Re: Nadia Khan Show
do you guys liked it? it's not bad, but i was expecting too much i guess that's why i don't know why, i am not too impressed :(
but as long as she is not acting bad and inviting good guest show is ok.
do you guys liked it? it's not bad, but i was expecting too much i guess that's why i don't know why, i am not too impressed :(
but as long as she is not acting bad and inviting good guest show is ok.
set acha hai lakin nadia ki chair achi nahin lag rahi thi like butterfly lakin sukar hai ajj sofa set rakha tha.nadia bhi achi lag rahi thi.:)
OMG lol....the set luks hideous! argh....omg like seriously i didnt even like the set they had before but it was still 100 times better than the one they have rite now. THe one they got now luks so cheap and weird...i was actually shocked when i saw it last nite thought i didnt have much expectations so you can imagine!!! Wat's wrong with GEO? and wth with nadia sitting on a butterfly wings chair...lol. ANd i dont know if its the right word but the set luked so PAINDU...totally ugly.
Actually i had love to hear from mr.vaqar khan if people are liking the new set?.
I didnt like the set, it looks so congested now, too many charactors they have filled in a very small place, They have done great effort painting the background but It wouldve looked much better it the place was a bit bigger, So NO from m side
^ i thought the painting wasnt good either :( i mean its all seen n done before thy shud have gotten something different....
they spent like 2 weeks on it and god knows how much money but all of that did no good infact made the set luk worse :(.
Mr Arjay,
Can you PLEASE tell Nadia to get rid of the horrible set..or atleast those horrendous sofas. It's so darn awful- the whole thing.
Many thanks.
^ i thought the painting wasnt good either :( i mean its all seen n done before thy shud have gotten something different....
they spent like 2 weeks on it and god knows how much money but all of that did no good infact made the set luk worse :(.
I think the painting is okay but certainly not having a good effect on the show, why the hell she kept on praising the whole flipping thing the LCDs and hideous chairs, she need to grow up
i caught a glimpse of the show today, and u guys r right the set is horrible!!!
it looks like that guy who reviews movies, dunno his name, has bought everything from home and put it on the set.
oh whats with the water feature, looool.
I think the painting is okay but certainly not having a good effect on the show, why the hell she kept on praising the whole flipping, thing, the LCDs and hideous chairs, she need to grow up
hehe and funnie thing is they r gonna show all sms which r gonna praise the set but nt take any that wont be appreciating the new set.
lol is it really? I think I missed tht part :D
the colors were exploding from tv, and it was hurting my eyes LITERALLY. we have a huge HDTV and that made it even worse.
it might sound unusual but i think she should have consult a psychologist before spending so much money on that set. because a lot of big companies consult with psychologist to get an idea of their audiences', or viewer's likes or dislike.
a morning show like hers need more calm colors, that sooth people's brain not explode colors in their eyes.
there was to much going on, too much distraction, in a good art, interior decoration class your instruction would fail you to just fill up every single space with something. nothing seems composed there, everything is everywhere, there is just no focal point, to set our eyes on.
she was showing those teasers from her old shows and i actually MISSED the old set. it was so calm, and not paindu AT ALL.
i dont like this new set…safari park lag raha hai ![]()
the colors were exploding from tv, and it was hurting my eyes LITERALLY. we have a huge HDTV and that made it even worse. it might sound unusual but i think she should have consult a psychologist before spending so much money on that set. because a lot of big companies consult with psychologist to get an idea of their audiences', or viewer's likes or dislike. a morning show like hers need more calm colors, that sooth people's brain not explode colors in their eyes. there was to much going on, too much distraction, in a good art, interior decoration class your instruction would fail you to just fill up every single space with something. nothing seems composed there, everything is everywhere, there is just no focal point, to set our eyes on. she was showing those teasers from her old shows and i actually MISSED the old set. it was so calm, and not paindu AT ALL.
well said...you made great points that indeed a morning show has to make sure all the more that the set is nice, calm and appealing to the eyes and mind.
lol who knows, pata chalay kal wahan pay battakh (ducks) phir rahi hon hehe
You are right…and it was in 1994-95 that Mohsin Ali (Allah Bakhshay) produced PAL DO PAL written by Hasina Moin and it was after great efforts that Hasina spotted two girls from Rawalpindi and Isloo; NADIA & ANDALEEB…and Nadia played my daughter while Andy my neice and me as Dr. Waqar…with Safia Khairi as my sister…and others included; Adnan Siddiqui, Ghalib Kamal, Asad Malik, Ali Azmat (as Dr. Bakht), Durdana Butt, Qazi Wajid and (Allah Bakhshay) Jamshed Ansari.
From that very (debut) serial Nadia has called me DADDY…and has acted like one also..whenever in Karachi or I am in Dubai. During her turbulent times and marraige on rocks…I gave her some best advise and did tell her to give it another try..and she did and Allhamdoulillah…all appears smooth between her and Khawar…and beauiful Elysse..their daughter.
During the shoot of PAL DO PAL (10th episode at Swat) I told her in front of Hasina and Mohsin and Adnan…that she’ll go a very long way to top in stardom..due to her most candid and appealing style of conversation and extraordinary talent…ready for forging ahead.
She remembers that and so does Hasina…
Khush Rahein…
P,S :Here’s a pic of Nadia, Andy with me and Mohsin Ali and the current famous producer and director Zulfiqar who was Asst. to Mohsin in
PAL DO PAL;
thanks for the detailed answer. i am surprised that i remembered you from pal dou pal, i was only 9 when it went on air. i loved that drama, i wish that ptv would repeat it too.
Bacchay.......CHAAR bar dekha chukaay hein abb tukk! and that's something huge in showbiz !!
Uncle arjay It would be really appreciated if you pass on the above comments about the new set to Nadia
Aisa lagtaa hai k mera sara ka sara show GUPSHUP pe hoga...and why not....as this paklink has done a marvy job to put pak_showbiz atop and make it a reality....that the serials, other programs are discussed elaborately on threads....
I am preparing a list of names I have to mention and I'll request the moderators to advise me a brief detail on paklink background alongside names of those who are the FOUNDERS of this web or group?
As far as the set is concerned...I just spoke to Mir Shakilur Rahman when he called from Dubai 15 minutes back...and since I had gone through some comments on the same..I did mention it to him and he was quite concerned as GEO thought that the set would be appealing....and frankly I haven't watched any live prog since yesterday..while one of my daughter did say "ABBA !! its yuckee! pls tell Shakil Uncle to get some sense into the set designer!!!! its horrible and too loud!!"
I think there will be some change coming up soon...........and I will tactfully mention this to Nadz also.
VITALLY....Khush Rahein.......
-Boastful
Since your daughter have said the same thing, you have to make sure you do some serious efforts :p