NA 89 - Ahmed Ludhianvi declared winner

Such a sense of humour, what can one say. Sheikh Waqas has been disqualified on some FIR (due to some bus accident) where as Ahmed Ludhianvi who is thought to be the master mind of countless killings has been notified the winner. Another bright day in Pakistan’s judicial system.

NA-89 Jhang: PML-N MNA to challenge disqualification in SC – The Express Tribune

**LAHORE: **With the endorsement of the Pakistan Muslim League’s parliamentary board, disqualified MNA Sheikh Muhammad Akram is set to contest his removal in the Supreme Court as his party sees no “solid reason” for the tribunal’s ruling to remove him.

Faisalabad Election Tribunal judge Javed Yousaf on Wednesday disqualified Akram, who was elected from Jhang (NA-89). The tribunal has directed the Election Commission of Punjab to notify that the runner-up candidate, Maulana Muhammad Ahmad Ludhianvi of the Ahle Sunnat Wal Jamaat, is elected. Ludhianvi in his petition had alleged that Akram was not eligible as envisaged by Articles 62 and 63 of the constitution as he did not fulfill the condition of being “sadiq and ameen” (truthful and trustworthy).
In an informal meeting, several senior PML-N members from the party’s parliamentary board deliberated over the development, and felt that Akram’s disqualification had no substantial basis as there is no issue of rigging or a forged degree.
The disqualified candidate told the board that the tribunal’s decision is based on an old FIR lodged against him. According to Akram, the FIR is about a bus accident, on the basis of which the tribunal disqualified him.
The board asked him to hire a competent lawyer who can contest his case in the Supreme Court as it hopes that the apex court will set the tribunal’s decision aside. The board also directed Akram to reconcile his enmity with the applicants of the FIR which was lodged against his transport company and himself.
There may be a delay in the notification of Ludhianvi as the new MNA as Akram will appeal his case.
PML-N’s parliamentary leader on information in the Punjab Assembly, Rana Muhammad Arshad said that Akram is their ticket holder who has the right of appeal. While he said that the party would support its man, it would respect the Supreme Court’s decision either way.
While talking to The Express Tribune, Ludhianvi said that the ECP has not yet issued any notification for his victory. He said that if the aggrieved party moves the SC he would contest the case there as well.
He also said that the ECP should issue a notification for his election today (Friday), as a further delay seems illogical.
NA-89 has long been an ASWJ hub. In 1988, when it was known as Sipah-i-Sahaba, its founder Haq Nawaz Jhangvi won 39,000 votes in this constituency, but lost out to Begum Abida Hussain. However, he vowed that Abida Hussain would quit the constituency.
In 1990, Hussain contested the election from elsewhere, though Jhangvi had been killed by then. Maulana Isarul Qasmi won the NA-89 seat as well as the PP-77 Punjab Assembly seat in 1990, defeating the PML-N’s Sheikh Yusuf.
Qasmi too was killed, but the party remained in control of the constituency. Sipah-i-Sahaba’s Azam Tariq won both seats by a wide margin in 1993, the loser again being Yusuf. The PPP’s Nawab Amanullah Khan Sial won the seat in 1997, while Azam Tariq again won it in 2002. After Tariq was assassinated, Sheikh Waqas Akram won the seat in a by-election as a candidate of the PML-Q and retained it in the 2008 elections.
Published in The Express Tribune, April 11[SUP]th[/SUP], 2014.

Re: NA 89 - Ahmed Ludhianvi declared winner

Waisy hee election comission ki koi izzat nahn bachi thee....ab yeh cherry on the top

Two haqeer faqeer observations

When you are on the wrong side, my perception is fact and your fact is a non issue.
Elections for seculars are good until people choose the person you dont like.

I'd agree with this part of the post.

*Baat chal niklee hay.

ab daikhay kahan tak pohanchay

^ Kaheen nahee pahunchay gi. I said I agreed with you. Baat khatam.

I was just referring to that you have started agreeing on some part of my post, some day we may agree completly.

Just a light hearted comment brother :)

I hope you know the problem, and why it seems like that?

What you mentioned, it normally happens in third world countries where creed, cast, sect, colour and religion matters a lot … and government of person who is not secular is seen as danger by many. Reason is that:

When a secular person gets into power (I mean, really secular, not one pretending to be secular), than it is expected that he would not interfere with personal life of citizen (be that citizen belonging to any creed, cast, sect, colour, or religion), hence people feel comfortable that they can live the life they want according to their beliefs and background … and would not get discriminated in country they believe is their own. Hence, most forces feel content.

On the other hand, if person who gets into power is not secular (at least officially claiming to be not secular, rather representing a creed, cast, sect, colour or religion), then people feel uncomfortable that he would interfere with their life, and that means they would not be able to live the life they want according to their beliefs or background … and would get discriminated in country they believe is their own. Hence, all forces join to oppose such transition of non-secular person in power.

Mian Sahib hain na!
https://scontent-a-fra.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-frc1/t1.0-9/10177882_10152090060296376_922068558231682193_n.jpg

Phir loug poochtay hain keh Ludhyanvi pe pabandi kyun nahi lagti aur woh National Assembly mein kaisay aaya. Jawab is tasveer mein maujood hay - Admin

This is a special decision, elsewhere elections are held where ever similar situation arises.

Sorry, I got it wrong.

I don't agree or disagree with people, but with ideas.

If you support a 'side', then everything that side does doesn't necessarily have to be 'right'. If you disagree with a side, then everything that side does or says doesn't necessarily have to be wrong.

Nawaz Sharif is Narendar Modi of Pakistan.
Both are involved in promoting killings based on religion and sect.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Blg1562IcAAdDHv.jpg

http://jasarat.com/tmpcdn/2014/04/21/news/nation/details/55.gif

Zara Sochiye… :hmmm:

SC suspends the notification which declared Ludiyanvi winning candidate from NA89.
رائیونڈ میں سوگ کا سماں. سیاپے بین اور شر فساد کے لیے لشکرِ بھنگوی کی خدمات حاصل کرنے کا فیصلہ.

^ Interesting development :hmmm:

Let's see what the final verdict would be

Lashkar e bhangvi :hehe:

Now
این اے 89سے احمد لدھیانوی کی کامیابی کانوٹیفکیشن معطل
The News Tribe | Breaking News, Latest Pakistan News, Fashion, Business, Sports, Technology

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn2/t1.0-9/p403x403/10246395_736229706397528_4540123516871961031_n.jpg