Re: My Time Wedding Shopping in Lahore
ok, here are the pics...
pretty dress, and great makeup!! i love the pale grey colour... is it accented with pale pink?
nice dress..
ok, here are the pics...
pretty dress, and great makeup!! i love the pale grey colour... is it accented with pale pink?
nice dress..
silsila can u tell me the complete address of master jee in liberty?and where this shop located?
i agree! even a lot of designers dont give prototypes. maria b was great for doing that. nomi didn't do that (but maybe cuz i was only there for 2 weeks) but he did mail the outfits and oh he didnt mail them the exact time he said he wouldtheywere about 10-15 days late so i do think its good to tell themthat your wedding is a month or two before it really is! I love love love the outcome but the process is hell!
Silsila: Mashallah u summed up the shopping list real well. I agree with you. Liberty and maybe a few anarkali clothes are good. But the rest of the shopping area's are ok for every day wear. I also bought a lot of clothes from cynosure....they really aren't for wedding wear though...more for casual. And can u post pics of ur friends lengha in grey and pink? I think I know of someone who wore the same exact lengha....mashallah her lengha was beautiful too.
Silsila,
Thank you so much for all your input, it's going to make my life easier. I know not to go to Rang Mahal, Ichra, Moon Market type places now. I'm going in June to Lahore for my wedding shopping for probably a week from my in-laws side (will be sweating in that disgusting weather). But my fiance was telling me that his sister would probably want to take me to Liberty so now I also know what stores to go to (Zardosi and Think Pink). I will be doing my shopping from Khi, Lhr and Isb so once I'm going through that process I hope to help future brides with my experience. I'm dying to see your valima outfit. Your shaadi dress is beautiful. Hope you have a great wedding!
I’ve just joined GS recently and this site is soooo useful......I just want to say thanks Silsila, your info about Lahore shopping is amazing! I’ve never been shopping in Pakistan before, I just rely on whatever my parents or relatives bring me back, and some of the stuff is amazing…...I agree, Pakistan stuff is soooo much better than Indian stuff and a lot of the shops in UK have Indian designs which I really do not like. I’m from Manchester and the shopping here is RUBBISH! Even the stuff in London/Green St is no where near as good as Pakistani fashion. But I’m going to Pakistan soon inshallah (not getting married though) and am looking forward to buying outfits myself, I didn’t have a clue as to where to go and which shops to go to, but thanks to you now I can’t wait!
P.S I’ve tried to find your wedding pictures, I guess I’ve missed them, but I wish you and your husband a happy married life x
thanks hun!