Naltar Valley - Gilgit

Some pictures of Naltar Valley from my Gilgit & Hunza tour last year. This place is awesome for trekking and also has skiing facility open in winters.

Pakistan’s first ever Winter Olympian, Muhammad Abbas is also from Naltar valley.

Re: Naltar Valley - Gilgit

MASHALLAH so beautiful .......where is this valley located???

There is a settlement of Nomal near central Gilgit, from there a road leads to Naltar valley.

Nomal is in between of Gilgit & Hunza but its not on main Karakoram highway. Its kind of parallel to Karakoram Highway but to some distance. Gilgit - Nomal road ends up joining with KKH.

Its like two ways to reach Hunza..

1 - Gilgit - KKH - Hunza
2 - Gilgit - Nomal - KKH - Hunza (This route is slightly longer but its been used more now a days because KKH is being reconstructed which results in frequent road closures).

Beautiful place Masha Allah

oh i see i have been to hunza but we went through the 1st route i think so ......or may be the 2nd route i dont remember exactly

have u been to Hunza its a amazing place

Yup I have been to Hunza valley. I've seen Aliabad, Karimabad, Gojal, Borhit Lake etc. Its awesome place. I'll post its pictures soon.

thats cool i have been to aliabad n karimabad too but not the lake u talkina about ....i really loved hunza especially the rakaposhi peak .........n the lady finger peak too

The rakaposhi peak's best view is from Nasirabad, which is the first village of Hunza on KKH. It was my base camp for the whole Hunza tour because I stayed there.. Its such a great view.. I'll post its pictures soon :)

Did u see Duikar which is few km away from Karimabad - Baltit fort? It is awesome place and has great sunset view. This place also leads to another trek to ulter meadows which I didn't visit but really want to in coming years.

hmm i just spent few hours in hunza didnt stayed there .......so never had the time to explore it .......ya i went to baltit fort its a very nice place n the sunset view is very beautiful too..........ya i know about the ultar meadows........

ya do post ur pics of ur hunza tour looking forwad to it :D

Well, you can search my posts, I have also posted video of my Gilgit-Hunza tour. Its basically picture compilation. Its actually in this thread:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/general-all-cities/398150-gilgit.html

wow this is a great video man .......that was really cool stuff

very nice, i would love to go there one day inshallah

mashallah yar ap log apni pic flickr par kiyoun nahi karty?

I think about uploading these on flickr many times but time doesn't allow and also kind of lazy. But I'll definitely do it soon.

zaroor karo brother thora time nikal loo