Nadia Khan Show

Re: Nadia Khan Show

good, Atif Aslam

its a good show but nadia sometimes becomes over

yeh they show it now on saturdays so we can watch clips aswell.

sami yusuf and fakhir are coming soon aswell!

atif???

Faakhir is a fine man. My neighbor at SHADMAN RESIDENCY-Clifton. His wife Mehreen is a wonderful girl. A fine couple they are......

When he was recording "MAHI'VE" I had arranged Jim Agha's vintage car for a scene on Faakhir and Amna.

SAMI YUSUF

omg omg...im missing all thez :S

somebody post atif's:D

Cant watch it these days as they r showing matches with their annoying commentry :mad:

they have changed celina oh god

Nadia has quantity, not quality.

Please decipher QUALITY?

Atif was looking nice

I couldnt watch it because of England match :(

well show was excellent..

Now offcousre u will say tht :crying:
Someone here clever enough to record the show ?

arjey,

Atif aslam jaisay guests k leay Nadia khan ki quantity buri nahi lagti lekin yahi quantity (immature energy) agar Dr. Sher Shah (HOD, gyne, Civil Hosp, KHI) k leay apply hoti hai to it doesnt work. It seemed totally out of context to the subject.

Pertaining to her style, she should invite guests of the younger generation, aimed for the younger generation.

As I understand, NKS is formatted in the context that the invitee has to be someone popular in his/her field and normally...such invitees tend to be between 35-45 or more of age. I dont know what you mean as younger generation and I am at bay to understand as to how a younger generation invtee would befall in any category UNLESS he/she is exceptional--which, you may agree, is a rare phenomenon. Having said that---I do agree that younger generation eeds serious applause and attention on their fetes---for which there re many programs on air, have been on air and will be on air...for sure as its an important segment.

For NKS...the format may not allow the reps, of YG as guests come from Showbiz and related segments or sectors--and I take CRICKET almost a part of showbiz now....!!

Atif Aslam, who is 30+ or nearing that number on age---cannot be a rep of YG. Indeed he is a very popular and most sought after singer....highly attractive to the YG..and so is REEMA or ALI AZMAT or JAWWAD or ROY..!

Having anchored her NKS most successfully....Nadia is now in dire straits... trying to re-format the show as almost all the probables for her show...are done with and few..very few are left...hence what after the bag is left empty? and let me say here---the new format will be more exciting and livelier then her previous ones.

NADIA would love to receive suggestions from you all.....and I would suggest that submissions be made to her on [EMAIL="[email protected]"][email protected] by also wishing her the best for going forward---as we are all reminded of the fact that criticism should be constructive and not compulsive !!

Khush Rahein Aap Subb....aur Khush Rahein Nadia.

-Raju Uncle

Im sorry but I did not follow all the information given above.

And I doubt you understood what I meant either.

If this show has some guidelines that it must follow than it should....but I believe that each guest should be treated according to their profession/age/reputation.

Nadia Khan, chirping with atif aslam doesnt stand out but when chirping away at the number of girls gettin into medicine, cutting off the post natal maternal infections discussion is not going to work.

Yes she is different, but with quantity.

For quality, try watching a re run of Zia Mohiuddin for a change.

PS-- Atif is 24 (atleast on legal paperwork).

By comparing or even refering ZIA MOHEYUDDIN SHOW to NKS...you, my friend, are comparing ROBERT REDFORD with HUMAYUN SAEED...!!!!!!!

Wow! if Atif Aslam is 24....I'll eat my hat!

My wife's nephew...a famous debater from LUMS and ATCHISON.. Lahore is a close buddy to Atif...hence my upsurge!

how was todays show ?anybody watch it?

^^ ATif was disappointing except the previews of his upcoming album. When will our show biz celeberties learn to speak publically? And what the heck is wrong with Bushra Ansari? She needs to quit. Does anyone have the songs from Mairi Kahani?

Let's not get emotional arjey. :)

If I dont find quality in Nadia Khan's yapping, I just dont. I cannot try to find quality in words like mairi jaan, aaj may charya ho gayee hoon, atif please beeri vala gana sunao (which, suprisingly, the wit declined).

I'm not saying that her show should not be aired or she should be taken off as a host..all I'm saying is that the guests invited should match nadia's style of energy and since the energy is quite high, the guests should be the younger population or perhaps, with exceptions, some of the older ones as well.

By legal paperwork, I meant the info published about him everywhere. If I remember correctly, it was March, 83. Ofcourse this could be another shahid afridi syndrome :)