Re: Nadia Khan Show
***THANKS…and I see that YOUR comments—match YOUR pseudonome on this forum !
Khush Rahain…***
yeh tou aap nay pehlay bhi kaha thaa ![]()
Ill still take it as a compliment ![]()
Aaap bhi khush rahein hamesha **![]()
Ms. Evil no one asked you watch her show ![]()
I like her fat ![]()
She is NOT fat. She looks quite appropriate to her age/height.
In comparison to Meena Bazar, and Mornings with Marina, Nadia Khan show seems to be a lot more popular. Nadia's show wouldn't be the same if she stopped doing her bongiyaN, thats what makes her unique. And she has more interesting guests, and topics.
i agree shes different. i dont think the show is awful and a lot of ppl really admire her and start their mornings with her show...and u can tel ppl like her from the phone calls she receives...
i hvnt seen every episode mayb 4-5 but she isnt bad.
Sorry, I have been overly busy with some commitments--and couldn't visit GS for a while.
Having gone through submissions here---I hereby bid goodbye to this thread as this is my last submission here.
The REASON: (if it may matter!)
When I interact on any subject--I do it seriously and unfortunately ( or fortunately) for the other---I expect a reciprocal or a cogent interaction ...not a juvenile delinquency for the fun of it..........as there are other venues or avenues to have fun....and not such forums where one expects to gain knowledge and good things from each other--then pass silly remarks and hang on any thing irregular committed.
Khush Rahein Aap Subb......
Astala Vista......(but in my forthcoming appearing on NKS after EIF...I will indeed..talk a good deal lot with her on such forums doing wonderfully well to promote PAKISTAN and the hinderences being made by some members I was apalled to see...act and behave in a juvenile manner)
-Raju
Sorry, I have been overly busy with some commitments--and couldn't visit GS for a while.
Having gone through submissions here---I hereby bid goodbye to this thread as this is my last submission here.
The REASON: (if it may matter!) When I interact on any subject--I do it seriously and unfortunately ( or fortunately) for the other---I expect a reciprocal or a cogent interaction ...not a juvenile delinquency for the fun of it..........as there are other venues or avenues to have fun....and not such forums where one expects to gain knowledge and good things from each other--then pass silly remarks and hang on any thing irregular committed.
Khush Rahein Aap Subb......
Astala Vista......(but in my forthcoming appearing on NKS after EIF...I will indeed..talk a good deal lot with her on such forums doing wonderfully well to promote PAKISTAN and the hinderences being made by some members I was apalled to see...act and behave in a juvenile manner)
-Raju
I don't think you should leave this thread because of somebody who can hardly talk sense . People who like to feel better on others expense don't really contribute anything except for being a nuisance anyway.
Your posts are always very insightful and interesting . I think you should keep posting because there are a lot of people who enjoy reading your comments and would like you to stay here!
I don't think you should leave this thread because of somebody who can hardly talk sense . People who like to feel better on others expense don't really contribute anything except for being a nuisance anyway. Your posts are always very insightful and interesting . I think you should keep posting because there are a lot of people who enjoy reading your comments and would like you to stay here!
You are RIGHT Lilly...2k2..and the reason I am back here is that I thought if I back out---I will not be doing MY bit (of National duty) to cascade and create----the importance of meaningful exchanges and infos., rather then trying to have fun with icons, smileys and stupid comments...
My segment with Nadia on her show comes right after EID....and in those two hours or a bit less...GS gets the lion's share of my discussion with her.....including my thoughts on anonymity and pseudonomes :) and its just in one or two exchanges I can easily gauge---the depth of the person..on the subject we are debating or discussing....which also leaves me with no choice but to remain quiet...as I did on CRICKETNAMA when I felt that the discussion on IK & WA in relation to JM was getting bereft.. because I am more of NATIONALIST..............and not from certain Province or City....for me its PAKISTAN as my father once said "MERA SOOBA PAKISTAN HAI"
Khush Rahein Aap Subb.....aur subko RAMAZAN KARIM MUBARAK HO. ALLAH SEHAT DE AUR ROZAY RAKHWAI (A'MEEN)
-Raju Uncle
how can people stand Nadia Khan and her fake cheerfulness and discourteous manners ?!?
the worst parts are her mardana voice and screaming on the show- not to mention the loud uncontrolled laughter.
.. because I am more of NATIONALIST..............and not from certain Province or City....for me its PAKISTAN as my father once said "MERA SOOBA PAKISTAN HAI"
Khush Rahein Aap Subb.....aur subko RAMAZAN KARIM MUBARAK HO. ALLAH SEHAT DE AUR ROZAY RAKHWAI (A'MEEN)
-Raju Uncle
well said!
You are RIGHT Lilly...2k2..and the reason I am back here is that I thought if I back out---I will not be doing MY bit (of National duty) to cascade and create----the importance of meaningful exchanges and infos., rather then trying to have fun with icons, smileys and stupid comments...
First of all, welcome back Raju. I was waiting for you to come back to this thread so I could reply you in detail and with points that you might have missed in my earlier posts.
