hii everyone, i m getting married in nov! my problem is that i live in germany and ll be in pakistan lahore only 3 weeks before the wedding. so my problem is i can not find a designer whos willing to make the dress ready in 3 weeks and i can totally understand that.
so yeah i found my dream dress online and now i m wondering if somone could tell me a good place to get a ready made one.
also i was wondering if there is a place where a designer or someone could make a copy of the dress tht i found online.
helpp ![]()
Re: my wedding dress (lahore)
Can you not send a family member that you trust ahead of your arrival so they could maybe start getting into the whole making of your dress?
MIA, even a good copy requires more than three weeks. Theres a lot of loadshedding in pak, and the embroidery will need time
Whereabouts in Germany are you
its not possible for me to get a nice dress here so i m really trying someone to find in lahore some good designer or somone who could make me the copy of a dress. nd no i have no one in pakistan tht is willing to help me with this stuff. their are all busy with their own studies and so on so i m not even asking them beside i dont trust their choice. :/
hii just wnat to say, some people in Pakistan r just not to trust at all, I gave a tailor my clothes to be stiched in LHR n he robbed me...u really need to be carefull...i think its quite important to find some1 in pak who u know u can trust...
Hun, get a ready made outfit that'll just require tailoring... i dont live in pak so can't help much but thats what i would advise u
there are GS designers like prototype and Catwalk (based in LHR) who should be able to help you with making a bridal replica.
yess right dawn77
GS designer? yes prototype msged me and i m talking to her now.
i think shes good but i m not totally sure i guess i ll call her first and then decide. i hope i can trust her but she sounds really nice and helpful
You should also discuss with Catwalk, Alize & Kingme123 on this forum, they're pretty good & from Lahore too.
Yes,catwalk is helpful in wedding dresses:)
i talked to catwalk emaild him and even on chat but he has no experience with wedding dresses, no website, and couldnt even show me wedding dressed made by him.
i m waiting for prototype's reply so lets see. but who is Alize & kingmen? can u send me their website or link?
lol kis se baat ker li ?He HE I mean catwalk is SHE:smack:and she made bridel dresses yaar
GUPSHUP pay sirf XAINAB’S ATELIER" ki website hai
but xainab k review ka koi view nahi hai:bummer:
Whereabouts in Germany are you
yeah, pls tell
from munich
than can u PLZ send me zainabs link?
mia, Catwalk is the best! she makes bridals formals everything you want and she has very reasonable prices…check her here http://www.paklinks.com/gs/classified-ads/427628-catwalk-store-online-clothes-and-jewellery-shop.html
also she has facebook page where you can find all her bridals and formals casuals.