing as "lesser" and "greater" shirk..lesser shirk is something like showing off
while greater shirk is taking a lord other than allah....
and some sufis..not all though, practice the greater shirk of taking the dead saints as having powers similar to that of allah.

lot of what is written about abdul qadir jilani seems to be exaggeration....

his books mostly talk of the mainstream sunni Islam (he was of hanbali school of thought) but some of the things in his books do talk of bid'ah....

and no, i have never heard of anyone saying that he used to sing and dance but these days all this is so common among the ziyarat-goers....

What will Sh. Abdul Qadir Jilani do for me? The only things that matter are the Quran and Sunnah, the rest is all Bida’a, and Sufism is rife with Bida’as…And I have little need of what Sh. Abdul Qadir Jilani did or didn’t do…In the end, it’s him in his grave and me in mine…

As for me being a Sufi impostor is concerned, let me tell you a little about my background…

My father is from Ajmer Sharif with a history of having been associated with the shrine of Khwaja Moinuddin Chishty :rehm:…Ghulam Farid Sabri’s son in one gathering wanted to kiss my hand after he found out I was from there…:D…Can you believe this kind of ignorance?

My maternal great great grandfather was Kaka Sahib of Delhi, no doubt you have heard of him and my grandfather was the student of Khwaja Bakhtiar Kaki…

This Sufism stuff is very much embedded in my family…So no need to tell me what rubbish this Sufism is…I don’t wish to follow Islam the way my family and predecessors did but how the Quran and Sunnah tell me…The rest is all garbage…

P.S. And what the heck is MAToos?

Sufism is cool, maybe not as a religion but you should try listening to qawaali when u r stoned... i swear its wicked, just have lots of food at hand for when u get the munchies.

P.S. And what the heck is MAToos?

I am fregging DYING to know that.....

-Salman

matoos is probably
Mullah Aya-Tullah as he calls religious people
with out realizing that ayatullah has Allah in it and he is basically making fun of some one using the name of allah…astagfurullah…like people insult the ahlul sunnah wal jama by calling them “wahabi” even though they do not know that wahab is a name of allah and allah will take them to account for making the name of allah an insult.
may they hang by their tongues in hell fire for making the names of allah as jokes and creating insults using them.

And of mankind there is he whose speech may please you in this worldly life, and he calls Allâh to witness as to that which is in his heart, yet he is the most quarrelsome of the opponents. (Al-Baqarah 2:204)

If you ask them (about this), they declare: “We were only talking idly and joking.” Say: “Was it at Allâh, and His Ayât (proofs, evidences, verses, lessons, signs, revelations, etc.) and His Messenger (SAW) that you were mocking?” (At-Tawbah 9:65)
Make no excuse; you have disbelieved after you had believed. If We pardon some of you, We will punish others amongst you because they were Mujrimûn (disbelievers, polytheists, sinners, criminals, etc.). (At-Tawbah 9:66)

i seek refuge with allah from ever joking about allah, his ayats, or his messenger :saw:

Ameen. Brother that was eye openner thank you for bringing that up.

-Salman

Re: Namaazi and Purhazy

We have someone here claiming to go straight against the words of Allah. Subhan Allah.. no real borders for the ignorance some ppl follow.

Notice what Allah says in the Quran, in Surah Al Muminoon: "Successful indeed are the believers Those who offer their Salat (prayers) with all solemnity and full submissiveness".

And Allah (swt) tells us that Salah protects us from evil deeds.

And the Prophet (saws) said: "The prayer is light." And he (saws) said: "Whoever guards it (his prayers), it will be a light, a proof and a (means of) salvation for him on the Day of Judgement." [Reported by Ahmad, Ibn Hibbaan and At-Tabaraanee]

But get the "correct" (riigghhtt...) definition from the Sufii Goofy here, who thinks he can one-up the Quran and the Sunnah..

“Namaazi and Perhaizy” is a common term used in Pakistan for someone who is a "good guy". Unfortunately the more Namaaz results in less "Perhaiz".

Re: Re: Namaazi and Purhazy

*Originally posted by ammarr: *
We have someone here claiming to go straight against the words of Allah. Subhan Allah.. no real borders for the ignorance some ppl follow.

Notice what Allah says in the Quran, in Surah Al Muminoon: "Successful indeed are the believers Those who offer their Salat (prayers) with all solemnity and full submissiveness".

And Allah (swt) tells us that Salah protects us from evil deeds.

And the Prophet (saws) said: "The prayer is light." And he (saws) said: "Whoever guards it (his prayers), it will be a light, a proof and a (means of) salvation for him on the Day of Judgement." [Reported by Ahmad, Ibn Hibbaan and At-Tabaraanee]

But get the "correct" (riigghhtt...) definition from the Sufii Goofy here, who thinks he can one-up the Quran and the Sunnah..

Indeed ye afsos ka maqaam haye... I mean what would be in a persons head to post something like ' Namaaz results in less Parhaiz'... Geez..

Thanx for sharing the Aya's I was looking for them but coudlnt get the chance.
-Salman

Re: Namaazi and Purhazy

:bism:

*Recite what is sent of the Book by inspiration to thee, and establish regular Prayer: for Prayer restrains from shameful and unjust deeds; and remembrance of Allah is the greatest (thing in life) without doubt. And Allah knows the (deeds) that ye do. *

Al-'Ankabut (The Spider)> [29:45]

Kis say baat kar rahay hain hum, us ko to yeh nahi pata Allah kon hai..

Guys! The title of thread is Namazi and Perhaizy.

Here is how the thread was started:
*“Namaazi and Perhaizy” is a common term used in Pakistan for someone who is a "good guy". Unfortunately the more Namaaz results in less "Perhaiz". *

It simply is meant to point out religious hypocrisy prevalent in Pakistan. The more we follow MAToo terrorist approach towards life, the more Shias and other minorities be bombed.

I'll start a separate thread on Sufism.

BTW, Mr. Wab brings out an interesting point about his family. Here is what he said:

1...This Sufism stuff is very much embedded in my family.
2...So no need to tell me what rubbish this Sufism [as practiced by my family] is.......

This Mullah cabal utterly lacks CPU power. Or they all need to be sent to Logic-101 course.

What can I say? I won't discuss what your family did or plans to do. We are discussing ideas here.

Yes all MAToo terrorists who are successful in bombing Shias, killing Christians, and looting Ahmadis.

Look into actions instead of blindly quoting scriptures.

Yeah right!! The prayer definitely restrains MAToo terrorists from showering Shia mosques with bullets.

Yeap the MAToos are the most quarrelsome lot these days. Look what they are doing in Pakistan. Killing innocent Shias, Sunnis, Christians, and looting Ahmadis.

And I seek refuge from Hypocrites who use Allah and Messenger’s name for nefarious and killing purposes. I seek refuge from MAToo terrorists who have killed unarmed Pakistanis in the name of a peaceful religion “Islam” (meaning Peace).

So peace be upon all human beings.

Khuda Hafiz