MY XI

I know we should give our bowling line up atleast one innings (or one test) to show what they can do. But in my mind, from the available resources, we need to pick the right horses for the race, and not just go by reputations alone.

This is what I would pick, considering we are playing India in India.

Salman (although I haven’t seen him do siht in a while)
Yasir (same as above)
Malik
Inzamam
Asim
Kamran
Razzak
Afridi
Sami
Rana
Kaneria

Re: MY XI

Afridi at #8? I assume you are playing him as a spinner?. Do you really think he will give Indian batsmen any trouble?. Aren't indians the best players of spin bowling?

I would have Younis for Malik (since Malik can't bowl)
and Yusuf for Afridi.

IMHO YoYo is a good player on subcontinental pitches...(only if he sets aside his agenda of getting on top of Pathan) Would move out Yasir and ask Afridi to open with Salman...(the unpredictability factor is same..why not persist with Afridi as it gives a bowling option?)

Razzaq should be a waste on Indian pitches..his reverse swing is now well read by Indian Batsmen..I dont know much about Mohd Khalil - otherwise I would have him replace Razzaq.

so the line-up should be

Salman
Afridi
Malik
Yoyo
Inzamam
Asim
Kamran
Razzaq
Sami
Rana
Kaneria

As I said, I blv in horses for courses.

• Yoyo: I would rest him against India. He has mental problems right now, facing Pathan and just wastes a space in the XI.
  • Afridi is a utility player so I will keep him in the line-up (tests and ODIs), but I won't ask him to open. That will mess him up.
  • Razzak is also a utility player and his bowling has improved a lot after the slump he faced after his surgery. Plus his LnL bowling can do well.
  • Malik: I think Malik is a much better and safe batsmen compared to Younis.
  • Younis: The only way I will play Younis is if he opens. The two opening slots are currently a waste anyway, so might as well accomodate our Vice Captain.

I didn't see the match ...we always talked about Taufeeq umar during Aussie tour and now that he has been given a chance..he is not in your eleven. What is he doing wrong? 44 of 89 balls is ok I guess.

Yeah those 44 were courtesy of Rudi K's mood swings.....

Record books and score cards dont say if there was any mood behind any score.

My line-up for the test series and no unforced changes.

Salman 'pain in the' Butt
Yasir 'khocha' Hameed
Inzi the giant
Younis 'the hero' Khan
Asim 'the dependable' Kamal
Yusuf 'naa kernaa pakhaana' Youhana
Abdul Razzaq 'jaag jaa bay'
Kamran 'tujhay kaaTay khatmal' Akmal
Mohammed Sami 'yay dil maangay more'
Rana 'kuch tau karna'
Kaneria 'malayria'

Younis might comeback stronger in next inning, I'd let him live this series to see if he has anything to offer, cuz if he doesn't perform in this series I'm pretty sure it would be too long before he makes a comeback.

Razzaq is good only for this pitch, the other two pitches will not be good for his bowling, he should be replaced by Afridi or Arshad Khan.

For opening, Yasir should've been there instead of Taufeeq. Now that they've given him a slot, he should be persisted with at least one more test.

but captain and coach were definitely watching and I’m sure it’d be represented in the associated articles/bulletins.

or Younis “The Zero” Khan?
or Younis Hong Kong Khan?

The quick shuffling of these four players Butt, Yasir, Farhat and Taufeeq is not good for anyone. Not for the team nor their own confidence. They are all talented yet inconsistent. One is not better than the other at this point.
They need experience to combine with these youngsters for the opening pair. It could be Younis or Malik. A solid opening stand can do wonders.

salman doesnt deserve to play another match ever

this should be the new team

Taufeeq
Yaasir
Yoyo
Inzi
Younis
Asim
Razzaq
Kamran
Sami
Naveed ul Hassan
Danish

in that very order..

and if they really are not gonna play yaasir.. then only AFRIDI should come in to take his place.. no more stupid one match wonder salman butthead

If he can carry the same luck through out his career and more power to him…

Record books do not include a category for carrying a streak of being lucky…I am sure in the next and subsequent innings luck would not be around…

^^ abbey sarey GS kay experts :D Abhi sirf eik innings huwi hai test match me aur yeh mood swing :p When Younis was playing well in Australi then we were saying he is DA MAN, he didnt score now we R to say we dont need we have better players, let him play the whole game bhai.
Tauffeq same applies for him he proved to be a match winner against south Africa, well atleast he survived the green top and made 44 naa there is 2nd innings and 2 more test matches let the banda get back his confidence, he has a better head and this team is ok we can only make adjustments if the wicket is more dry / customary wickets of india where you for sure need 2 spinners.

i would like the following line up

Taufeeq Umar /
Yaasir Hameed
Yousuf Youhana
Inzimam Ul Haq /
Asim Kamal
Abdul Razzaq /
Shahid Afridi /
Kamran Akmal /
Mohd. Sami