My update of MUA hunt-Karachi

hey all the karachi brides out there!

yesterday i was on mission on visiting three short listed parlours for my wedding and valima make up. as every girl is I am also very keen abt my makeup on special days :slight_smile:
The three shortlisted parlours are:

Allenora by Annie
Sabs
ANAM

First I went to allenora by annie, the receptioned there was kind of wierd i reached there aroung 5:15 and she was like that no bride is ready u come on next weekend i said i can wait to see the brides because i have come from really far but she was like nai pata nai abhi kitna time lage tum baad main hi ana. i still insisted that i want to see a bride so she told me that come after 2 hours.
I was so pissed on her attitude because i even asked her that i want to see the base of the bride kher anyway i left that salon and thought to come again after sabs and anams visit.

Then i went to sabs, when i entered thr i saw a bride sitting at reception sofa fully ready to leave. she was an engagement bride by sheena and she was looking like a doll mashAllah with such a nice hair do!:slight_smile: i usually dont see sabs bride with any good hairs lol. kher i went to reception asked the lady that i want to see irenes makeup she said go to the bridal room and u can see everyones makeup out there.
When i went there, it was like a crowd of 15 brides or more(worst thing abt sabs) kher i had to spot irenes brides i was looking for her meanwhile saba ansari came and told me the those 2 are irenes brides which are ready go and see them. i liked her attitude though i have heard bad things abt saba ansari. when i saw irenes brides they were looking PRETTYYYYYYYY seriously!!! and 2 more were under process so just saw their base which was good. i m in LOVE with irenes makeup now. Kher then as i saw sheenas makeup on reception i spotted sheenas bride and guess what they were looking equally good. i also saw saba ansaris brides but did like them due to there jet black smokey eyes. Kher i was so happy with irene that i told here that i m booking you for my wedding in april.
here comes the twist!! irene said she is leaving sabs and winding up from pakistan in the end of feb! so i cant take your appointment of april and i was like :`( NOOOOO this cant happens :(:(:frowning:
This is what we call luck kher she told me go for sheena or yasmeen they are equally good and i too believe that sheen is good but the only problem i had that time was i got disturbed!!! and left that salon :frowning:

Then i called anam that i m coming to visit your brides(I had already taken appointment from her in the morning that i ll come in the evening) When i called her she said one bride has left and another will get ready at 8:30 so come that late. i said i couldnt let me come and i ll wait there but she said no come tomorow or late blah blah blah. Again such an unprofessional attitude! though i kinda liked her makeup and i was thinking to book her for valima and sabs for baraat or vice versa because i dont like the idea of having same makeup artist on both days. This was again disappointing

Kher i went back to allenora! saw one bride there and she was looking just OK or i must say below AVERAGE! her base was already cracked. Nose was not even covered by base and eye makeup was like any one can do that and yes the makeup artist who did her makeup was well reputed Sehar!!

So this is my story of makeup hunt! Now i think i have to make my mind for sheena and book her for valima but what about baraaat???:frowning: I dont liking booking same person on two days or please tell me the options that how can i get changed look on valima considering the same makeup artist!

Re: My update of MUA hunt-Karachi

What's wrong with booking Sabs for both the days if you are satisfied with Sheena, must you take risk for the sake of Change?

jazak Allah for update when i read that irene is leaving i was like what thank God me read full sentence :) coz shez booked for my valima feb 1st week, for barat i m done wik rukaiya.
FYI i hav never seen any up to mark bride by allenora, my friend got done from there b4 a week she was all same somkey eeyes nude lips
anyways all the best for ur hunting n pray for me to get done wid all stuf:s before my day :)

i think you are right! just for the sake of change I cant take any risk!

lucky girl!!! irene will do a fantastic job on you i m sure!InshAllah! :)
do update me with your experience at rukaiyas ok? and all the best for your preps and shadi and life after shadi! :)

i was rukaiya’s bride for both days in november 2011.. she did an AMAZING job MASHALLAH ALHUMDULILLAH… everyone asked about my makeup in hall :blush:

awww apple blosson i so want to see your bridal pic :(

i dont share pics in a forum :(

Hi, I am thinking about ANAM for my nikkah this summer but i live in US so i cant exactly go to see the makeups before i book. Can you please tell me about the foundation of her brides?

hey AB congratzzzzzzz!i wana see ur picsssss! pm me pleaseeeeee!!! :slight_smile:

i didnt visit her. if i get a chance i ll def let u know

do one thing pm me your ID ..we'll chat as well as show you my pics as well...thek hai

chk ur pm!

i have replied back to you :)

replieddd!! :D

no problem dear

i visited allenora annie.. n found that their make is not bad .. infact i found it better than sabs. alteast you have your original lips :P.. i will definitely book saher for my makeup. she is creative makeup artist. i saw her brides. they were even better than ghazia. her eye makeup is just KAMAL!!.. i am not going to shape my eyebrows for my wedding cuz i never do it. she will conceal all the extra hair without giving joker look. you should vists allenora again to see some more brides.

u must be looking for simpler makeup right? kher i just didnt find any thing appealing there. base was cracked. just glitter was applied on eyes which was not even shaped :s

girls is it a good idea to ask irene if she could come to my place and do the makeup?? does MUA know how to do hairs and dopatta setting? i m still not convinced with sheena at sabs :( got mixed reviews abt her :(

got my mehndi make-up done by qadir at sabs... loved it... it was very natural... just gave me a glowy look that i wanted... got lots of compliments at the salon and later as well

wedding day was saba ansari herself... her assistant applied ALOT of base and i freaked out with saba assuring me that it wont show after she blends it... anyways the entire time i kept reminding saba that i want a soft look and it shud be subtle hehe... in the end it turned out great and again got lots and lots and lots of compliements (which i like to believe were genuine:) and everyone went gaga over my jora as well :)))

valima make-up was bina khan... the woman's hands are so soft i cud fall asleep while she was doing the make-up and she did an amazing job with the blending and i was sooooooo comfortable with the make-up did not need to say a word to her... and their hairdo was just amazing