My World Cup favourites

On recent form I would make the following teams my favourites to win the world cup

1. Australia
  2. New zealand
  3. South Africa
  4. West Indies
  5. England
  6. Namibia
  7. Zimbabwe
  8. India
  9. Sri Lanka
  10. Pakistan

Namibia are currently playing their cricket in South Africa and are playing great cricket. Their batsmen are technically correct and are getting some big scores on S.A wickets. Their pace bowlers are almost as quick as S.A’s bowlers. Watch out for Namibia. Zimbabwe has always posted good ODI scores in S.A as most of their batsmen are good hookers and pullers and they show little respect for short pitched bowling. The West Indies have improved in leaps and bounds over the last year and New Zealand have found and a winning combination that is good enough to beat the best.

The teams from the subcontinent will continue to struggle in South Africa and Pakistan who will be led by a captain with a poor cricket brain together with his pathetic talentless batsmen who are clueless on playing rising deliveries are likely to go home early.

Re: My World Cuo favourites

Were you on your head upside down while composing the list ?? :hehe:

fav ka tu pata nahee aap k hatred ka pata zaroor chal gaya hay :slight_smile:

Re: Re: My World Cuo favourites

right-o :k: well said!

This way or that way
one way or another
Pakistan is winning this World Cup. You can have Bangladesh as your top favorite or Kenya or NZ, it wouldn't make any differece.

Re: My World Cuo favourites

*Originally posted by castro: *
On recent form I would make the following teams my favourites to win the world cup

10) Pakistan

See Castro devoted his full thread just to put Pakistan on No#10. Committed indeed!!! Feeling happy Castro?

oh castro by the way are you by any chance linked to Fidel Castro ? Post say tu yee hee lagta hay :)

i totally agree with castro guy!!

there is no way pak even will make the super sixes...lol aur world cup dehknay khwahb chor tum subh log!!

*Originally posted by Rehaan: *
i totally agree with castro guy!!

there is no way pak even will make the super sixes...lol aur world cup dehknay khwahb chor tum subh log!!

Pak will go to super sixes.team is not as bad as its being made out to be.
Six teams in super sixes will be

AUS
PAK
NZL
SA
WI
IND

Don’t assume Zimbabwe & SL cannot outplay India to show up in final 6. :hehe:

pakistan is not tht bad..
awam ney badnaam kar rakha hai:smack:

First ,just to enlighten you SL is in different group.
and yes… ZIM doesnt have chance.
You dont even know which team is in which group.do you?

So dont again laugh like a looser.Contribute to the discussion with some logic.

:hehe: good one Waise Bangladesh kis group me hai bhai. :slight_smile:

Australia or South Africa. I bet these team will meet in Super Sixes. Can't wait to see that clash. Plus, final could be expected among them.

Frankly, these are the two teams, who deserves World Cup.

my 6th sense ;) feels that teams will be in this order.....

Winner "South Africa"

Final "South Africa" VS "Pakistan"

SemiFinals

"South Africa" VS "Australia"

"Pakistan" VS "India or New zealand "

PS:- sorry if i m wrong caz i really dont know that in which pools these teams are.

oh good news guys i m flying back to Pakistan to watch world cup ...yaaa hooo cant wait :)

*Originally posted by Eastern Thoughts: *

my 6th sense ;) feels that teams will be in this order.....

Winner "South Africa"

Final "South Africa" VS "Pakistan"

SemiFinals

"Pakistan" VS "India or New zealand "

PS:- sorry if i m wrong caz i really dont know that in which pools these teams are.

Eastern ...You are fine even without knowing which team is in which group. :) :)

*Originally posted by Nakhrey Wali: *
oh good news guys i m flying back to Pakistan to watch world cup ...yaaa hooo cant wait :)

no one cares lol

*Originally posted by andha_qanoon: *

Eastern ...You are fine even without knowing which team is in which group. :) :)

6th sense ko facts n figures ki zaroorat nahi hooti ;)

okk, now i have got teams in which pool, so detailed answer for andha_qanoon ;)

Pool A

1 Australia
2 England
3 Pakistan
4 India
5 Zimbabwe
6 Namibia
7 Netherlands

Pool B

1 South Africa
2 Sri Lanka
3 West Indies
4 New Zealand
5 Kenya
6 Bangladesh
7 Canada

super sixes....

Pool A

1 Australia
2 Pakistan
3 India

Pool B

1 South Africa
2 Sri Lanka
3 New Zealand

For Semi Finals....

Pool A

1 Australia
2 Pakistan

Pool B

1 South Africa
2 New Zealand

and my 6th sense said "Pakistan" VS "India or New zealand "
India cant be so

First Semi Final

" Pakistan VS New zealand "

Second Semi Final

and then Final....

"South Africa" VS "Pakistan"

40% chances that Pakistan will win, 60 % SA.

okk, now i have got teams in which pool, so detailed answer for andha_qanoon ;)

Looks like a very likely scenario.Even I am thinking of very close to this.

6th sense ko facts n figures ki zaroorat nahi hooti ;)

Sixth sense ko nahi hoti hai.. but what if you selected 4 team from one group in super Six.so you need to know which team is in which group.But if you dont know and still got it correct then its called TUKKA.