Respected Readers! Assalam o Alaikum!
There are said Na’ats praising the Holy Prophet Muhammad(Slm) in the channel and we observe often that to just make the rhythm in the background alongwith the verse the Name of Allah is pronounced just like a drum beat in a rhyming manner which seems to be to play a game with the name of the Almighty God ‘Allah Ta’ala’. It is requested to stop this practice immediately to save the immage of God being Great in the religion of Islam.
Also there are shown fancy and coloured dresses and surroundings which are against the simple teachings of Islam. The kinds of buildings and the colourful and ornamented dresses of the qa’ris.
This is a serious matter and hope that you must pay attention to it.
Re: Na'ats on Qtv-Pakistan
u r 1000000000000% rite...naats r not in islaam...they r bid'at...wrong things.....any body who says they r fr some kind of sawab ,kindly tell me how many sahaaba used to recite naat.n some naats r shirkia ones too!!! good thing to point out M.Illyas!!!
Respected Nice! Assalam o Alaikum!
You are absolutely right and this is created by those who try to bring some colour in the religion as to wake up early in the morning and other practices are not as a source of entertainment. There were said verses in praising the Holy Prophet but never in this manner as these do. And to neglect the Almighty and reject the principles of the Prophet (S) himself is to make a great joke of the religion.
wah wah....dekho voicee,hussain,ashi,sweety etc, main kitnee RESPECTED hoon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ur absolutely rite....one day there were some naats being sung in our nearby mosque,the verses were,"agar tu(Nabi SAW) na hota to khuda ki khudai khudai na hoti"(naoozu billah)..i ran my younger bro to tell the reciter to stop this..my bro came back after 10 mins,n said this guy says he wont stop cos it is Sawab...i ran him again n this time wid a msg that "if u don stop,then wen u'll b headed towards home,we'll beat u like hell..n u wont even get a plastic surgeon who'll b able to repair ur face abain".....well.this time he stopped....!!!!!!!!but after all it was because of a fear of a bully-type gang(i don hav any,it was jst a threat), not cos of Allah's fear, wasnt it???
Re: Na’ats on Qtv-Pakistan
call QTV and tell them to stop it…
Respected Nice!
Very sad and similarly in a mosque there were saying always na'ats on the tune of newly sung movie songs and in those days the new song was 1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8-9-10-11-12-13 'tera karun din gin gin key...'
There was made a na'at in this tune of Indian song which could not be grought to Na'atlike words. My brother said to the talaba of the mosque that you adopt every newest song in Na'at and why or how do you do this. Then on the order of the Mullah of the mosque the talaba came to my home to ask about and to beat my brother in a team. I was not there and was told later. Now you think that what is this and is only not Azan to be said in Mosques. Thankyou.
Respected armughal! Assalam o Alaikum!
I have tried to contact them for that.
How are naats a bidat? Since when is praising the " The Praised One" a bidat? However what Qtv is doing with naats is another issue. I am myself against that.
Total commercialization and huge business success for QTV.
Poetry praising the Prophet(pbuh) is NOT Bidat unless you guys want to call Hassan b Thabit(ra) a Bidaati
but what is being described here( these techno-Naats) is SIMPLY HARAM
They will not stop it....b'coz QTV walay bhi " Hari Pagri" walo ko support kerty hain aur OWAIS QADRI ka kafi hold hai QTV per................ Peace tv of dr zakir naik is much much better islamic channel.
QTV is a huge hit and ARY is enjoying their $$$. Tell those memons and teach them a lesson.
Btw, Allah in the background is a dikhr, there is nothing wrong with it but your right on saying that it resembles of a beat.
There are many naats by the Barelvis that containt shirki material, just avoid them. Otherwise I like many of the naats.
Naats=Bidat? What are you talking about buddy?
its not the praise of Muhammad (saw) that is prohibited but the shirk that is so common in naats....
funny how some ppl point out shirk with such great alacrity.
When christian army was surrounding Jerusalem preparing to Invade it, the jewish scholars inside the city were busy in a heated discussion about how many angles can sit on top of a needle. Point i am trying to make is that regardless whether what you are saying is right or wrong these are very minor issues. We face much tougher much more grave and immediate challenges then discussing whether Naat is right practice or not.
Everything falls in Shirk & Bidat category if Molvi doesn’t understand it (very simple). ![]()
Very true !
Respected Readers! Assalam o Alaikum!
The foundation of our religion is based on the faith that God is Almighty and Muhammad(SLM) is his Banda and Prophet. We have to consider God as Almighty and obey the teachings of the Prophet as Namaz, Roza, Zakat, Hajj which is the duty of every Muslim. Now Na,at is the practice and show of love of the Prophet and that does not mean that we start considering it as a duty of all Muslims or to make it a practice in mosques. Also not to go beyond limits as you have also been hearing. This may further divide the existing Muslim community.
I myself attended a majlis of Na'at considering it a sacred majlis, people getting influenced used to put money in front of the clean shaved fatty man who being a Pir was the chief there. There one of them said on the stage that 'a verse of my na'at is heavier to my hundred thousand Namaz offered'. This is the dangerous thing and you must notice that one thinking like this gives no attention to even other basic Islamic teachings. One rubs the piece of stone on the tomb and consider himself aloof of all sins or the 'thaapa' of a Pir or Syed makes him innocent.
The Christians never conquered Jerusalem from the Jews. The Pagan Romans conqured it an became Christians 400 years later.
naat and Quran's qirat must be only voice and not with numbers/ beats or tunes. i absolutely agree.