Now, let me quote my own post and point out few things to you but b4 that lets look at what you said earlier - if you don't mind.
You all the the generation which has a lot to contribute towards the growth of your Country in all spheres. I see that we are rather bereft on that.
Now, if only Nadia's show was capable of that one should sit down and do some cogent discussion on her show. I couldn't come up with the argument against her show and believe me I don't want to either. But if you have paid bit more attention to my post then you might have noticed that besides mocking I did make a point obviously negative] about her way of conducting this morning talk show. Lets have a look at that - shall we?
Nadia Khan if u r reading this then please take my n everyone's advice that we kinda find u annoying early in the morning when everyone is rushin out of their house to their skools/unis/jobs or watever - plz one thing keep in mind yea sometimes u act cute n funny but not all the time. **And it is def. NOT appropriate to invite a guest on ur show and then cut the person off on n off while he/she is talking. **Most of us especially I find that there is something wrong with ur cerebral cortex].
Arjay: see I didn't use unnecessary smilies here :-)
If you notice the bold part, I meant it. It is definitely something she needs to work on. She might be gr8 at some things in your eyes or anyone's but I definitely don't find it much entertaining - seems like lack of 'tameez'? Now don't get me wrong that I am saying she has no respect or whatever but she seems to have a bad habit of cutting off ppl while they are talking. She needs to let the person first finish his/her statement and then she can talk. We all know its HER talk show but hey if you really wanna talk then don't invite any guests either.
Just my two cents. Wish could donate more but I really don't take time out just to watch her show. It just doesn't appeal me much. But since you mentioned you will be talking about GS on her show right after Eid, will ask my mom to watch it for me - I won't be home :-)
In advance, Have a Happy RamadaaN Raju and a Happy Eid. I thought aap baray dil kay maalik hongein but guess you don't seem to understand bit of crazy but meaningful jokes around. Dil chota nahee kartay, atay jaatay raha kijiye, shugghal laga rehta hai. Meri bhi eid ho jati hai :D oops I used the stupid smiley again eh?
Khush rahein.
Enjoy your posting here :-)
-EMM
p.s. Don't underestimate/overestimate anyone on this forum b/c of their nick or pseudomonas - give chance .. teach n learn :-)
First of all, welcome back Raju. I was waiting for you to come back to this thread so I could reply you in detail and with points that you might have missed in my earlier posts.
Now, let me quote my own post and point out few things to you but b4 that lets look at what you said earlier - if you don't mind.
Now, if only Nadia's show was capable of that one should sit down and do some cogent discussion on her show. I couldn't come up with the argument against her show and believe me I don't want to either. But if you have paid bit more attention to my post then you might have noticed that besides mocking I did make a point obviously negative] about her way of conducting this morning talk show. Lets have a look at that - shall we?
If you notice the bold part, I meant it. It is definitely something she needs to work on. She might be gr8 at some things in your eyes or anyone's but I definitely don't find it much entertaining - seems like lack of 'tameez'? Now don't get me wrong that I am saying she has no respect or whatever but she seems to have a bad habit of cutting off ppl while they are talking. She needs to let the person first finish his/her statement and then she can talk. We all know its HER talk show but hey if you really wanna talk then don't invite any guests either.
Just my two cents. Wish could donate more but I really don't take time out just to watch her show. It just doesn't appeal me much. But since you mentioned you will be talking about GS on her show right after Eid, will ask my mom to watch it for me - I won't be home :-)
In advance, Have a Happy RamadaaN Raju and a Happy Eid. I thought aap baray dil kay maalik hongein but guess you don't seem to understand bit of crazy but meaningful jokes around. Dil chota nahee kartay, atay jaatay raha kijiye, shugghal laga rehta hai. Meri bhi eid ho jati hai :D oops I used the stupid smiley again eh?
Khush rahein. Enjoy your posting here :-)
-EMM
p.s. Don't underestimate/overestimate anyone on this forum b/c of their nick or pseudomonas - give chance .. teach n learn :-)
Most presenters lead a discussion and cut people up as and when they feel appropriate. Is that the best argument that you can come up with against her?
I agree with posts 245 & 246 by Sehar and Lifeless.
no arguments.
her hairs r back to golden
golden actually suits her da best.
Khush rahein. Enjoy your posting here :-)
-EMM
**AZEEZI.....good one!
One foremost thing I have inherited from my Dad...is the patience to hear, listen and understand anything coming from anyone--irrespective of age, caste & creed.
I certainly value your comments & submissions...but at the same time---it has become my solemn duty---to reply to your contentions---by trying to reason out some points I had mentioned earlier AND to fine tune some of YOURS...on this forum.
I manage 1200 headcounts in my profession....and I always try to instill amongst them something usual---which would go a long way in their careers.
Keep in touch.....
Fondest Regards,
-Raju Uncle
**Tuesday - 18th September 2007
Guest: Atif Aslam
cant wait!!!!but in uk its not showing
Tuesday - 18th September 2007 Guest: Atif Aslam
*cant wait!!!!but in uk its not showing *
It will be shown in the UK as well.........except that the timings are different