I just need a clarification on something. So, if a person dyes their hair does that mean wudhu hua ke nahi??? Does the same nail polish rule apply here too or no???
Re: Namaaz and Hair color
OMA!!!!
bibi khuda ka kauf karo..
(for those don't know what OMA is its just a better way to say OMG.. OMA = O my Allah)
well what do you mean............wazu ke lye baloon ko bhee tau wet karna hota hai?? and if there is color on it how is the actual hair strand going to get wet. I don't know that is why i am asking. Khuda ka khauf kar rahi hoon issi lye tau pooch rahi hoon
Oh my goodness.
The colour isn't on the surface of the hair. It permeates all the way through the hair.
I am sure about the Nail Polish rule lekin not sure abbt hair dye
This is called wasswasa......highly dangerous.....and as ludricous as asking whether you can pray with mehndi on....
You can't pray with mehndi on? :-O
Umm guys , if someone has a question regarding a religious affair, please if you know then answer it and don't confuse the person by saying "I think its like that " or "I've heard ... " . I am no moderator but i thought i'd give this suggestion. This is no thread to increase your posts. No offence intended.
Women are recommended in Islam to put hena on their hands and feet . Hena when washed off leaves a pleasant color on the body and thus does not cover it by non-porpus material . Wuzu is walid under hena. Not under Nailpolish .
Allah knows best.
Ok guys (gals) listen carefully !
Cosmetic Hair colors get absorbed in hair, so once they are absorbed there is no issue left.
It is just like face creams, they get absorbed. There is clear cut difference in the cosmetics which make a coated layer and those which get absorbed. Ladies can easily identify them.
Now Re: Mehndi (hena)
It is the recomended makeup, hair color and nail color for ladies in islam.
As you all know, mehndi is removed from hair, hands after some time so it leaves the color and the color gets absorbed. So this color is no hindrance in wuzu,Ghusal prayer etc.
You can certainly pray with mehndi on. either it is just color or actual substance
There will be no problem in wuzu if you have mehndi color on hand, hair etc.
Besides, hair color isnt declared haram in islam.
huh ![]()
don’t say it does ![]()
Er, may sound silly and slightly on the same lines but are we allowed to pray with clothes that have alcohol brand names on them? I mean, am I allowed to wear my Liverpool football shirt which has the beer company ‘Carlsberg’ in large letters right across the front?
Dont say it does what ? To my knowledge islam doesnt prohibit using hair color.
Starsky, are you comfortable wearing that beer company shirt infront of Allah ? ![]()
Starsky - It makes no difference, unless you are paid brand ambassador of the company :) But the dress should not contain any image of living being. human, animal etc. and dress should be clean and modest
ps. subscribe to Akhbar-e-Jahaan. :p
I looks like that section of magazine where people ask these question (j/k)
it does nto say anywhere in hadith or quran that nail polish laga k wazu nahi hota hai. to plz stop makign up stuff. or by the way, wazu ka main purpose hai k paak saaf hona chahiyae, jo k , nail polish honae sae bhi ho jata hai.